• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 25 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DERBY
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are permitted by prior arrangement only on 01509 678 000. A 15.00 GBP per night charge applies.
Pet fee amount  15.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Onsite car parking is available for a guests at a price of £4 per night per vehicle. Car parking is available for registered, resident guests only. Non-residents will be charged £25.00 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 4.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of accessible rooms:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay in our budget friendly hotel, just minutes from East Midlands Airport.

You’ll have everything you need for a great night’s rest before or after your flight in our excellent value East Midlands Airport hotel. As we are only a 2-minute drive from the terminal building and the M1, take advantage of our cheap holiday car parking offers, allowing you to save even more money for your trip.

Alton Towers, full of amazing attractions,
View More

Stay in our budget friendly hotel, just minutes from East Midlands Airport.

You’ll have everything you need for a great night’s rest before or after your flight in our excellent value East Midlands Airport hotel. As we are only a 2-minute drive from the terminal building and the M1, take advantage of our cheap holiday car parking offers, allowing you to save even more money for your trip.

Alton Towers, full of amazing attractions, thrilling rollercoasters and entertainment for the whole family, is within easy driving distance of our East Midlands hotel. To help you save even more money for your family vacation, guests under 18 can stay Free when sharing a parent’s room.

When you need quality accommodation just 3 miles from Donington Circuit, sight of the Download Festival, we make a perfect choice. Enjoy quiet and spacious guest rooms, Free Wi-Fi access and a tasty Free buffet breakfast. Each room is en-suite, fully air-conditioned, triple glazed and has a HD TV for your complete comfort.

Situated in the Pegasus Business Park, our East Midlands Airport hotel with a relaxing lounge bar is ideal for executives on the road. When you need a professional venue to host your own company events, we not only offer well-equipped, stylish conference facilities, but our delegate packages will suit any business budget.

View Less
Features
You're just 2 minutes away from your flight check-in when you stay at Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport. Book our good-value Park, Stay and Go Package and take advantage of discounted car parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nottingham Crowne Plaza I pacifically booked the Crowne Plaza because it had a swimming pool... But on arrival the pool was closed due to fire damage which took place in May or earlier this year. The fact that the closure of the swimming pool isn't put any where on their website is very disappointing. They did offer an alternative with the city public pool. But who wants to go there when you should get it in your hotel that I still paid full price for. 05 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check if pool/gym open The pool and gym are currently closed, although no mention of this on Mobile website. Disappointed. Apart from that, the hotel is great. Good location, bar etc. No Platinum status upgrade offered?? 03 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently placed hotel The staff were all very friendly and provided an excellent service. The main problem was that the room was really hot and the air conditioning didn't work sufficiently well. I needed to cool the room down by using the portable fan as well, but then had to turn this off to sleep so the room heated up again. It was also a shame that with so many people staying for a conference nearby, the dining room wasn't open on the Sunday evening. 27 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed!! Booked a king executive suite with breakfast and access to executive bar with free drinks 5-10. Arrived to a friendly reception however our room was not as advertised. Tiny room with a very sour smell, damaged furniture, double bed? In a king suite? Poor quality not what I expected from such a high class hotel chain, complained straight away and was downgraded to a superior double which was twice the size of our king suite. Was originally given "free breakfast" as compensation for the downgraded room, only to later realise we had this in the first place! So had downgraded lost out on free bar and been given something we already had as compensation?? Reception told us that only a handful of the rooms advertised online were actually accurate, only 50% of the "king suites" actually have king beds? Surely you should only be able to charge the price for a double if that's what the customer is getting? Was refunded the difference for room downgrade the following morning but overall was very disappointed in the stay. Although the room we we're moved to was much bigger it was still very poorly kept, the bathroom door looked like it has been kicked in, dirty marks on the walls and curtains and the air conditioning hatch was rusty and looked vile. Public areas of the hotel were beautiful, the rooms are poor quality and run down. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just great, as normal. Checking in, late and tired, the member of staff asked what he could do to make my evening great. I said an upgrade to the Royal Suite, free bar and dinner, and no work until the following afternoon. He couldn't fix work, but I'd already been upgraded to a better room, with access to the Executive Lounge, and some free bar snacks before I'd arrived. I always feel looked after here, and it's weird, because the rate is better than the Express 200 yards away. Not sure why people stay there... (Free breakfast, maybe?) Thanks, I'll be back soon. 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly positioned for City centre and shows I am regular at Nottingham Crowne Plaza. Its a great city centre hotel offering easy access by train, car, foot or tram. The staff are great and very helpful. Hotel amenities are very good for the price. Definitely recommend a stay - try the exec floor - better rooms and club room access!!! 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location The location was ideal for the centre of the city and for the conference I attended at the Albert Hall. The club room was excellent as well 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely love this hotel! The Crowne Plaza hotel in Nottingham is fab, we stay there often for special occasions etc always in a king bed executive room! The staff are always very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is professional yet relaxed. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Nottingham! 04 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Blowing hot and cold Stayed here many times and I find this hotel frustratingly inconsistent. Last week was welcomed at recpetion, great room , great service good all round experience. Last 2 days the complete opposite. Processed at reception , no recognition of my platinum status, got a box room on 6th floor 635, room number not written on card, reception ages to answer phone. Bar unable to cope with rush of customers from the naughty drivers course so I went out for something to eat, this happened both nights. Breakfast only described as chaos, a large group were staying so it was busy, staff really trying hard to help and cope but simply overwhelmed. No orange juice, glasses , bowls and couldnt get tea with my breakfast. All small points but spoil the experience. To sum up a great hotel but not enough staffing and no visible management direction. 04 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loadsa money I have needed to stay in Nottingham on a regular basis over the last few months. Previously I have stayed at an hotel on the University campus and two other well known hotels within half a mile of the Crowne Plaza. I chose the hotel for it's convenient location and on site parking. My expectations were not met, a nightmare getting into the hotel reception from the carpark,twenty minutes wait to check in. My room was small, dark and pokey with no opening window. The room does have noisy air conditioning but in recognition the hotel leave two pairs of disposable ear plugs. The TV remote did not work, the hospitality fridge was empty and there were long dark hairs in the washbasin and bath. on checkout I was shocked to find the car parking charge was £12.50 per night. Over priced poor value very average hotel. 03 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible room It's was the first time I had stayed at the Nottingham Plaza and I was so sorely disappointed , the room was small pokey. It was cramped and claustrophobic ..The carpet had stains on it it and was drab and dreary.... I have stayed at other Plazas and they have been great ...Nottingham you need to revamp ... 01 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The initial welcome was disappointing there was confusion over the room being ready even though it was well past check in time. The staff seemed more concerned with whether I was able to pay for my room, than welcoming me to it. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, very quiet too. The only downside was a connecting door to the next room which we periodically heard hair dryers and the tv through. The bed was excellent. We didn't eat in or use the bar due to other commitments but all looked good. The location and parking was excellent. £12 for 36 hours and only short walk to hotel. I would use again and would recommend to friends. I upgraded to a superior double and would do so every time 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great James on check in is great. Jacinta and Rhys are outstanding they made my stay worthwhile!! 25 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room, perfect location Close to city centre & a great nightlife! Booked into exec room with access to club lounge with free alcohol( limited) & snacks. Quite good value & nice lounge but could do with leaving bar open later as closed at 11! Comfy big bed. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel, great staff, will definitely stay again 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back again to my favourite hotel! Another great stay on the Club floor at the Crowne Plaza in Nottingham. The staff were as attentive as ever, the room was spotlessly clean and the amenities, first class. It really is worth upgrading to an executive suite, as considering you have access to soft drinks and nibbles all day, and between 5pm-10pm free wine and bottled beer, plus more snacks - in the private lounge on the Club floor. When you add what your bar bill could have been, it makes the whole package great value for money. The breakfast was superb, with their chef on hand to cook eggs in more different ways than I knew eggs could be cooked! I also took advantage of a late check-out to allow me to work from the room the following day, whilst I waited for my car to be serviced - this was very useful. The only criticism I have is that, in this day and age, when many hotels offer complimentary broadband, I think £15.00 for 24 hours access is rather steep. Other than that I love this hotel and the staff too! 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great room Really comfortable bed, good room design and amenities 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful hotel We stayed here for just one night for an anniversary treat (even though we live 20 miles away ) .The hotel is beautiful.The room we had was lovely and had everything we needed.The little extras such as earplugs,beautiful lavender spray and plenty of tea and coffee gave that extra special touch.The bar had a lovely atmosphere and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a central location of Nottingham and stay in a classy hotel.We will definitely come back 06 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nottingham Crowne Plaza Very pleasant stay and excellent service throughout stay 01 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by july 19th I stayed at the hotel on Friday 19th July 2013, and appreciated an early check in as requested. I knew ahead of time that I would be by myself in the evening and the main reason for booking that particular hotel was the pool and leisure facilites; I was therefore really diappointed to find a letter in the room explaining that due to a fire back in May, the facilities were out of use, understandably. I would like to have known beforehand instead of being disappointed once in the room. Also the temperature in the room was so hot I didn't sleep, there was no opening on the window and the air conditioning was ineffective. The hotel staff were very helpful and breakfast was very good too. 25 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room far too small the room was too small no fridge at first had to wait to day 3 to get one no in room safe swimming pool out of action 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort with Style My wife and I, with two of our 31 year old sons, came to the Nottingham Plaza to enjoy a special dinner and to hear guest speakers. The event ended around 11.30 pm and we were extremely pleased to retire to our comfortable rooms on the 7th floor rather than travel 40 miles back to Lincolnshire. The dinner was great and so was our English Breakfast the next morning - enough choice to satisfy the most discerning person. Our room was well furnished, pleasant with a wonderful view over the city. The air conditioning worked quietly and on a hot day kept us nice and cool. The bed, duvet and pillows were most comfortable and we enjoyed an excellent night's sleep. The hotel is very centrally located and only a few steps from theatres and cinemas. The only drawback is that to reach it by car you have to navigate the city's one-way streets, however on reaching the destination there is the bonus of a capacious multi-story car park. I am happy to recommend this hotel for its professional management, and friendly service. 10 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and comfort Have stayed at the Crowne Plaza for many years on business. It is in a very good position close to the city centre.The bedrooms are comfortable although the choice of pillows could be better. The main restaurant looks a bit tired and could do with a make over. The service at dinner was quite poor although the food was good. There were 2 big parties eating at the same time --- so get more staff! The breakfast is very good BUT why is the coffee always cold? Car parking is ridiculously high priced for residents. I was not recognised as a gold club member. Having said that, I always choose to stay with you whenever I visit your fair city. 09 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I staying on a Saturday night. The service in the bar was very poor. The girl serving was by herself and we had to wait for service while she was making a large order of speciality coffees. Eventually we got our food order. Next morning i was putting some rubbish in my bathroom bin, much to my horror I discovered it had not been emptied since the last guest. Breakfast on Sunday morning is something I understand ,as I previously worked for hotels, in fact Holiday Inn. It was the usual mix of stag and hen parties. I was surprised by the difference in the buffet selection. I asked for a fruit tea , only to be told , they had been discontinued from the restaurant. I find this ridiculous as they are a regular beverage now. If this is the I am very disappointed with this decision and would have to question it. . There was no porridge available but then I was informed it was available on request. My colleague and I had to ask for our dirty plates to be removed . We only saw a service person once when we were seated. We asked for our plates to be cleared when the host was seating another couple of diners. Then because we commented on the poor service when we asked for the clearance, it became a complaint. The focus went on asking for our room numbers and names rather than the task of clearing the plates. The supervisor came to our table and offer apologies and extra priority club points to satisfy our comments. I stay in this hotel on regular basis with work and found the weekend experience to be most disappointing. 05 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay! We stayed here for one night on the 29th June. We booked a standard double and a superior twin, and then immediately I saw the twin I upgraded my double! Huge room, and good cold aircon( I loathe being too hot). Great selection at breakfast and a lovely outdoors feel area by the bar and the restaurant. Shame the pool was out of action but we were made aware of this at booking, so no complaints! Will definitely stay again! 05 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Does Platinum count for anything? Let me make a point - they did NOT telephone or notify all people that there were no leisure facilities. No financial compensation for the lack of amenities as the rates stay the same. Had to wait an hour for a sandwich as the restaurant was busy! Tried to book a room and the lady involved could not be bothered to leave her office to talk to me - all done by phone as I stood in the foyer! Absolutely NO recognition of a platinum member 04 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Standards dropping Have stayed here over a 100 times but maybe my last stay. Platinum status not recognised anymore at check in Not enough bar staff . Service slow Food menu boring Bar prices high No butter at breakfasts Internet crashed at least 20 times Complaints unresolved Air conditioning noisy Don't car attitude Take me for granted 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A VERY PLEASANT AND COMFORTABLE STAY We stayed overnight to go to the Royal centre. The rooms were very pleasant, spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable with crisp sheets and lightweight duvets. We had a good nights sleep and the corridor was very quiet. Breakfast was expansive in choice and delicious. Service was first class. I forgot my toothbrush and one was brought up to my room with toothpaste free of charge. Complementary spring water was in the room as we were priority club members. We were told the gym and spa were out of action due to a small fire but not that we could use facilities at a near by hotel. I would have liked to have known this before arrival. We look forward to staying again on our next visit. 25 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location The hotel is perfectly placed in the city center, ideal for all city center shopping and entertainment. Room was comfortable. bar prices as usual quite high. Would be better if free internet was available. 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent ..,will be going back for another stay . wow ,what can I say ,very impressed and will be returning soon for another stay..Well worth staying on the club floor ,room very comfy and quiet . very nice breakfast and a relaxed 2pm check out time. Can't wait to go back . 01 June 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel at East Midlands Airport
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel at East Midlands Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel at East Midlands Airport A warm welcome awaits at Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport Reception at our East Midlands Airport hotel Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport offering free wifi
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions