Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 May 2016)
(e.g. 01 Jun 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Derby - Pride Park

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DERBY
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • China Union Pay
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except assistance dogs or animals

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Derby Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Derby QUAD & Cinema
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Alter Rock Climbing Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Derby Roundhouse, Grade II listed events venue
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on site parking for guests. Hotel Car park is situated at the front of the hotel building. Wheelchair accessible spaces also available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Free Wi-Fi
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

A modern Derby hotel near the city centre offering free Wi-Fi and parking, plus an inclusive hot breakfast

Holiday Inn Express® Pride Park hotel is a 10-minute walk from Derby station, served by direct trains to Birmingham and London. Buses from stops near the hotel run to the city centre in just 5 minutes. The hotel offers ample free parking, and is 15 minutes' drive from the M1 motorway, while a 25-minute drive takes you to East Midlands Airport
View More

A modern Derby hotel near the city centre offering free Wi-Fi and parking, plus an inclusive hot breakfast

Holiday Inn Express® Pride Park hotel is a 10-minute walk from Derby station, served by direct trains to Birmingham and London. Buses from stops near the hotel run to the city centre in just 5 minutes. The hotel offers ample free parking, and is 15 minutes' drive from the M1 motorway, while a 25-minute drive takes you to East Midlands Airport (EMA).

The 19th-century Roundhouse Events venue is on the hotel's doorstep, while at the intu Derby shopping centre, a short bus ride from the hotel, you can have a bite to eat in one of the many restaurants or catch a movie. Bars, cafés and boutiques cluster in the arcades and historic streets of the city centre's Cathedral Quarter. Derby is also the ideal place for exploring the Peak District.

Business guests are within easy access of companies like Rolls Royce, Bombardier and Toyota. In the hotel, you can host events for up to 26 people in the hotel’s naturally lit, air-conditioned meeting room. There’s AV equipment to help your presentations and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Set yourself up for the day with the included Express Start Breakfast buffet, with hot scrambled eggs, baked beans and sausages. Order a pizza and relax on a sofa over drinks with friends in the open-plan lounge bar.

View Less
Features
The family-friendly Holiday Inn Express® Derby - Pride Park hotel is the perfect location for both business and leisure guests. It’s handy for the iPro Stadium and Derby College, as well as high-profile businesses like Rolls Royce, Bombardier and Toyota. Wi-Fi, parking and a hot breakfast buffet are all included in the reasonable rates, and there’s a spacious lounge bar for coffees and drinks.
Announcements
We will be refurbishing our bedrooms during January – May 2016. Following refurbishment our guests will be able to enjoy fresh, contemporary décor and we're adding irons & boards plus better
View More
Announcements
We will be refurbishing our bedrooms during January – May 2016. Following refurbishment our guests will be able to enjoy fresh, contemporary décor and we're adding irons & boards plus better hairdryers to every room. Our contractors will work during business hours and we don’t anticipate any disruption to your stay. If you require any further information please do contact us directly.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 479 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Derby - Pride Park Holiday Inn Express.Derby Good clean hotel suited my needs local to football ground and shops May 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review First class customer service Room very clean Two negatives: 1. It was a bit of a let down to see reception staff doubling up and cleaning the tables in the dining lounge. To me it seem unprofessional. They were doing it in their reception uniform which just seemed to cheapen the standard of the hotel. 2. The only reason I wouldn't return was the breakfast which for me was a major let down. The quality was very good but there was no bacon. There was egg, sausage, beans but bacon was missing! May 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value comfortable hotel Great location and good level of service for the price. The hotel is quiet, very clean and comfortable with a good level of service from the staff. Nice to have a gated car park which was included in the price. My choice of hotel when visiting the area. (Close to the station as well if travelling by train) May 23, 2016
  • 2016-05-29 T14:28:27.209-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_479, tr_479
  • loc_en_US, sid_DBYUK, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Quality and affordable accommodation in the heart of Derby
Quality and affordable accommodation in the heart of Derby
Select to close.
Quality and affordable accommodation in the heart of Derby Our friendly Reception team are on hand 24/7 for your convenience The team await your arrival at Holiday Inn Express Derby Our Derby hotel's Reception team are available at all times A warm welcome awaits at Reception Your Holiday Inn Express hotel in Derby Pride Park Looking for a modern hotel in a great location? Look no further.. Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park Our hotel in Derby is a no brainer for comfort and convenience
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 31 May 2016)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Jun 2016)
Check Availability
Loading