Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 30 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a good nights sleep my daughter and myself arrived at the hotel after a busy day shopping, we went to our room and it was nice and clean with brew up stuff what could be nicer. after a brew we had something to eat and then an early night that was good too, beds comfortable, and the hotel was nice and quiet. breakfast was a good selectoin and we had our fill before checking out. thank you will stay again. 26 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by doncaster weekend my problem with this hotel is excuses excuses, they say they have no engineer to fix things at weekends what rubbish, had a sink you could not empty properly not good enough for this rating hotel. staff looked for my booking at first said none then asked another question are you an elite member I said yes they found me then 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enoyed my Stay Stayed here for a couple of nights in July and really enjoyed my stay. Clean rooms comfortably furnished and nice shower in bathroom. I also thought the bathroom door which could also be the toilet door to give some privacy a great idea. I was not bothered by noise in rooms and slept well both nights. Breakfast choice was limited but enough to eat and very fresh, tasty and well presented. Staff are very friendly and attentive and I would definitely stay here again. 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good as usual Stayed here previously, modern hotel with helpful staff. 20 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Balby Donster Comfortable room & bed. Range of breaskfast choices very good. Would recommend it & would return again. 20 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good location This hotel is in a great central location, within a good walking distance from Doncaster, through the lovely Lakeside Park. With a good pub next door it is ideal for the visiting business person or for a convenient meet up with friends. The hotel is modern and always well presented, with ample free car parking. Outside noise is ok though the new link road to another local area and Morrison's Supermarket has brought more traffic increasing it a great deal. What lets this hotel down now is the staff. Rude and unfriendly apart from one person, who I think was called Steve. Other staff members need some serious customer service training, and it was not just once. Disappointing as we have used this hotel many times over the past few years, so I hope it improves to how it used to be. Thanks 15 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Although the Hotel is out of town the location is only a few miles off the M1 and easy to get to. The hotel is modern and clean, with rooms that are well laid out and fairly new. Breakfast was to the usual Holiday Inn standard and plenty of seating in the restaurant areas. The Hotel is adjacent a chain pub/restaurant which was very popular and reasonably priced. Only down side was a certain member of staff on reception was a bit short to say the least and this showed again at breakfast. Not shore what we did to upset her? Would stay again. 05 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for travellers Usual high standard from a HI Express. Had problem with room key but staff able to quickly resolve.Easy to find location just off Motorway. Finally tell the HI Express at Redditch where you get your sausages, your's are much better!! 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class stay at this hotel I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to everyone. The staff were friendly, welcoming and always helpful. The bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean, a high standard of hygiene and this was the same in all the hotel public rooms. The beds were comfortable and spacious giving a good night's sleep. The breakfast choices were excellent and plentiful, giving a wide variety of breakfast foods and drinks - all hygienically presented. I would certainly book there again if ever we are in Doncaster - great value for money. 01 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Nice clean tidy & comfortable. Really friendly staff aswell. Thanks 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service focused Great staff... Reasonable price, clean and comfortable. Would use again. 17 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Good night sleep. wifi not working properly so reported that. Door lock to room not locking so reported that. Staff reassured me both issues would be rectified. Breakfast OK but a lack of youghurts. Asked if they had more but they had run out. Toaster set on highest setting but not toasting the bread properly. 07 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better service Better stay than the previous week, but went to breakfast only an hour after it had opened and the choice of food was quite limited, but otherwise enjoyable. Bar area very busy, couldn't find anywhere to sit for a little while. Elena was very attentive on reception, thank you ! 28 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular visit ok Stay here one night every week but last week not as good as others. Reception staff not very attentive, not willing to talk and weren't very professional. 21 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay Good hotel whether you're there for business or pleasure. Stay here frequently, the staff are great, the rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. Recommend! 18 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and modrn hotel, with no phone reception. Not one of the best welcomes, no mention of priority club,didnt ask for card. Modern hotel but very average service,bedroom has no bath. Biggest issue for me waa the I could not get any phone reception, in a new hotel,not good enough. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and friendly staff Stayed here of business for two weeks. The rooms were clean and modern, with all the facilities, and the bathroom was a good size and very clean. The staff were helpful and professional. I will stay here again and would recommend to others. If you don't want to eat in the hotel, there is a pub next door that does offer a wide choice of pub food and amazing puddings although a little expensive for a pub . Road works were a bit of an issue, but once complete, the hotel will be very accessible to town. 14 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tidy room and relaxing lounge Value for money. Buffet breakfast good. Pub nearby serves good food at reasonable cost. Room was very spacious with double sofa very comfortable. Would definitely stay again and recommend it. 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap and comfortable We stayed here for a visit to Doncaster races in March, the hotel is good value for money, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff were pleasant, breakfast was a bit chaotic, not enough tables so had to wait until someone had finished, the self service breakfast not organised, people and children darting all over the small room. 07 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly Staff Upon arrival I was not greeted with a hello or welcome. The receptionist uttered the words name, then room 041 down that corridor and the breakfast times. Again no enjoy your stay etc. The room was exactly as expected and was good value for money. When I came to leave the next morning I stood at the reception desk for 20mins waiting to check out and two members of staff walked past me but did not acknowledge my presence. In the end I left my key on the desk and left. Guest relations are certainly not a priority at this location. 05 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bathroom and breakfast As promised the bathroom didn't disappoint. The blue nightlight was a nice touch, and having a door that closes just the loo (separating it from the rest of the bathroom) proved very handy when 2 of us were getting ready in the morning. I personally didn't mind that the hot food choices at breakfast were limited, as there was so much choice of everything else: croissants, yogurt, toast, cereal etc. The evening bar food was very limited though! It wasn't explained, but when we asked what food they had, the receptionist pointed at a menu that just seemed to have a few side dishes, and said that's all there was. There is a pub restaurant opposite though, and a Morrison's that sells take away hot food and salad etc, so you don't starve! We weren't greeted in a particularly welcoming way - no explanation about how to get to our room etc (although I won't say rudely) when we checked in, but the staff on duty at breakfast seemed friendly and gave the odd smile. Bed was quite comfy, but having stayed at a Premier Inn the previous night (where the bed was super good), this one wasn't quite as good for my back. Having a choice of soft or firm pillows was a nice touch, and all clean as you'd expect. 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So comfortable! This was a very late booking - about midday on the day of my visit to break my long journey home and it was just great.......my Sat. nav. took me to the wrong place but a phone call soon remedied that -very clear instructions on how to find the Inn (what to look for etc)......lovely spacious room, warm, comfortable, excellent shower, tea making facilities......in fact everything I needed after spending the previous night on board a plane! The bed was just right and I liked the choice of pillows........relaxed totally! Breakfast good.......easy to select as much or as little as wanted..... and staff very helpful and friendly - I felt valued! The only downside was the goods vehicles parked on the adjoining road starting their diesel engines at 4.30am! ( It was very cold!) I guess that would only be an issue if you were on that side of the building. Overall, convenient, excellent value and so, so comfortable! 02 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay No complaints for Hol Express breakfast as they are what they are, though do the job. The breakfast though at Doncaster was the best Hol Ex breakfast I've had. Always a benefit too when you can get something in house as an evening meal, understand limited menu but food was fine. 01 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI XPress Doncaster Nice hotel but quite difficult to find by Sat Nav. Could do with a few more promenant signs from the motorway. Staff were very friendly although trying to get the elderly gentlemens attention at breakfast proved difficult. Plenty to eat in the morning but the coffee machine was broken which is nothing major I suppose. I would stay here again and the pub across the road is great for a meal. 30 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fantastic stay I have now stayed at the hotel many times on business and it is a wonderful experience each time. I stay away on business about 20 nights a month and it is a pleasure to look forward to my visit to Doncaster. The team are wonderful and nothing is ever too much trouble, on the second stay I was recognised as having been before. Every aspect of the hotel is excellent, I especially like the sausages at breakfast much better than the usual fayre found in other hotels. Cannot praise the team and hotel enough and no I did not know it was six years old looks newer than that. 10 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unable to find and rude staff Normally I am never one to complain and I use holiday inn a lot, but unfortunately I did not have a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express Doncaster. The address that was sent to me via the booking confirmation email was wrong and I spent 45 minutes driving around trying to find the hotel. This is the last thing that I wanted to do at one in the morning. The hotel were then able to give me the correct postcode and address in order to guide me to the hotel. The member of staff on the evening shift was lovely and allowed me to stay in the room until 12 as I had a nightmare journey. In the morning, the lady on the front desk was rude when I came to checkout as there as something wrong with the payment of the room. The breakfast was lovely and the hotel was very clean. 10 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Easy to find. Direct bus link into the city. Quiet, clean and comfortable. 09 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay in a clean modern hotel As usual we had a quiet comfortable enough night at this hotel. The staff are friendly and very helpful. I have a few comments to make that I feel need addressing. The breakfast choice is fine but I wish that IHG would change their standard hot food choice and include bacon instead of scrambled egg which is not appealing once cooked and left in a hot dish and the toaster is temperamental! The bedroom heating system is difficult to work and as it is noisy we tried to switch it off through the night but it kept starting up again. 26 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay This is one of the better holiday Inn Express. Very pleasant in every aspect . 24 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best We have stayed in many Holiday Inns throughout the UK and whilst they all offer excellent value for money we both agreed that this hotel is one of the best we have stayed in. Very efficient friendly clean and good location. 23 February 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>