Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Aug 2015)
(e.g. 29 Aug 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A well situated hotel in the centre of Dundee with wonderful views out over the River Tay. The rooms are of a good size and are very comfortable. Staff at reception were friendly and very efficient. August 25, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cost effective stay This was a 3 night stay for business purposes and the hotel met all I needed - even during a busy breakfast time. Attentive and helpful staff in a modern, convenient hotel. August 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay We had an enjoyable stay and will certainly return when in the area. Can recommend to others. August 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Stayed overnight on the way to Inverness. Location is fantastic and can’t get more central than this. Service and the reception at the entrance was warm and cordial. Rooms could do with a bit of TLC but nothing severe. Breakfast, for once, unlike other Holiday Inn Expresses’ actually tasted good and a good verity. On the whole it ticked all the boxes for us and recommend it if you needed an overnight stop at Dundee. Very convenient parking too, with direct links to the building. Free until 8:00 am and very nominal charges henceforth. August 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and modern inside A bit grim on the outside, but modern, clean and bright inside. Staff very nice. One of the best HI Express I have stayed at on business. Multi Storey car park at rear has direct access to hotel reception (from level 3) August 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean Third time I have stayed here in the last 15 months and each time I have not been disappointed. My only criticism is the evening food offering, it could do with some tweaks, and if a salad is offered, maybe a little more than lettuce and tomato! August 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Third time staying at this hotel and will go back. Cannot praise the staff enough especially Kenny on reception . Well informed about local entertainment and restaurants. August 13, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for short stay, but signs point to management issues Our stay was fine, but fine in the sense that mediocre was your initial expectations based on previous reviews. The breakfast receives five stars for an excellent selection (although I would have liked more alternating between bacon and sausage)! The front desk staff generally were kind and graciously assisted us with a refrigeration matter due to their being none in the rooms. The rooms, although very small, were adequate for our needs even if a bit more storage/closet type space would have been appreciated. Kudos to the room cleaning staff for excellent presentation and hospitality. No real recognition of Platinum status. Although this is to the letter of the law with IHG, this is my first experience where a hotel didn’t provide an additional check-in amenity or other recognition. The final night of our stay, we wanted to eat in at the small bar and food offerings available in the lobby. Because the Open was extended a day, they seemed unusually busy and well under-staffed. We had an unfortunate time trying to order food only to find out ~40 minutes later they didn’t have our selection (yes, we were waiting expecting it to be served) and then choosing another option they said was available only to find out a full 10 minutes later they were out of that food as well. For wasting ~50 minutes of our time with little communication and service, the LEAST they could have done was comp our drinks (soda and cider) by offering a full refund, but only offered it on the food. When I suggested that they reconsider, they were quite proud they ‘coped’ that well with how busy it was. Not the thing to say to the one customer with whom you coped very poorly. If a restaurant had pulled this type of thing, the manager would have personally cooked anything we wanted, opened the bar, and taken care of the check in full. After suggesting they refund our total bill, she finally suggested the ‘next drink’ could be on the house…seriously?. This manager-on-duty (not the general manger) couldn’t see the forest for the trees and extend this very simple gesture of good will after keeping us from a much desired dinner for 50 minutes + the time it took to get food elsewhere (30min as most places were closed). Looking at my receipt: food ordered at 8:50pm, refunded 9:38pm. We didn't eat until after 10:15pm. Disappointing, but probably isolated as far as the food itself is concerned. MORE concerning is the lack of staffing for an almost full hotel on a transition night following the close of the Open as well as the complete ignorance of time and hunger from the on-duty manager. Bottom line, the episodes here are certainly horrendous, but they point to a few cracks in the management of the hotel that would give me pause before booking again. The standard line you’ll see below about taking things under advisement better happen if customers and their time are to be respected. If you’re popping in for a 1-2 night stay and don’t need to interact with the other amenities of the hotel, you’ll have a great stay with a solid breakfast offering. August 10, 2015
  • 2015-08-27T12:39:25.304-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_315, tr_315
  • loc_en_US, sid_DNDEE, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>