Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 May 2016)
(e.g. 29 May 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct.5

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DROITWICH
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 16
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • China Union Pay
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel accepts dogs including guide dogs. Please contact the hotel in advance.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Webbs of Wychbold
Distance From Hotel:1.1MI
Attraction:
Droitwich Spa Lido
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Norbury Theatre & Cinema
Distance From Hotel:2.1MI
Attraction:
Hanbury Hall and Gardens, Droitwich
Distance From Hotel:3.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces100
  • Car Parking Available
  • We're delighted to announce that car parking at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich is now free!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Free Wi-Fi
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2015
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

A modern Droitwich Spa hotel 30 minutes from Birmingham, with free WiFi and breakfast included

The Holiday Inn Express® Droitwich M5, Jct.5 hotel is just south of Birmingham in historic Droitwich Spa. It has free parking right beside the M5 motorway, 20 minutes' drive from Worcester. There's easy access to Birmingham in 30 minutes by car, and a direct train from Droitwich Station, three miles away, can get you into the city centre in
View More

A modern Droitwich Spa hotel 30 minutes from Birmingham, with free WiFi and breakfast included

The Holiday Inn Express® Droitwich M5, Jct.5 hotel is just south of Birmingham in historic Droitwich Spa. It has free parking right beside the M5 motorway, 20 minutes' drive from Worcester. There's easy access to Birmingham in 30 minutes by car, and a direct train from Droitwich Station, three miles away, can get you into the city centre in just over half an hour.

Costumed actors recreate medieval life at Warwick Castle, 35 minutes' drive away. If you're travel-weary, nearby Droitwich Spa Hospital can give you a rejuvenating soak in water that's 10 times saltier than the ocean. If you brought the kids along, they can spot tigers, elephants and rhino on a trip to West Midland Safari Park, half an hour's drive from the hotel.

You can host events in the hotel's five naturally lit meeting rooms. There's free WiFi throughout the hotel, and catering can be provided too. Trade shows at the NEC are 30 minutes' drive away.

After getting a good night's sleep in the newly refurbished bedrooms, start the day with an inclusive Express Start Breakfast buffet, including hot sausages, eggs and baked beans. In the evening you can enjoy a pizza and a pint in the bar.

View Less
Features
Just off the M5 motorway south of Birmingham, the Holiday Inn Express® Droitwich hotel offers newly refurbished rooms with free WiFi and breakfast included. It has easy access to the West Midlands countryside and historic Worcester, 20 minutes' drive away. The healing baths that made Droitwich famous are two miles from the hotel. Birmingham city centre and the NEC are 30 minutes away by car.
Announcements
We’ve completed a refurbishment of our bedrooms and now have fresh, contemporary decor and we’ve added irons, ironing boards and better hairdryers to every room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 658 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy quiet room - clean and updated look The rooms have been updated. The hairdryer actually dries your hair. The internet had a good connection. The room was the right temperature and dark during the night. There was an iron and ironing board which was very clean. May 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Droitwich Holiday Inn We only stayed one night as is customary for us to attend the twice yearly Malvern flower show. The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming with advice on facilities in and out of the hotel. Rooms were just to our taste, not exotic but adequate. Our needs are not great but a clean comfortable room and bed are essential and this hotel provided it. The free breakfast was adequate but not great with the scrambled eggs tasting as though made with powder. The sausages were a bit hard but as a free breakfast it was all as expected and not bad. The stay was at a bargain price so all in all we enjoyed the experience. May 20, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by eager to please Overall very good. Good clean, tidy Welcoming, helpful. Bedrooms are a bit small and compact. more suited to businessmen than leisurely couples. Could have done with more shelving. The bathroom was excellent in one way but claustrophobic in another. Shower was very easy to use and get the right temperature. Please can cleaning staff remember that some guests are still sleeping when they're making up their trolley at 7.00am. They do a very good job but lots of excitable chatter and clinking mugs can work as well as an alarm. The breakfast area is a bit small and cramped and needs cooperation from all guests at breakfast. Some guests are downright selfish and obstructive. I think you need some extra staff. I person is not enough to keep the food up to scratch and maintain the hot drink machine etc. Small adults can't access the hot food and the sauces because those items are too high. I suggest the evening food ordering is looked at so that orders don't go missing and or are misread. May 12, 2016
  • 2016-05-25 T20:35:08.456-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_658, tr_658
  • loc_en_US, sid_DOTWC, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Relax in our comfortable lobby lounge Welcome back loyal IHG Rewards Club members A warm welcome awaits at our Droitwich hotel We'll look after you from check-in until check-out Catch up with friends in our friendly lounge Our hotel is an ideal base for exploring the West Midlands Our Great Room is great for informal meetings or a catch up Grab a seat in our peaceful lobby Our hotel can be found just off Junction 5 of the M5 Motorway Our hotel in Droitwich provides great value accommodation Explore the historic spa town of Droitwich from our hotel Our Reception team are always here for anything you need Car parking is free for our guests Welcome to Holiday Inn Express in Droitwich, Worcestershire Whatever the weather, you'll get a warm welcome in Droitwich! Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Looking for local recommendations? Ask one of our helpful staff
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 28 May 2016)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 29 May 2016)
Check Availability
Loading