Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 384 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

384reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    6

Frequent stayer at this hotel

By

20 July 2016

Stay here quite often , from check in to check out the staff are excellent.
The Wifi needs to be improved - seems OK in public areas but in the bedrooms it is not the same speed.
Breakfast - flimsy plastic knives - what was that about !!! - they snapped trying to spread the butter.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

20 July 2016

club

We enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel, and found it excellent in all aspects. Our only minor disappointment was the choice of cooked items for breakfast

Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE, GOOD VALUE

By

20 July 2016

platinumelite

This hotel costs about a third as much as downtown hotels but is near trains. It delivered on HIX comfort, quiet and efficiency but is not a luxury resort. It serves OK food and has a bar. I stayed last minute for an am flight out of EDI and it was an easy 20-minute drive to the airport on a Sunday morning. It probably would take longer on a weekday at rush hour.

Read More
Read Less

HIE Dunfermline

By

16 July 2016

platinumelite

Excellent location, just off the motorway and provides easy access to Edinburgh without the Edinburgh prices. Bit disappointed at breakfast, no grapefruit, but meal at night was excellent. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel, superb location, and friendly staff

By

15 July 2016

club

2nd time in as many months we used this hotel, so easy to park, and a super location near to shops and a superb park, and only 30 mins from Edinburgh.

Staff are so friendly and genuinely helpful, the room was 100% clean, Wifi Internet was super, and the breakfast was simply Lovely.

Efficient Service with a smile.

We will be back very soon.

Very well done to the Hotel team.

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

12 July 2016

club

good value,especially as breakfast inclusive, excellent bathroom , a shower cabinet is always far better than clambering over a bath edge to shower.
plenty of comfortable seating in room, no need to perch on bed to watch tv.
good choice and plenty of it at breakfast, overall very happy with stay thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Quick overnight stay - just the job

By

12 July 2016

HIEx in Dunfermline was very efficient, clean and friendly. Arrived pretty late, lots of people at Reception but was called around by the manager for a quick check in nonetheless.

Read More
Read Less

Captivating , Exceptional ,

By

12 July 2016

In Scotland on holidays from Ireland & stayed in a number of hotels & arrived late & had forgotten to inform the hotel that i was gluten free till i arrived & the manager simply said inform the breakfast staff . So next morning to my surprise i was asked how many sausages i would like & slices of toast . It was delightful to enjoy my first & only taste of sausages while on holidays . I am amazed on how clever the space is worked . I paid double the price in other hotels around Scotland & for me this hotel is outstanding .The bed was very comfortable . The staff were all so friendly & exceptional . Tina was brillent in advice on where to go & remembered me when i phoened as i left items behind & last night Charlie the night manager . phoened me back for me to organise the return of my items . I shall always return to Holiday Inn Dunfermline when going returning to Scotland . It is a brillent location for visiting Edinburgh
A huge thank you to all the staff
.Anna .

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

08 July 2016

club

A good location with all facilities expected from Holiday Inn Express Hotels

Read More
Read Less

Excellent budget hotel with room comfort of a smart hotel

By

07 July 2016

club

If you are not looking for a hotel with gym and swimming facilities on site, this is a great place to stay. Had my mum with limited mobility and the walking shower (wet room) were excellent. Staff are kind. Was disappointed with quality of sausages at breakfast but apart from that other breakfast selections were good and freshly prepared. There are a few eateries close to the hotel if you do not want to eat meals in the hotel. Would summarise my stay as EXCELLENT budget hotel with room comforts of a smart hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

04 July 2016

club

Stayed whilst away on business. Hotel staff were all friendly and helpful, room was spotless and had everything I needed. Excellent stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Our staff take great pride in the efforts they make to ensure our guests have an excellent stay with us, I will be sure to pass on your comments to them. Regards John Buchan, Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worst stay ever

By

04 July 2016

Breakfast was appalling. No milk. No orange juice. No hot breakfast choices. Terrible. I had to ask staff for all three on three seperate occasions and waited over 20mins for hot food options.

Lady on reception wasn't helpful with iron board. Passed me items to struggle back to room. Didn't open door and could clearly tell I was pregnant due to my huge bump.

Cleaner left the master key to all rooms in my room pocket on wall. Checked this with neighbours in room next door out of curiosity and to my horror the key worked. Both myself and neighbouring guests were worried about this incident. Returned to cleaner who couldn't thank me enough due to this possibly landing in the wrong hands is unthinkable.

This is my third message of complaint and no one has contacted me yet to discuss.

Extremely disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your visit. We pride ourselves on the high level of customer service we provide, however it is clear that during your visit you did not experience this. A member of our senior management team will be in touch shortly to discuss your visit. We hope to welcome you back again in the future, and would be confident of you experiencing a more enjoyable stay.
Read More
Read Less