•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Apr 2015)
(e.g. 28 Apr 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience at Holiday Inn Express Overall I had a Good experience. The staff were very friendly at Check In/Check Out. Pleased that the Hot Breakfast was included in the price. Very satisfied with the shuttle service and valet parking. Only issue I had was with the loud noises that sounded like it was coming from the pipes.Other than that I was satisfied with my stay. 23 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! This was the sixth time we have stayed at the Downtown Detroit Holiday Inn Express in a year and a half. We love the friendly staff. They always recognize us right away and it is great seeing the same faces each time we visit. Delicious breakfast, great shuttle service, clean rooms, nice pool. We'll be back in Detroit inJuly and August and will definitely be staying at our favorite hotel! 23 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality and care for the guests. I cannot speak highly enough about my family's experience of staying at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit. Your staff from the people at the front desk, the staff taking care of the morning breakfast, the housekeeping staff and the valet parking people were extremely friendly and very helpful. We felt very welcomed when we arrived. My questions no matter how many times I asked them were answered very courteously and with great enthusiasm. Your entire staff made our stay one we will not soon forget. I will highly recommend Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit to anyone who asks. Keep up the great work! 23 April 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MY Stay April18, 2015 Over all a good stay. . .the hotel is an older building that I am sure has had some renovation. . .we felt it could use some more. . . The only real issue was we could not get the AC to properly cool down the room as we would like. . . .we did not call for help as we did not turn it on until late in the evening. . . .was not a deal breaker and some of the problem may have been operator error we were the occupants as the operators :-) Will be staying here again on May15, 2015. . . 22 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic time at Holiday Inn Downtown Detroit Everyone was amazing. The staff was friendly and courteous. Sherri was our point of contact and she was amazing. I was surprised with how safe I felt walking to restaurants near by. There was security and police leisurely strolling around, which was awesome. We felt completely safe there. 22 April 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money If you would like a good night's rest in a quiet, clean room, this Holiday Inn will deliver. The free breakfast which includes prepared foods like eggs and sausages was a pleasant surprise. The fitness center was also unexpectedly large and well-equipped. And the staff, from the people at the front desk to the housekeeping crew were super-friendly. Personally, I would prefer a mattress which is a little more firm, but I doubt that mattered too much during my 5-night stay. For the price, the Holiday Inn is a great place to crash for a few days. 20 April 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Detroit Experience It's all about the people. We felt welcome, the staff were great and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. 16 April 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room and service no complaints with my stay....should have used the shuttle service for peace of mind. 15 April 2015
  • 2015-04-26T09:54:59.683-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_348, tr_348
  • loc_en_US, sid_DTTWB, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>