• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DERBY
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are permitted by prior arrangement only on 01509 678 000. A 15.00 GBP per night charge applies.
Pet fee amount  15.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Onsite car parking is available for a guests at a price of £4 per night per vehicle. Car parking is available for registered, resident guests only. Non-residents will be charged £25.00 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 4.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of accessible rooms:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay in our budget friendly hotel, just minutes from East Midlands Airport.

You’ll have everything you need for a great night’s rest before or after your flight in our excellent value East Midlands Airport hotel. As we are only a 2-minute drive from the terminal building and the M1, take advantage of our cheap holiday car parking offers, allowing you to save even more money for your trip.

Alton Towers, full of amazing attractions,
View More

Stay in our budget friendly hotel, just minutes from East Midlands Airport.

You’ll have everything you need for a great night’s rest before or after your flight in our excellent value East Midlands Airport hotel. As we are only a 2-minute drive from the terminal building and the M1, take advantage of our cheap holiday car parking offers, allowing you to save even more money for your trip.

Alton Towers, full of amazing attractions, thrilling rollercoasters and entertainment for the whole family, is within easy driving distance of our East Midlands hotel. To help you save even more money for your family vacation, guests under 18 can stay Free when sharing a parent’s room.

When you need quality accommodation just 3 miles from Donington Circuit, sight of the Download Festival, we make a perfect choice. Enjoy quiet and spacious guest rooms, Free Wi-Fi access and a tasty Free buffet breakfast. Each room is en-suite, fully air-conditioned, triple glazed and has a HD TV for your complete comfort.

Situated in the Pegasus Business Park, our East Midlands Airport hotel with a relaxing lounge bar is ideal for executives on the road. When you need a professional venue to host your own company events, we not only offer well-equipped, stylish conference facilities, but our delegate packages will suit any business budget.

View Less
Features
You're just 2 minutes away from your flight check-in when you stay at Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport. Book our good-value Park, Stay and Go Package and take advantage of discounted car parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No air con lets it down I stay here a lot. The staff are excellent and the hotel is good. BUT the hit con is hit and miss. It is (very) gradually being refreshed, but too often I end up having to change rooms as it is unbearably hot and stuffy. The beds and bedding are very comfy, but the heat lets the hotel down badly. Crowne Plaza needs to fix this fast. 08 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey we were put on the 7th floor which I thought would be quiet , think we ended up next to either the boiler rooms or air con units as we could hear these going most of the night , so relaxing night ended up being far from it , they give you ear plugs but I cannot sleep with air plugs so couldn't use them. The room was clean though and the staff friendly , wouldn't stay again I'm afraid . 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff happy to help Only stayed for one night, but found the staff very helpful and pleasant. The room was more than adequate for our needs and the breakfast was awesome! Well worth the upgrade at check in. 24 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming pool closed, wafer thin walls and noisy neighbours On arrival we found out that the pool was closed for refurbishment. We weren't aware of this when we booked and this was one of the major factors in choosing the hotel in the first place so very disappointing. We later found that the walls are extremely thin as we were woken up at 5am by our neighbours who must have just arrived back after a night out and were talking loudly for a couple of hours so little sleep from then on. On the positive side the food was good. We had dinner in the restaurant in the evening and breakfast was excellent. Overall will not be returning. 22 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, small rooms.... That says it all.....great for shopping and the theatre district but small rooms. Still, the bar area is really nice.... 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location We visit this Hotel every year , but this year we found the Hotel looking a little worse for wear, the cleanliness of our room left a lot to be desired. There was also a small list of outstanding maintenance and worn out items that could have been exchanged before allocating the room. 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room lousy night club The hotel is a nightmare to get to, Sat nav's struggle. The room certainly on the small side. My room on the 5th floor looked out onto a live venue night club, which when banging away at 3am is not conducive to a good nights sleep. The windows cannot be be opened and the room had a musty smell. 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay This hotel is in the perfect location and is probably the only one in Nottingham town centre with its own carp park all be it at £12 a night The bar area and restaurant have a nice atmosphere and the breakfast was great That's the good bit Although a platinum member and a higher floor up grade I was right next to the lift and after one night I had to resort to ear plugs to sleep The rooms are tired and I have had rooms with a toilet positioned so your knees are jammed against the wall The gym is good and pretty new but not maned and I had to turn the TVs on myself to find some entertainment The last straw was a stolen iPad which I left next to my bed (and not the safe) I reported it to the manager and she was very helpful but since getting home I have heard nothing I will stay here again due to the convenience but will lock valuables away, take some music to the gym, request a room away from the lift and save up to park !! 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service as usual I'm a regular visitor to this hotel over the past 11 years and have seldom been let down. Great service from start to finish as usual. Would recommend staying here when in Nottingham. Only drawback is the noise sometimes from the bars at front and rear of the hotel; although the earplugs supplied drown out the noise Overall a wonderful set up. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent We stayed here to go to a performance of Circ De Soleil, but made a weekend of it. Its in a great central location, close to Theatre's, shops, restaurants, bars, tram stops and café's. The staff were wonderful, happy and helpful, The room looked new with very comfy beds and bedding. It was also very quiet at night, despite there being functions on, enabling a great nights sleep. It was all prefect thank you. 14 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - Tiny rooms Crown Plaza Nottingham is a great hotel. The lobby, restaurant and bar are way above average, spacious, clean and stylish. Rooms are quite small but comfortable, furnitures are pleasant and modern. There is a gym that has been very recently refurbished, great place to work out any time during the day. I definitely recommend it. 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly & helpful staff The staff are very helpful, the hotel is well situated for the city centre and is well laid out. would recommend it. It has become our hotel of choice every time we stay in Nottingham. 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM AND FAB FOOD WE HAD AN EXECUTIVE ROOM AND AFTER A DAY WALKING ROUND NOTTINGHAM IT WAS A GREAT RELIEF TO PUT YOUR FEET UP DRINKING A COFFEE LOOKING OUT OF OUR WINDOW WHICH WAS FLOOR TO CEILING OF THE NOTTINGHAM SKYLINE, WE HAD A GREAT MEAL IN THE RESTUARANT, AND BOTH MY HUSBAND AND MADE COMMENT ON HOW GOOD THE BREAKFAST WAS !! THE BEST HOTEL BREAKFAST WE'VE HAD IN A LONG TIME AND A TOASTER THAT ACTUALLY WORKS 1ST TIME!!. OUR ROOM SURPRISLEY LARGE AND FULLY EQUIPPED EVEN DOWN TO THE BATHROOM SCALES. WE DID GO INTO THE EXECUTIVE BAR AREA AFTER THE EVENING MEAL , IT WAS VERY WELL STOCKED WITH DRINKS AND NIBBLES. THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL WHEN NEEDED. AND WE WILL BE BACK 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I was really pleased with the room and facilities in the Executive room, and felt it represented excellent value for money. The front line staff were very polite (in particular a lovely young man on the front desk on Sunday (3 November) morning. Overall, very impressed, the only criticism would be the heater/air con is a bit noisy. I would definitely stay again. 06 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Wifi and swimming pool not available Room with noise from outside and the services not good. 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff & great facilities We come to Crowne Plaza Nottingham for many reasons : - The staff is really nice and competent (at the reception, cleaning, ...) - There's a parking linked to the hotel - The hotel is pretty close to the town center - Rooms are comfortable and quiet Best found 'price & quality' for us - highly recommended ! 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely clean-staff friendly hotel Stayed the night with my husband and son. Excellent value for money, room clean nice touches with the bath robes and toiletries. Breakfast was amazing too. On a down side no free Wi-Fi and post code no good for Tom Tom/ Sat Nav to get you to the hotel. Would defiantly recommend and stay again 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room I was very surprised at the standard of rooms at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham given the price for one night's stay. The bed was very comfortable although I found the pillows too high for my taste and would bring my own pillow next time! The air conditioning/heating did not work in the and the room was very very warm. Thankfully, the hotel did provide a stand alone fan which we used overnight and everytime we were in the room. Everything else was spot on! 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few let downs, but bar staff made it enjoyable. We never got off to a good start, ok checked in early and yes I know check in is 2.00pm but loads of people checking in and getting rooms, ours was not ready so we said we would take what was (an upgrade was not availble due to hotel being full which we understand they cannot produce a room if this is the case) So off we went to the room, it was quite small and on opening the door a lovely sewer smell hit us, after spraying perfume we find the tiolet didnt flush!!!!! and then rattle rattle someone is trying to get in the room they also had been given this room!!! to cut a long story short we phoned reception once to get maintenace which never came and again to ask to move rooms, no call back so we pack up to go again and ask personally, we felt reception didnt go out of their way to help, we finally got the original room which we were told was much bigger and better and 1.50pm about an hour and half later, this room was no bigger and had no fridge or safe, better no! Being Platimum members seemed not to mean anything here. One other thing we asked for more milk and sugar reception said they would send some up while we were out again nothing appeared. We did enjoy our stay in the end as it was for only one night the bar staff Sarah and Reynauld were fantastic and made our stay. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Your typical crown plaza Friendly staff, helpful at check in, provided free upgrade, did their best to provide quieter room as outside noise is quite loud. Breakfast excellent. Evening Food ok but room for improvement with quality and selection. Comfortable beds. Car park a bit untidy and spaces narrow so struggle to fit car into bay. 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nottingham Crowne Plaza I pacifically booked the Crowne Plaza because it had a swimming pool... But on arrival the pool was closed due to fire damage which took place in May or earlier this year. The fact that the closure of the swimming pool isn't put any where on their website is very disappointing. They did offer an alternative with the city public pool. But who wants to go there when you should get it in your hotel that I still paid full price for. 05 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check if pool/gym open The pool and gym are currently closed, although no mention of this on Mobile website. Disappointed. Apart from that, the hotel is great. Good location, bar etc. No Platinum status upgrade offered?? 03 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently placed hotel The staff were all very friendly and provided an excellent service. The main problem was that the room was really hot and the air conditioning didn't work sufficiently well. I needed to cool the room down by using the portable fan as well, but then had to turn this off to sleep so the room heated up again. It was also a shame that with so many people staying for a conference nearby, the dining room wasn't open on the Sunday evening. 27 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed!! Booked a king executive suite with breakfast and access to executive bar with free drinks 5-10. Arrived to a friendly reception however our room was not as advertised. Tiny room with a very sour smell, damaged furniture, double bed? In a king suite? Poor quality not what I expected from such a high class hotel chain, complained straight away and was downgraded to a superior double which was twice the size of our king suite. Was originally given "free breakfast" as compensation for the downgraded room, only to later realise we had this in the first place! So had downgraded lost out on free bar and been given something we already had as compensation?? Reception told us that only a handful of the rooms advertised online were actually accurate, only 50% of the "king suites" actually have king beds? Surely you should only be able to charge the price for a double if that's what the customer is getting? Was refunded the difference for room downgrade the following morning but overall was very disappointed in the stay. Although the room we we're moved to was much bigger it was still very poorly kept, the bathroom door looked like it has been kicked in, dirty marks on the walls and curtains and the air conditioning hatch was rusty and looked vile. Public areas of the hotel were beautiful, the rooms are poor quality and run down. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just great, as normal. Checking in, late and tired, the member of staff asked what he could do to make my evening great. I said an upgrade to the Royal Suite, free bar and dinner, and no work until the following afternoon. He couldn't fix work, but I'd already been upgraded to a better room, with access to the Executive Lounge, and some free bar snacks before I'd arrived. I always feel looked after here, and it's weird, because the rate is better than the Express 200 yards away. Not sure why people stay there... (Free breakfast, maybe?) Thanks, I'll be back soon. 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly positioned for City centre and shows I am regular at Nottingham Crowne Plaza. Its a great city centre hotel offering easy access by train, car, foot or tram. The staff are great and very helpful. Hotel amenities are very good for the price. Definitely recommend a stay - try the exec floor - better rooms and club room access!!! 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location The location was ideal for the centre of the city and for the conference I attended at the Albert Hall. The club room was excellent as well 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely love this hotel! The Crowne Plaza hotel in Nottingham is fab, we stay there often for special occasions etc always in a king bed executive room! The staff are always very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is professional yet relaxed. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Nottingham! 04 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Blowing hot and cold Stayed here many times and I find this hotel frustratingly inconsistent. Last week was welcomed at recpetion, great room , great service good all round experience. Last 2 days the complete opposite. Processed at reception , no recognition of my platinum status, got a box room on 6th floor 635, room number not written on card, reception ages to answer phone. Bar unable to cope with rush of customers from the naughty drivers course so I went out for something to eat, this happened both nights. Breakfast only described as chaos, a large group were staying so it was busy, staff really trying hard to help and cope but simply overwhelmed. No orange juice, glasses , bowls and couldnt get tea with my breakfast. All small points but spoil the experience. To sum up a great hotel but not enough staffing and no visible management direction. 04 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loadsa money I have needed to stay in Nottingham on a regular basis over the last few months. Previously I have stayed at an hotel on the University campus and two other well known hotels within half a mile of the Crowne Plaza. I chose the hotel for it's convenient location and on site parking. My expectations were not met, a nightmare getting into the hotel reception from the carpark,twenty minutes wait to check in. My room was small, dark and pokey with no opening window. The room does have noisy air conditioning but in recognition the hotel leave two pairs of disposable ear plugs. The TV remote did not work, the hospitality fridge was empty and there were long dark hairs in the washbasin and bath. on checkout I was shocked to find the car parking charge was £12.50 per night. Over priced poor value very average hotel. 03 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel at East Midlands Airport
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel at East Midlands Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel at East Midlands Airport Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport offering free wifi Reception at our East Midlands Airport hotel A warm welcome awaits at Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading