Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by once again a very enjoyable stay There were more staff at the check in area and as polite as ever. The only downside to the stay was the evening menu choices, it was variable but having an autistic son he only likes certain foods and that item was no longer available. that is the ONLY negative comment i feel the to make at this time. 03 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend visit Hotel upto standard and staff friendly and helpful. I still don't understand why there is a parking charge for this hotel. No parking charges at other HIE properties and I know this wasn't charged 2 years ago. Real shame. 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Must compliment the staff on reception.. They where the best staff I have every had to deal with Very helpful/happy/pleasant/professional.. Made my stay very good indeed.. Please pass on my thanks 30 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fab staff, lovely room..... Shame about the breakfast! I stayed here for one night before an early flight the next day. The staff at reception could not have been more pleasant or helpful. The room was very clean and tidy, had everything I needed and was quiet and comfortable. The only down side was the breakfast... Or none breakfast I should say. I knew it was included so when I arrived I asked what the situation was as I would be leaving at 4.30am, I was told that wasn't a problem as they start serving at 4 am. and I could therefore enjoy my breakfast at the hotel or even help myself and take some things with me. When I got to the food area all that was out to eat was cereal. I put my glass under the machine promising fresh orange juice - all that came out was water, I repeated this with SIX more glasses but water was the only result. I got a Mocha out of the coffee machine - this was awful sugary milk. A man came in who looked like a regular - I asked him about the food and was told that anything other than cereal never appeared before about 7 am - not even toast... If you say you serve breakfast from 4am then something MORE than cereal and horrible machine coffee is required - it is MOST disappointing. On a personal note, when I was checking out I asked the receptionist to post a letter for me - she said she wasn't allowed, only management can do that - why?? 28 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable We stayed one night after arriving on a late flight.The room was spacious and very clean. The staff were extremely friendly and would certainly recommend this hotel.KS.Spain 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Niice hotel and recommend We were greeted with smiles on arrival. Our room was clean and had all we needed .We can recommend the meals in the evening. (especially the Yorkshire pudding with beef and the sweets). The staff all had a smile and that's really nice. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, very comfortable and welcoming Myself and my Mother stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on 31st August to catch our flight from East Midlands the following morning. We were welcomed by such friendly, helpful and extremely efficient staff. Check in was fast, hotel spotless and easy to find. Room was brilliant, very comfortable bed and even had firm or soft pillows. Very quiet and we had the best nights sleep in ages. We both had an evening meal which was better than excellent and very good value. Breakfast the following morning was more than we expected as we had an early morning flight. Plenty of variety and choice of food and drink. The fact than we helped ourselves for breakfast was a very good plus point as we could spend time and choose our food. Taxi service was spot on, arrived very fast both going and coming back. Because of our stay at this hotel we would now not be put off by booking flights from East Midlands Airport, before we didn't want the extra hassle of driving there from Middlesbrough. We felt very comfortable staying at this hotel, would definately recommend it, in fact we have already to friends and family. The staff made our stay there excellent as they were truly very friendly and helpful. Darren, Vicki and Laurie. Thankyou very much. 17 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stayed at this hotel 25th Aug 2013 as I was travelling early the following day. I paid for the Stay & Park as it cheap and close to the airport. The hotel is what you would expect from an Airport hotel + they provide taxi service to and from the airport included in the price Overall it was a pleasant stay and good value for money 16 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Visit I booked this room through American Express. The room was good. The breakfast was OK; the usual standard. On departure I was charged £4 for parking. This charge was not detailed on the on-line description nor in the confirmation e-mail (s). The reception staff were unapologetic and aggressive when I complained about the charge. IHG need to look after their regular customers and be more open and honest about charges at the hotel. Disappointed with additional charges and staff attitude. 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome and Really friendly welcome, very acceptable breakfast from 4am! ice and cutlery available for the room if necessary 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport package - highly recommended We used this as an overnight stay before flying the next morning. The room was clean, comfortable beds and pillows. Double glazing so we could not hear anything outside. Reception and waiting staff were very friendly. Evening meal was lovely as well as the breakfast. Cooked breakfast does not start until 6.30am just wished that started earlier, but continentsl breakfast was just as pleasant. Very impressed with the shuttle service in morning and on our return. On way there a people carrier took 4 of us and on return a premium class car was waiting to take us back to the hotel which is literally only 5 mins away and took us straight to our car in the car park. Would definitely use this hotel again. 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night away This hotel is very clean and very comfortable. Great view from our room of the planes at the end of the runway. Very quiet to say its near the airport. Great nights sleep and plentiful breakfast, would recommend to my family and friends 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Fab hotel, great staff, very helpful. Easy and fast check in, room was very clean. Beds are comfortable with great pillows too. Food in restaurant was really good, waiting staff very friendly. Would stay again. 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASANT SURPRISE First time in HExpress. Impressed with room quality, comfort and facilities. which includes double glazing. Easy access from motorway and airport. ideally situated for visits to the Donington track. Package = exceptional value for money! 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holliday express It was the first time I stayed in a hotel and it was great staff were friendly,helpful,polite and seemed to care. Food was great room was brill I really can not find 1 fault. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF We totally enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were always very helpful, even during a very busy period. The food was of good standard, but would have liked more choice, on the English breakfast front. Otherwise pretty faultless I would say. 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spoilt by food not available at short notice After settling in and getting ready for meeting with our friends for evening meal,we were told that no more orders for food were being taken as dining room so busy. We were very disappointed but we were directed to the nearest available restaurant which was the Harvester about 10 minutes walk away where we enjoyed an excellent meal. . Fortunately it wasn,t raining! 17 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly room Room smelled strongly of tobacco smoke. I did point this out to an employee and an alternative room was offered but as I had already unpacked and was tired, I accepted the room but I didn't want to be accused of smoking in the room. Woke up with a headache the next morning. When checking out, no note had been made of my complaint (as was promised# but eventually the parking fee was waived #wow!) Hotel was handy for a wedding that I was attending at a nearby venue. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Escellent A very relaxing and Comfortable Stay.. As always in Holiday Inn.. friendly professional staff.. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super experience everything about the hotel hit the spot, The friendliness of the staff, the evening meal selection and the satisfying quality of the meal,the standard of the room and the breakfast selection 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ! Best hotel near airport ! A nice place to stay ! great ! 24 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Nice room , good staff, and a grand sleep.We were pleasantly suprised that there was no sound of the airport and it was really a very quiet hotel. Did not mind paying for the parking as the price was alright alround. 18 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Little Stop Off This is a wonderful hotel with great facilities. It was close to other restaurants for an evening meal and close to Donington Race Circuit that held Japfest2. In a way we were lucky to get a room that viewed the car park so my partner could watch all the nice cars coming and going! Very clean room and bathroom that was welcoming and comfortable. Plus it was amazing to have air conditioning, as its a bit of a luxury for us! Breakfast was laid out nicely and there was plenty to choose from. My only complaint was there was no bacon or choice of eggs with the cooked breakfast, but apart from that it was wonderful and would still come again! 15 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room ok breakfast, could have been better, ie a full english, evening meal was average, tables were not cleared, after meal 12 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GPJ Generally a very pleasant evening and stay. Room clean as I would expect. As a platinum member I obviously stay in H I's most weeks and now and again I have stayed in ones adjacent to airports and I did detect the typical airport lack of atmosphere. I know we all get a bit sick of the tele now and again but I almost asked for it to be switched on. I did not have a big three course meal but I do have a pet hate where meals are concerned - if the menu states mushrooms I expect them in multiples. Or should I say more than one mushroom. Maybe I would have forgiven a big mushroom but alas I got only one of the small variety. It's a pity because I rather like mushrooms. The breakfast was as per normal where mushrooms are off the menu so therefore I was not disappointed and all's well that ends well.. 10 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed but hard to sleep A very good Hotel in comparison with other Holiday Inns. However being an airport Hotel nights were disturbed by banging doors in the middle of the night. This could be easily solved with some draught excluder! 10 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round!! Another great holiday inn. Up there with the best! 04 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Spot on for what we wanted ........... somewhere to crash out after a late flight arrival. 01 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room nhad a good night at Midland's airport. availability of international channels would be a plus, and the breakfast could be improved, but all in all I had a good stay. 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent as always would not use anyone else, quiet rooms comfortable beds, great breakfasts plenty of choice already booked again . 20 June 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>