Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Only spent one night in this hotel, but have stayed here before. Never had any issues. Always plenty of car park space, rooms clean 11 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast and thin curtains The bed was very comfortable, and the shower was brilliant, so I had a good night's sleep and woke up easily enough in the morning. However, as the curtains were very thin and pale, morning for me was 5am when the sun rose. The breakfast is appalling. Some powdered eggs and sliced bread. I would have had cereal but the milk machine was broken and the jug of milk that was put to the side sat there empty. This also meant that the horrible coffee had to be drunk black. There were a few rolls but the cutlery provided wasn't diamond edged so there was no way to cut into them, and I'm pretty sure I could have taken a bag of the pastries and sold them to the local builders as spare bricks. 06 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but ... I don't usually complain about hotel rooms or write reviews but but, on this occasion I wanted to show my disappointment after my recent visit. I can't complain about the staff, they were extremely helpful but the room let our stay down. We stayed on two different nights in between visiting relatives. On our second visit, we had to move rooms due to the unbearable heat ... on the website the hotel claims to have "Individually Controlled Air Conditioning" ... this should be corrected to state there is an individual controlled ceiling fan in each room that does nothing to cool the room down, the only benefit this fan has, is to put you off your sleep for being far too noisy!! Due to the heat of the room and the noise of the ceiling fan, after a very uncomfortable hot and sleepless night, my husband and I were forced to check out with our ten month baby son at 4am and head home! Second complaint .... the beds were extremely uncomfortable and well past their use by date ... in all of the rooms we stayed in (three in total# each bed dipped in the middle, I would have expected from a low cost budget hotel and not from the Holiday Inn #Express#! This will certainly make me think twice before booking with the Holiday Inn #group) in the future. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stopover I have stayed in this Holiday Inn Express several times. It is very convenient for Doncaster Dome and offers a good level of comfort and service. Excellent value for money. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights rest...... I have stayed here many times and have had no reason to question anything about the accommodation or service Plenty of parking space and the amenities are what you would expect of a Hol Inn Express Good welcome when I arrive and checking and out is always pretty fast. Most importantly the rooms are always clean and the beds are good! Televisions are a bit small but that's a minor thing Breakfast in the morning is fine and you have cooked items, which represents good value I use this hotel often and would have no hesitation in recommending it 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and value Comfortable,friendly,clean and great value.I will definitely stay here on my next visit. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great break Wonderful place to stay staff were perfect from being greeted at reception til we left.Hotel bar reasonable prices and most attentive barperson.Room comfortable and clean no complaints at all. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Excellent service, clean rooms and variety of selection on breakfast 28 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Satisfied This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Check in was very quick. Hotel was very busy on our first night (Saturday) but there was no overnight noise or banging of doors. Reception advised us to get down to breakfast fairly early as it gets busy after 09-00 hrs which proved to be the case..Hotel is very easy to find. Will stay here again if in the area. 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value We stayed here on a Friday night as we had a long journey. It was everything we wanted and were very pleased with our choice. 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Friendly Staff Very good hotel. Only stayed on night but had a great sleep. Rooms were clean and well appointed and the hotel was quite. Breakfast was well organised and had a good choice. Great value for money. 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always comfortable and happy to stay Having stayed at Doncaster Holiday Inn on numerous occasions I have always found the staff to be considerate and polite in every way. They are always prepared to do extra to help you. The facilities meet my needs in every way, and would always stay here when possible. 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect...cheap and the best Had stayed for 2 nights during the Easter break and can say this was the best decision ever. The beds were comfy and the rooms were clean and well arranged. The free breakfast was spot on. 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Good Always have a very comfortable night here. The room we had was perfect for our needs. Will always stay here when in Doncaster for the night. 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easter break We wanted a few days away over Easter and chose to drive up to Lincoln and then on to Doncaster. Doncaster was to be the base for a couple of days sightseing. One good thing is that parking is free, which it isn't at every IHG hotel! We were greeted by very friendly staff and, as usual, everything was ready for us. I was offerred bonus points as a platinum member. I was not offered any sort of upgrade although i suspect the hotel does not have "superior rooms" or suites. The room was basic but clean and confortable. The bed was a little soft for us. Breakfast was vey good with a good selection and the hot food was hot. I was surpirsed at this as usually hot food tends to actually be luke warm, but not here. It was excellent. The hotel was remarkably good value as I booked early. It is well placed for shopping and sight seeing. it helped to make a great weekend for us and I would happily stay there again. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly caring staff We visit Doncaster regularly and always receive a warm welcome from all the staff and experience a comfortable stay at this hotel. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay On booking this Hotel, due to my disablement, I requested and was told that I had been allocated Room 28, so I didn't have far to walk. When I checked in, due to a problem with the room, I had been re-allocated to another room on the ground floor. This was ok as I didn't have to walk much further. The room was clean and tastefully furnished and decorated. Bed was comfortable enabling a good nights sleep. The staff were very attentive, nothing was too much trouble. Variety of breakfast choices was quite limited, but this is usual for HI Express hotels which, I understand, are limited through some sort of law. All in all, thank you for a very pleasant stay. 26 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, lovely room and comfortable bed Warm welcome on arrival. Easy check in. Welcoming modern, clean and well maintained room. Made use of the nearby Morrisons and Pub as we arrived late evening in a Saturday. Following a good nights sleep, we enjoyed the breakfast before having to make use of the speedy checkout (no one on reception) and continuing our Journey. 27 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spotlessly Clean and Friendly Coruteous Staff Apart from a couple of small glitches, our stay was very good. A very clean hotel, reasonably priced, with generally efficient and extremely polite, cheerful and courteous staff. Above average food from the kitchen and reasonable bar prices. The small glitches were that we couldn't control the room temperature very well and I was not passed a personal message by the reception staff (luckily it was not an important message). But overall, well worth the money and next time we're in Doncaster, we'll stay here again. 19 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Stayed following a visit to York,. I have previously stayed at this Hotel a number of times. As usual the staff made us welcome and it was a comfortable break. Only down sight was the bed which I found really soft - This has never been a problem during my previous stay. Overall I was really satisfied with my stay. I will certainly be staying again in May. 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all respects Good location 3 min walk to bus to town centre A big thanks to all the staff I have stayed before ant the staff are always cheerful friendly and very very helpful Thanks again see you later in the year 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC HOTEL WITH GREAT SERVICE Our second stay at the Holiday Inn express Doncaster,the cleanliness of the room was second to none,the staff are lovely and very friendly,breakfast great choice,the only critisism we have is that the beds are too soft,we had friends stay there at the same time and they said exactly the same,but overall a great stay and we will come back again,.... 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class experience for the price Very friendly staff,good sized room, en-suite and bed, good TV channel selection, good breakfast. Ideal location for us stopping over from Scotland on the way to Lowestoft. Much better than the Holiday Inn at Maidenhead with it's small room. Uncontrolable hot scalding shower. Pay for internet and breakfast. Very poor TV channel selection (No 33) . Holiday Inn Express was head and shoulders better than the Holiday Inn stayed in and cost much less. 29 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Few things need attention This hotel is clean and the staff are always friendly but sadly a few things let this hotel down and need attention to improve the comfort of guests. The room heating/cooling system is hard to operate, not very effective and extremely noisy. Some of the beds are creaky and saggy. Extra bedding is needed in the Winter especially with an ineffective, noisy heating system. The toaster in the self service breakfast area is very frustrating to use - it either burns the toast or doesn't toast at all. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Value Up to the high standard that you expect from HI Express. Comfortable clean room with the facilities that you need. Stayed here before and certainly would use again. 29 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Stayed in a far more expensive Hotel the evening before and this Hotel matched it in a number of ways. Would definitely stay again. 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beware sinking beds We had a lovely stay, well positioned for motorways, good clean accommodation, the main double bed was a little soft and saggy, but would not put us off staying again. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast well presented and no issues here. Highly recommend as a central location if travelling around the Country as we were. 18 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room card We arrived at hotel, receptionist booked us in. Having trouble activating the room card. Went to use the lift, slight power cut, had to walk upstairs. Room card didn't work. Had to wait for staff to sort it out. Eventually got in the room, smelt really fusty and smelly. Ice machine wasn't working. Bed comfy. Nice shower apart from the water filled up the shower tray over spilled. Good location. Free parking. Regularly stay here and just this visit found few faults. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly and welcoming We have stayed over 30 times at this hotel and the staff are always friendly and welcoming, will always assist where ever they can. Adam & Val 14 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Overall average and only just. Heating in room not efficient, as two hours in and temp only sat at 18.5c which overnight dropped to 16c. Alright for Eskimos. 12 November 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>