Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 500 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

500reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    27

Enjoyable stay.

By

21 July 2016

club

Very enjoyable stay. This property is centrally located and has easy access to the city. Found staff to be very friendly and helpful. Would stay at this property again!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

21 July 2016

platinumelite

Very friendly and professional staff, excellent amenities.
Rooms could use some upgrades / refurbishing.

Read More
Read Less

Very satisfied with this hotel

By

20 July 2016

club

The bed was comfortable.; The room was clean and the air conditioner was quiet. The hallways were quiet and the breakfast was good. Will stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Watch out for downgrade

By

20 July 2016

We were greeted as Members and immediately checked into our room. Once we got to our room it felt like something wasn't right about the type of room we were in since it had two doubles and I was pretty sure that wasn't what I reserved 1 1/2 months prior. I checked my app and in my reservation it said two doubles, so I went back to my confirmation email and in there found that sure enough I had reserved and paid for a King Executive Suite. Went to the front desk and was told that they had been over booked and I had been downgraded to a double room. Not sure how after I had paid for a room 1 1/2 months in advance and arrived at 5pm that I had lost my room, and that it wasn't brought to my attention immediately at checkin since it appears I wouldn't have been refunded the difference if I hadn't said anything.

Read More
Read Less

Quick check out

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

Prepared bill list before my leave,free shuttle bus to and from airport

Read More
Read Less

Should not wear the HI Express badge

By

18 July 2016

Hotel was fair and room was fair but "HI Express" are clean and fresh. This hotel is not fresh, it is a remodel. Breakfast staff is great. Very friendly and helpful. Front Desk staff just OK. Did not offer bonus points or welcome gift for Platinum member...

Read More
Read Less

good working personal

By

18 July 2016

club

need new windows in room. Opaque and could not really see outside

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

14 July 2016

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

un clean break fast areas

By

06 July 2016

the break fast areas and the break fast (food) was not up to the mark

Posted byCustomerCare
19 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Downers Grove, IL. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in service and sleep quality. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast area. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

nice place, close to shops and such

By

05 July 2016

club

nice, clean, free breakfast was good, overall good experience

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Thank you for reviewing our great hotel. Hope to see you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

02 July 2016

club

Very comfortable and clean place to stay. Hot breakfast items was a nice plus.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us a five star review. Hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

bed & internet

By

01 July 2016

Great place staff is very friendly and helpful. plenty of places close by to eat and within walking distance

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you for the five star review. I am pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful.
Read More
Read Less