• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DUNFERMLINE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

1 pet per room. Pet must have own bedding. Pets must be accompanied at all times and must not enter restaurant areas.
Pet fee amount  15.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of accessible rooms:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline hotel, located right next to the Carnegie Conference Centre and just 18 miles from Edinburgh.

A stylish tiled walkway leads to the 3-storey Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline, where friendly staff are waiting to greet you. Check email with free wireless Internet in your fresh, modern Guest room and chat over pub fare in our Great Room. You can touch down at Edinburgh Airport, 17 miles away, and reach us via the M9 and
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline hotel, located right next to the Carnegie Conference Centre and just 18 miles from Edinburgh.

A stylish tiled walkway leads to the 3-storey Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline, where friendly staff are waiting to greet you. Check email with free wireless Internet in your fresh, modern Guest room and chat over pub fare in our Great Room. You can touch down at Edinburgh Airport, 17 miles away, and reach us via the M9 and M90.

Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline is located just 5 miles from Rosyth Dockyard which is one of Scotland's busiest sea ports, and we share a hillside with the contemporary Carnegie Conference Centre. There's space for up to 30 people in our naturally lit meeting room and a spacious work desk in every Guest room.

Edinburgh's attractions, from the imposing castle to Princes Street's shops, are a 40-minute train ride from nearby Queen Margaret Station. Stay local to explore dramatic Dunfermline Abbey, and race friends round the track in rally cars at Knockhill Racing Circuit, 6 miles away.

Helpful staff will welcome you into the Great Room to enjoy our daily complementary continental buffet breakfast which now includes three hot items breakfast buffet, available from 6:30am. A selection of malt whiskies is available in the sleek chrome-and-suede Lobby Bar. Ask our helpful staff for a complimentary newspaper.

View Less
Features
Combine good value with a convenient location when you choose Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline. Breakfast and wireless Internet are included in your room rate and we're well-connected by train to Edinburgh and Glasgow.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simple and clean hotel 2 nights stay was comfortable. The WiFi is hit and miss on the free service and no details how to upgrade once logged on. Breakfast was basic, My disappointment was there was no Bacon just sausages but that was just me. Would stay there again. Pub across the road had great food!! 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it We chose to stay at the holiday inn express because they allowed our dogs to stay which we were surprised at because many hotels don't. The staff are really friendly, helpful and seem happy in their job, this automatically makes you feel relaxed. The room was spotless and modern. Our previous experience in taking dogs away is that you are generally given the inferior room but this was not the case here. Finally, don't miss the breakfast...there's loads of choice and all fresh 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Free breakfast, friendly staff, good size clean rooms, hairdryers, free wifi, newspapers in the morning, tea/coffee facilities in room.... great value! ...whats not to love! 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD VALUE A great hotel, good locations, beautifully clean, plenty of facilities with a desk which is very useful. Breakfast - plenty of choice and reasonable coffee 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room Very warm welcome from the front of house staff on arrival. Room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a good selection for everyone and the cooked breakfast was very hot. The food available at the restaurant next door was excellent and made for an enjoyable stay without having to go to far to eat 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday break Good hotel, but, was woken at 3 am by loud people outside the front of hotel. Had to go down and ask receptionist to deal with it, as our hotel phone wasn't working, 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay with great service Myself, husband and two sons enjoyed our stay. The free wi fi was great for the kids and the colouring sheets kindly given to my youngest kept him quiet and amused for a couple of hours.The staff were all lovely, helpful and friendly (enjoyed our wee blether at breakfast). Would definitely stay here again. 17 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good place to stay to access Stirling. Well away from inner city noises but easy access to other retail outlets and to roads leading to city centre. 16 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Una buena alternativa para visitar Stirling La habitación estaba bien. el sofa cama no estaba a la altura y no era comodo. Presentamos la reclamación al hotel a la mañana siguiente y la gestión que realizaron fue excelente, aparte de presentarnos sus disculpas nos compensaron por las molestias. el personal del hotel realizó una gestión a la altura de las circunstancias 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good and bad Staff are great. Free Internet wifi is useless and I when back to my own mob network provider. air con is too cold and never managed to get it right. Breakfast is cooked but does not tast that nice. Eggs are done possibly by microwave. if I would go back it would be for the pleasant staff and not much hassle. But if food is improved it would make a huge difference. 13 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good service shame about the mattresses We stayed in the same rooms for the second time and found the same problem with the mattress on the sofa bed. My poor son was unable to sleep so we ended up swapping beds around and sharing, which affected everyones sleep. The staff as ever were great, choice of breakfast limited due to a coach party booking, but this was explained to us...my sons were upset that there was no bacon for breakfast! The staff were brilliant with the dog and considerate of our disabilities, we should have taken their advice and taken rooms on the first floor rather than the rooms we had had before! 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and helpful staff We stayed as a family at Stirling to be able to see the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow. The room was a family room which was just about large enough for two children 8 and 13 plus two adults,though the sofa bed would be better suited to younger children. Apart from that and a rather noisy air conditioning system our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was very good. The staff were excellent and very helpful and the nearby Sports Centre(Peak) and restaurants were all good. Breakfasts were efficiently organised and well stocked and gave us a good start to each day and the location is good if you need to use the railway as we did. Short drive and park at the Vue cinema car park which is cheaper than the station or town! We didn't, unfortunately have much time over to see other local places though it was not too far away from Edinburgh which we visited on our way home to Kent-quite a drive at 450 miles plus All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel for a stay! 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and and an excellent base to see Scotland Hotel modern and clean, excellent staff, very helpful. A good choice of food for breakfast, comfortable beds and a very good standard of cleanliness in the room. Excellent restaurant next door offering good food and value for money. Downside: other guests banging their room doors when existing and entering but this is something that staff cannot do anything about, but Hotel situated in a very nice and quiet area. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service Highly enjoyable break ,excellent room, internet and position for town and travel, highly recommend 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stirling Holiday inn express Value for money, excellent facilities, extremely friendly staff more than happy to help. Breakfast area was always replenished well with fresh hot food, Superb shower. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant staff We stayed at the Stirling Holiday inn whilst visiting the commonwealth games. The staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful, assisting us with various enquiries. We have stayed at several Holiday inn's, all good value, but this has been by far the best mainly due to the staff. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very friendly/helpful staff. Good clean room with very comfortable bed. Self service breakfast was good in very nice dining area. The only down side for us was the location - a twenty five minute walk to the railway station. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, shame about the missing nightie! A really comfortable stay - and only hotel of its kind I've felt secure leaving ground floor windows open overnight. Staff friendly and helpful, walkable without luggage from the train station and peaceful location. Downsides, food not very good and I was disappointed no one handed in the nightie I left there! My fault, but disappointing nevertheless. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing. Overall an enjoyable stay but could the rooms have more socket points as we had 3 phones and a laptop with us. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service staff were friendly and helpful, room comfortable. good location for commonwealth games and stirling castle 05 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cheep mattress noisy out side window dirty room no bath no draws the only thing good was the staff 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodation WE were visiting family all round Scotland from Australia, and this was definitely the best for us as we had been to quite a few different places 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel and staff were more than helpful however for light sleepers in some rooms noise can be heard 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stirling Stay Hotel was clean and well run. There was no real restaurant facility and the bar was attached to the reception area. My feeling is that this would be better located further into the breakfast dining room. Room was excellent. Equipped well and very comfortable. 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a week at holiday inn stirling My son and I stayed for a week at the Holiday Inn Stirling whilst visiting the commonwealth games,we were close to major roads and the railway station was within walking distance .This Holiday Inn was excellent from start to finish the staff were always friendly yet unobtrusive the breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff were very efficient 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and welcoming Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The room was to the usual high standards of cleanliness and comfort. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF The staff on check in were so helpful and polite. The breakfast staff chatted and asked if you needed anything. I have stayed before but definetly be back. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, welcoming hotel. We stayed here with our 3 young children over a really hot few days in Stirling so needless to say the air con was a god send! Staff really welcoming and friendly and only too happy to help. Breakfast was simple yet really tasty. Hot option of sausages, scrambled egg ( option of fried would have been nice) and beans more than adequate . Plus toast, pastries, yogurts, cheese, cereal, muffins, fruit juice and coffee and teas etc. Bar was well stocked but we opted to eat and drink at the pub next door which was reasonably priced and again welcoming and friendly. Business park close by with various shops and restaurants . Would recommend to anyone. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lives upto it's namesake !!, a Sterling of a place !!. Apart from the pun, Stirling Holiday Inn Express really does it's self true justice. The staff were great, with a warm welcome, and remembering us from previous time, a fair while ago. The service was great, etc. Holiday Inn Express Hotels, as I've mentioned before, they've got it right with regards Motel / Stopover Hotel service; and the famous addage, 'you pays your money and make your choice', goes. And the I.H.G. Rewards Club Membership scheme is a good thing and helpful. The location of the Stirling Holiday Inn Express is as good as it gets with regards that region; near enough to being halfway of Edinburgh and Glasgow and the Airports, and gateway for the Highlands jaunt, etc. There are services and amenities within easy striking distance from the Hotel, as well as the historic town of Stirling. Altogether, the stay was brilliant and we'd have no hesitation in booking there again. First rate all round. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room friendly staff happy with hotel and staff breakfast was sufficent for all the family enough choice for the 4 of us. times suited us as we needed a little longer to rest after busy days out. bar was fine not busy nice place to relax after busy day out. 27 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior adjacent to Carnegie College Dunfermline
Hotel Exterior adjacent to Carnegie College Dunfermline
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior adjacent to Carnegie College Dunfermline Hotel Exterior night adjacent to Carnegie College Dunfermline Front desk reception area Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading