• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DUNFERMLINE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

1 pet per room. Pet must have own bedding. Pets must be accompanied at all times and must not enter restaurant areas.
Pet fee amount  15.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of accessible rooms:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline hotel, located right next to the Carnegie Conference Centre and just 18 miles from Edinburgh.

A stylish tiled walkway leads to the 3-storey Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline, where friendly staff are waiting to greet you. Check email with free wireless Internet in your fresh, modern Guest room and chat over pub fare in our Great Room. You can touch down at Edinburgh Airport, 17 miles away, and reach us via the M9 and
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline hotel, located right next to the Carnegie Conference Centre and just 18 miles from Edinburgh.

A stylish tiled walkway leads to the 3-storey Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline, where friendly staff are waiting to greet you. Check email with free wireless Internet in your fresh, modern Guest room and chat over pub fare in our Great Room. You can touch down at Edinburgh Airport, 17 miles away, and reach us via the M9 and M90.

Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline is located just 5 miles from Rosyth Dockyard which is one of Scotland's busiest sea ports, and we share a hillside with the contemporary Carnegie Conference Centre. There's space for up to 30 people in our naturally lit meeting room and a spacious work desk in every Guest room.

Edinburgh's attractions, from the imposing castle to Princes Street's shops, are a 40-minute train ride from nearby Queen Margaret Station. Stay local to explore dramatic Dunfermline Abbey, and race friends round the track in rally cars at Knockhill Racing Circuit, 6 miles away.

Helpful staff will welcome you into the Great Room to enjoy our daily complementary continental buffet breakfast which now includes three hot items breakfast buffet, available from 6:30am. A selection of malt whiskies is available in the sleek chrome-and-suede Lobby Bar. Ask our helpful staff for a complimentary newspaper.

View Less
Features
Combine good value with a convenient location when you choose Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline. Breakfast and wireless Internet are included in your room rate and we're well-connected by train to Edinburgh and Glasgow.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for wheelchair users We stayed just the one night after seeing the Kelpies. The receptionist was particularly nice and very welcoming and the whole place was very clean and tidy. The biggest surprise was the bar opening times, even 3am was a bit too late for me. Even though it was near the front of the hotel, it managed to be comfortable. 29 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and staff......but As I say the rooms were very clean, tidy and in good condition. The staff were also very helpful and great for local information etc. . Downsides were the restricted bar opening times (used to it being 24 hour for guests) and also for some reason beyond my reasoning they were not permitted to have bacon on the breakfast menu -making the choice - in my opinion - of just sausage, scrambled eggs and beans rather bland from the hot plates. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with excellent staff It is the second time I have used this Holiday Inn Express. All The staff are very helpful and courteous. The room was very clean, the breakfast was hot and there was enough variety even for a vegetarian. I would use this hotel again. 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel was very clean including the bathroom, The staff were excellent and very helpful. . Brilliant food in the pub next door for dinner and the hotel breakfast was good. 30 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel Spent 3 nights here last week. Nice, friendly staff. The hotel was clean and well designed and good value. The room was comfortable and I got a good sleep. Some may be disappointed that there is no bacon with the breakfast but this is a small gripe. 28 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Good! Location is great and the food in the pub next door is very good. My only disappointment was the lack of housekeeping in my room. The bedside cabinet has a sticky residue (maybe lemonade) left on it with human hair matted in the sticky mess. I cleaned this up myself, but it was disappointing! Also there was debris left on the carpet, which looked like it needed a hoover. I choose to stay in Holiday Inn's on both business and pleasure because they are normally so consistant with the level of housekeeping. Maybe I was just unlucky! 20 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Stirling, Scotland. Received well upon arrival at reception, check in was painless. A pleasant surprise when arriving at room, clean, spacious and overlooking my car. Free wifi was a bonus and worked well. the surrounding area was great, stirling old town a pleasure to walk round, although a very good walk from the hotel. Food in the public house opposite the hotel was very good. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Evening Welcome I arrived late just as the staff were handing over to the night porter service. I was welcomed warmly and a mug of coffee and a biscuit was provided from the bar as I completed my check-in. After a long and difficult evening of travelling it was more than welcoming and I went to my room already many degrees less stressed. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff every pleasant and helpful and always smiling room was spotless air conditioning was great, only thing I could ask for is a complementary biscuit to go with the tea and coffee. But overall fantastic stay one happy customer. 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Stirling The room was too cool heater is not working, but staff was helpful and bring heater 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stirling we had decided to come to stirling for a visit and to go through to glasgow but we decided to stay in stirling and we looked around for a hotel found the holiday inn express and since we had all ready stayed in one in edinburgh thought we would stay again and i am so glad we did the staff was so helpful and polite and could'nt do enough for you and our room was brilliant and so cosy and clean and our bed was so comfortable that we are going to come back down in about 6 weeks again for another weekend 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Express comforts Hotel located near Wallace monument . Restaurant next door supplied good selection to eat. 22 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money My title says it all. Would definitely return. Breakfast so so. Bacon would be nice :) 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of Staff The staff at Stirling are always friendly, cheerful and very willing to help. Nothing seems to be a problem. Great service and a pleasure to stay at the hotel. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good friendly and efficient service We really enjoyed our stay in the Holiday Inn Springkerse, Stirling. The staff were very helpful and the hotel was comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was good. We will go there again in the future. 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff couldn't be more helpful We had a really lovely overnight stay here and the staff were very accommodating. The very helpful receptionist recommended a restaurant in town, arranged a table there for us and also phoned a taxi to pick us up from the hotel. Bed was absolutely huge and very comfortable. The one downside to our stay was the breakfast on Sunday morning. We arrived in the dining room at 10.00 (breakfast was served until 10.30) but all the dishes were empty - no sausages, beans or scrambled eggs. A member of the breakfast staff came in with 2 rather burnt looking croissants and some slices of bread for toast. We asked if there would be more cooked food arriving but weren't given an answer. After waiting a few minutes my wife settled on toast and jam and I managed to get a couple of sausages and some beans that were brought through quite a while later. Having stayed numerous times at Holiday Inn Express I can honestly say that this is the first time we have encountered such a poor breakfast. Usually everything is well topped up with plenty of choice of everything. This was a bit disappointing, especially as there was another half an hour before the end of service. Despite the breakfast experience we would still probably choose this hotel again. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Stirling short stay Once again had the pleasure of using Holiday Inn Express in Stirling for a short break. Staff are pleasant and cheerful. Both my wife and myself enjoyed our stay. Meals offered in the hotel are of good standard and if you want a change of scene there is a place just across the car park that supplies great meals at very reasonable cost, this gives you great choice. Shops, places of interest and entertainment are on your doorstep. I am a wheelchair user and would recommend this hotel to anyone as access is great including accessible room and level access shower. 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recommend this hotel Just returned from a short break at this hotel and can highly recommend it. Staff could not be more friendly or helpful, room was clean and comfortable, good breakfast with plenty of choice. Excellent value for money. What more can be said. 19 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort at a good price We have just returned from spending two days based in this hotel. We were welcomed at reception and made to feel that we were important to the hotel staff. I would say that the staff were first class in their attitude to us. Our room was comfortable and the bar was useful if you were driving into town and wanted a glass of something nice on your return. Breakfast was very much DIY but that was fine and there was plenty of choice. We would recommend this hotel to other travellers and we will use it again next time we are in the area. 12 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Well below par for Holiday Inn Do not expect the usual "high standard" if Holiday Inn group. Stay if you must ! but take heed ,,,, make it a ""WEE ONE" !! 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic staff The staff were very attentive and I felt well looked after. Room was clean and would use this venue again. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stirling HIE Been to many Hie and never disappointed. This one in Stirling was booked for hogmany as we had arranged to attend the concert at the Castle. Although this wasn't so close to the castle the team's enthusiasm at the hotel confirmed we had made the right choice. The staff were friendly and ensured we had a fab New Year despite the fact they were working, I would certainy use this hotel again and definately recommend it, well done! We booked this hotel for 2days and toured around, it is ideally situated to visit many of the attractions that Stirling has to offer, thinking I might return next year. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stirling Castle New Year My girlfriend and I went to Stirling for the New Year celebrations at Stirling Castle (2013), and booked into the Holiday Inn Express at Springkerse to stay overnight. We were welcomed by friendly staff, who did everything to help us. including booking our taxi. We even managed to get an upgrade to a double room! In the room, was nice and spacious. The bed, especially was very comfortable, just what we needed after the New Year celebrations! The shower and bathroom, itself, was very clean and modern. The breakfast the next morning was especially good, especially its buffet style service. I would recommenced this Hotel, and any other Holiday Inn Express Hotel in the range. We have already decided to go back to Stirling for New Year 2014, and will book at the Holiday Inn Express again! 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really good break the staff were very friendly and helpful, we had 2 very nice nights and we would definitely return here again 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So good I didn't want to leave! :) Had a lovely stay here. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. It's always a good sign when you barely have to speak to the hotel staff and this was such a stay, however with the couple of small requests we did have (for taxis and a clean duvet cover when I spilled my drink) were attended to promptly and courteously and with a smile. The room was clean and comfortable, only teeny niggle was the heater/air con above my bed was a little noisy but I was so exhausted it didn't disturb my sleep. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel- I was a little sad to leave on Sunday morning! 11 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Freezing! My husband and I stayed at this hotel as we only needed a bed for the night and weren't looking for luxury, entertainment or fine dining. The hotel was clean and basic as you'd expect from this type of accommodation, but unfortunately when we returned to our room at bedtime, it was absolutely freezing. The only source of heat was an air conditioning unit above the bed which took hours to heat the room. I didn't want to cause a fuss so late at night, so I mentioned this on departure the next morning, to which I was told that I could have requested an electric heater in the room - I'm assuming they've had this issue before. I have said that I recommend this property as there are limited hotels in Stirling, but personally I would probably choose somewhere different if I needed accommodation in Stirling again. 08 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean bright room - great room was clean, bright and warm staff were good natured breakfast was fresh and plentiful only negative was the walk from the town centre - not recommended at night! 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sterling Stirling I have been going to the Express in Stirling now for nearly 15 years. The staff are, and always have been, very attentive and very good. The hotel has everything I need when I am away on business and it is always good to be greeted by a 'well kent' face. 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff are most welcoming upon arrival. Mention for the housekeeping as the rooms are immaculately clean 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round, staff fantastic Just want to thank all the staff we met last monday and tuesday, they made our stay, a happy time. The room, breakfast, cleanliness, was 100% fantastic. We will be visiting Stirling next year, as I have family to visit. 01 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior adjacent to Carnegie College Dunfermline
Hotel Exterior adjacent to Carnegie College Dunfermline
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior adjacent to Carnegie College Dunfermline Hotel Exterior night adjacent to Carnegie College Dunfermline Front desk reception area Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading