• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DERBY
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are permitted by prior arrangement only on 01509 678 000. A 15.00 GBP per night charge applies.
Pet fee amount  15.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Onsite car parking is available for a guests at a price of £4 per night per vehicle. Car parking is available for registered, resident guests only. Non-residents will be charged £25.00 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 4.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of accessible rooms:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay in our budget friendly hotel, just minutes from East Midlands Airport.

You’ll have everything you need for a great night’s rest before or after your flight in our excellent value East Midlands Airport hotel. As we are only a 2-minute drive from the terminal building and the M1, take advantage of our cheap holiday car parking offers, allowing you to save even more money for your trip.

Alton Towers, full of amazing attractions,
View More

Stay in our budget friendly hotel, just minutes from East Midlands Airport.

You’ll have everything you need for a great night’s rest before or after your flight in our excellent value East Midlands Airport hotel. As we are only a 2-minute drive from the terminal building and the M1, take advantage of our cheap holiday car parking offers, allowing you to save even more money for your trip.

Alton Towers, full of amazing attractions, thrilling rollercoasters and entertainment for the whole family, is within easy driving distance of our East Midlands hotel. To help you save even more money for your family vacation, guests under 18 can stay Free when sharing a parent’s room.

When you need quality accommodation just 3 miles from Donington Circuit, sight of the Download Festival, we make a perfect choice. Enjoy quiet and spacious guest rooms, Free Wi-Fi access and a tasty buffet breakfast included. Each room is en-suite, fully air-conditioned, triple glazed and has a HD TV for your complete comfort.

Situated in the Pegasus Business Park, our East Midlands Airport hotel with a relaxing lounge bar is ideal for executives on the road. When you need a professional venue to host your own company events, we not only offer well-equipped, stylish conference facilities, but our delegate packages will suit any business budget.

View Less
Features
You're just 2 minutes away from your flight check-in when you stay at Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport. Book our good-value Park, Stay and Go Package and take advantage of discounted car parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - shame about the rowdy female guests! This is a gem of a hotel situated close to the city centre and Pride Park. The staff were very professional and the room was comfortable and modern. The breakfast included in the price was an added bonus and the food on offer was hot and tasty with plenty of it available. What a shame that rowdy female guests who returned drunk and abusive in the early hours (06/04/14) caused a number of guests to have to complain and the subsequent banging on doors and walls was annoying. Hotel management should have the powers to remove these types of guests who cause misery to others who are trying to sleep, or at least withold a hefty deposit. Better still call the Police as this is clearly a breach of the peace. 09 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great service Great place to stay as the hotel meets my needs without any added fuss. Staff are always welcoming and nothing is too much trouble which keeps me coming time and time again. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value. Friendly staff. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Arriving nearly 4 hrs before official check in time wasn't a problem. Staff very helpful. Value for money can't be matched in my opinion. Early check in, parking, wifi and breakfast are often charged at other chains but here was all in the price. If the only thing my other half had as a criticism was the absence if bacon at breakfast, then it must be good. 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Pride in Pride Park Always the first choice if staying in Derby. Located by Derby station in the sprawling Pride Park complex which includes Restaurants, Pubs, Health Clubs, and Car showrooms. With Pleasant Riverside walks, Westgate Shopping Centre and Derby City Centre with its buzzing nightlife all but 10 minutes walk away, makes this Hotel the Best Choice every time for staying in Derby. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed amazing quilts great staff allways go the extra mile nothings to much trouble 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room which slept 4 of us comfortably lovely surprise to have 2 beds (pull out was a great double) which were comfortable for all. we all had a great nights sleep. the only down was no bacon for breakfast but overall well worth the money !!! 25 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location nice hotel Stayed in this hotel on my way to a business trip to Chesterfield. The location was pretty good, being very near to Derby rail station but not too near. First impressions were good as the hotel was easy to find and was clean and tidy. Had a good nights sleep despite being on the ground floor and the only complaint I have about the room is that there are no ironing facilities in the room and I had a business meeting the next day. The breakfast is awful, luckily it is free because there is no way I would pay for it...powdered eggs ugh! The hotel is near to some restaurants so I would recommend going to one of those to eat or walk into town. I would stay again as it is a very convenient stop-off on the way to a couple of my employers offices. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly welcome great staff great bed and lovely quilts defo a good hotel 22 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay but bed a bit firm Had a good stay, room would have been OK except the sofa bed was made up so space was limited, also the main bed was a bit too firm for my taste. Good selection for breakfast though some bacon would have been good. Staff very good, location good and nice and quiet. 19 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location, Good Value The location of the hotel is near to the train station but near to the city and all local facilities. Staff were friendly and no complaints....... 19 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and quality We always stay here when visiting relatives in Derbyshire and it is always friendly, clean and comfortable. My only downside is the bed - it is too hard for me to get a full nights sleep on. It needs a soft topper! 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and all round comfort I stay here frequently and always find the staff very efficient and friendly .the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable and the pillows very comfortable .there is a good selection for breakfast but I would like to see marmite portions in the selections .please . 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic all round experience when we arrived we where greeted by friendly staff who knew what they were doing . we stayed for 2 very comfortable nights and .enjoyed it very much. close to somewhere we could buy food in the evening and breakfast was excellent in the hotel, 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great! The service was courteous , highly efficient and unobtrusive. Breakfast (both English & Continental) was plentiful and of good quality. The cleanliness of the Hotel was exemplary. Well done! We shall return!! 04 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff - nice comfy room We arrived at the hotel way to early for checking (just to enquire about check in time). The friendly lady on reception was unable to check us in (understandably) but did as much as she could to help by taking our bags, and storing them until we returned later in the day - this helped to us out immensely. The room was very clean and we'll presented - beds were comfy And the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast choices were better than I expected, while the dining area was pleasant and spacious. I wouldn't hesitate to book again, and would recommend this hotel to others. 24 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, nothing fancy Very good quality room with decent amenities and nice service. Well located just a few minutes from the station, with a few restaurants and shops nearby. 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Staff Have stayed here before and the rooms are always clean, bedding exceptional and comfortable Staff are very friendly and helpful, great location for the town centre and 10 mins walk to Westfield for shopping ! 14 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stay at this hotel regularly because we know we can be guaranteed to receive good service. The rooms are always spotless, the staff are always friendly and polite. The breakfast, while not exciting is always fresh and plenty of it. It is our home away from home when we are visiting our granddaughter. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room very clean and well decorated. Plenty of parking, easy check in and staff very helpful throughout the stay. Had never used key card before so took some time to figure out that you had to press the card in to the card holder and not just lay it in. Shame no bacon at breakfast, but the breakfast choice was excellent and no complaints. Enjoyed our stay and will use Holiday Inn Express again. 28 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff The staff at this hotel were excellent, with a special mention to Susan and Dot. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel very welcome. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We have stayed at this hotel twice and each time the kids and ourselves have had a excellent stay. The staff and manager were brilliant with us and our requirements as a family of 4. will use this hotel every time we stop over visiting family. Thanks******************** 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Really nice comfortable hotel. Stayed here after the football. Staff were very friendly and always helpfull. Only one small downside they don't do bacon with the breakfast. Everything else but bacon. But that said still very nice place and would recommend staying here 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and friendly staff the room was very comfortable and clean. all staff were friendly and chatty. would definitely use again and have actually booked with holiday inn in edinburgh :) 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class ***** Stayed here for one night.......five star service all round :) Would highly recommend 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Photo 1 Reception staff most helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was very nice, room was very clean. Free parking was a bonus. Impressed with the bus service into town bus stop just over the road from hotel, and did not have to wait too long for a bus to arrive. Overall a very pleasant time, and at a reasonable price, a most enjoyable New Year break, will certainly return. 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel and we were very satisfied with all aspects of our stay. The rooms are well equipped, clean and comfortable. It is about 15 minutes walk into the city centre, lovely to be able to leave the car and not worry about having a drink! There are plenty of nice restaurants in the city centre. I wouldn't recommend using Chiquito's restaurant which is opposite the hotel, the service when we went was so slow and the food when it did eventually arrive wasn't hot and also didn't match the description on the menu. Anyway apart from that hiccup we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in Derby. The reception staff at the hotel are very welcoming and go the extra mile to make sure that the guests are happy. Thank you 05 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay suitable for family of four We were given a friendly welcome on our arrival by staff, and they were helpful in providing information about suitable dining places (as no in-house dining in the evenings) nearby. later on staff were helpful in providing us with some milk for our toddler's bedtime drink, as we had forgotten to bring some with us. The room was suitable for our needs, though it was a long and narrow room. If you had gone with a travel cot you would have struggled to erect it in the room other than near the doorway as there was not a lot of space in main sleeping area between the bed and folding out sofa bed. The bedroom and bathroom were both clean and tidy, with plenty of towels etc for our needs. The beds were relatively comfortable and we all slept well. No issues with noise. We liked the fact that you could control the temperature of the room using switch on the wall, as often you stay at places and there is no provision for this. The breakfast in the morning was of suitable standard and met all of our needs, from those that just wanted cereal to those that wanted something cooked. Overall a pleasant stay and would recommend as an overnight stop. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect trip We stayed on Boxing Day as we were visiting friends and going to Nottingham for shopping and football.We usually stay in the Travelodge at Chaddesden Park as its nearer to our friends house. We couldn't book that this time so went for the Holiday Inn instead. Turned out to be a great idea and we will use this for future visits to Derby. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff very clean. Our hotel experience was very good clean rooms very friendly staff. Bed a little soft but can't be perfect for everyone overall experience excellent. 27 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and comfortable staff and service I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park as my stay there was very good indeed. The room was very clean and tidy and the staff were more than helpful one lady in particular who helped my girlfriend as she had a very sore throat and the lady thought nothing of helping her with throat sweets. The value for money for the room was very good and the free breakfast was gratefully received the next morning. So in short if you want an affordable and comfortable stay then I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express 25 December 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel at East Midlands Airport
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel at East Midlands Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel at East Midlands Airport Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport offering free wifi Reception at our East Midlands Airport hotel A warm welcome awaits at Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading