• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DUNFERMLINE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

1 pet per room. Pet must have own bedding. Pets must be accompanied at all times and must not enter restaurant areas.
Pet fee amount  15.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of accessible rooms:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline hotel, located right next to the Carnegie Conference Centre and just 18 miles from Edinburgh.

A stylish tiled walkway leads to the 3-storey Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline, where friendly staff are waiting to greet you. Check email with free wireless Internet in your fresh, modern Guest room and chat over pub fare in our Great Room. You can touch down at Edinburgh Airport, 17 miles away, and reach us via the M9 and
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline hotel, located right next to the Carnegie Conference Centre and just 18 miles from Edinburgh.

A stylish tiled walkway leads to the 3-storey Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline, where friendly staff are waiting to greet you. Check email with free wireless Internet in your fresh, modern Guest room and chat over pub fare in our Great Room. You can touch down at Edinburgh Airport, 17 miles away, and reach us via the M9 and M90.

Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline is located just 5 miles from Rosyth Dockyard which is one of Scotland's busiest sea ports, and we share a hillside with the contemporary Carnegie Conference Centre. There's space for up to 30 people in our naturally lit meeting room and a spacious work desk in every Guest room.

Edinburgh's attractions, from the imposing castle to Princes Street's shops, are a 40-minute train ride from nearby Queen Margaret Station. Stay local to explore dramatic Dunfermline Abbey, and race friends round the track in rally cars at Knockhill Racing Circuit, 6 miles away.

Helpful staff will welcome you into the Great Room to enjoy our daily complementary continental buffet breakfast which now includes three hot items breakfast buffet, available from 6:30am. A selection of malt whiskies is available in the sleek chrome-and-suede Lobby Bar. Ask our helpful staff for a complimentary newspaper.

View Less
Features
Combine good value with a convenient location when you choose Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline. Breakfast and wireless Internet are included in your room rate and we're well-connected by train to Edinburgh and Glasgow.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well satisfied When visiting Scotland, always make our first stop at the holiday inn express in Stirling. Quiet, clean and ideal location.the staff most helpful and obliging nothing too much trouble. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Good Stay disappaointed in Noise in room 154 The Hotel is the normal standrard for the HINN Exoress. The staff were very attentive but unfortunately I was given the room that had the noise all the time. This should not ever be given to any customer. Otherwise it was the usual good quality stay . I did get moved and have no issue except that the room was ever offerred to a customer 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable base Quiet base for a break with friends to enjoy shopping in Stirling and local parks. Staff very helpful. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HAPPY TOURIST PLEASANT ROOM AND NICE AND QUIET. STAFF MOST HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. WOULD DEFINITELY USE AGAIN. 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay The only thing i needed was wash clothes , We asked but we told that they did not have any. Other than that it was a wonderful stay. 29 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis Sauber und geräumige Zimmer. Gute Verkehrsanbindung, gute Lage. Inkl. Frühstück 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and really comfortable bed Really enjoyed our stay would like to have stayed longer but we had been touring around Scotland and we still had quite a few other places to visit before returning home. After driving a lot of miles on Monday[23.6.2014] it was really good to stay in a nice hotel and wind down and have a good nights sleep. 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Booked 4 rooms for our party as we had a family function in Grangemouth. This was the nearest place we could get due to a music concert in Falkirk! The staff were very helpful and friendly (mislaid my toothbrush and hey presto! a complimentary one was handed over). The room was very clean and the facilities were excellent for an overnight stay. The breakfast was also very nice. You are very close to various shops/stores if you need any provisions. I would certainly use this hotel again if I was in the area. Thank you. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very enjoyable stay have stayed at this hotel several times . Staff very friendly , rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast reasonable. All in all good value. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is the second time in recent months I have stayed at the hotel, and on both occasions I have been looked after so well. The staff are friendly and helpful, even changing my room to overlook the Wallace monument once they discovered my particular interest in William ... Couldn't say enough positives about the hotel, and look forward to staying again soon 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Stirling This is the first time we have used the Holiday Inn express so we did not know what to expect, it was good but different. We were amazed at the size of the double bed ( 6' 6'' wide) so it seemed quite a trek to say good night. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel!! Stayed at this hotel as we were going to see Rod Stewart at Falkirk Stadium. From the minute we checked in the staff were very friendly and could not have helped more. I have stayed in alot of hotels where the staff were friendly but the staff at this hotel are a different level. Any memeber of staff that we encountered said hello and this gave the hotel a nice, warm friendly atmosphere. I feel I have to mention two memebers of staff in particular, Karen and Emma who were the nightshift. They were extremely helpfull and friendly. In fact I had forgotton my phone charger and one of them let me borrow their own charger! A level of service you would get in most hotels. Nothing to fault with this hotel. Keep up the good work!! 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round accommodation Relaxed and friendly staff always made an effort to make you feel welcomed. Breakfast choices were fine for me although possibly some people may find them a little limiting. Holiday Inn have made a good choice by allowing dogs to stay. The 10 stone German Shepherd and us had plenty of room in the king sized room. Air con didn't blow cold but reception provided a fan in addition. Thank you! However the part time maintenance man's excuse of "it's just too hot for it to work properly" passed onto us from reception doesn't cut it. After spending years in 40 degree temperatures in the middle east that was a definite fob off! Overall a great stay, would highly recommend this HI Express (and Holiday Inn in general) and happily stay here again. 21 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Amplia habitación con carta de almohadas Nos alojamos con varios amigos y 2 bebés. El hotel cumplió las expectativas que teníamos en las 3 habitaciones que reservamos. Se encuentra a las afueras de la ciudad, pero con cómodo acceso y fácil para desplazarse a la ciudad o hacia otro punto. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Stirling We have used this Hotel has a regular overnight stopping off on our way to the highlands of Scotland when visiting family and it has never disappointed. Always clean and well maintained with friendly staff. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billsview My wife and I stayed here overnight to attend a family wedding. I was extremely impressed by the standards overall. The public areas are bright, clean and modern. Our room was very clean, quiet and comfortable and the beds and pillows luxurious. Breakfast in the dining room was better than expected. Relaxed atmosphere and adequate choice of good quality food was lovely. I would return if I'm in the area in the future and thoroughly recommend it. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable hotel Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good with a wide variety of food of good quality. Location is a little way out of the centre of Stirling but staff directed us to a car park from which it was easy to walk into the city. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Excellent service. Outstanding customer care. Amazing staff in all areas of the hotel friendly, approachable, helpful and willing to go that extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. Staff had great knowledge of the Stirling area and were helpful with their guidance. Rooms were so clean, beds comfortable and amenities suitable for our needs. Will definitely be top of my list for future visits to Stirling. Thanks Guys :) 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed the bed was very sore on my back as the springs were very sharp and if one of us turned in our bed the other one would almost be knocked out the bed 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, spacious room! I would stay here again. I will now look for other Holiday Inn Hotels whn I stay elsewhere! 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stop-over or for longer visits A great little place to stay with so many attractions within short travel distances(Blair Drummond, Bannockburn Heritage Centre etc.) Pleasant eatery nearby adds to the locality 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location the hotel was well situated for access to visiting stirling, dining facility and local shopping. we used this as a stop over on the way to Aberdeen and thoroughly enjoyed the break in our journey, the only disappointment was the size of the double bed. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Gem We made a last minute booking and were very pleased with this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast inc in room night was great, well worth getting up for. You can leave your car in hotel car park, walk across to Morrisons and catch the Park and Ride bus into town for one pound twenty/adult. Bargain. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fit for Royalty--Almost Wonderful experience that emphasized the pleasure of the visit to Stirling. Convenient yet private. Great staff, rooms, and breakfast. Consider this location for your next stay. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for wheelchair users We stayed just the one night after seeing the Kelpies. The receptionist was particularly nice and very welcoming and the whole place was very clean and tidy. The biggest surprise was the bar opening times, even 3am was a bit too late for me. Even though it was near the front of the hotel, it managed to be comfortable. 29 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and staff......but As I say the rooms were very clean, tidy and in good condition. The staff were also very helpful and great for local information etc. . Downsides were the restricted bar opening times (used to it being 24 hour for guests) and also for some reason beyond my reasoning they were not permitted to have bacon on the breakfast menu -making the choice - in my opinion - of just sausage, scrambled eggs and beans rather bland from the hot plates. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with excellent staff It is the second time I have used this Holiday Inn Express. All The staff are very helpful and courteous. The room was very clean, the breakfast was hot and there was enough variety even for a vegetarian. I would use this hotel again. 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel was very clean including the bathroom, The staff were excellent and very helpful. . Brilliant food in the pub next door for dinner and the hotel breakfast was good. 30 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel Spent 3 nights here last week. Nice, friendly staff. The hotel was clean and well designed and good value. The room was comfortable and I got a good sleep. Some may be disappointed that there is no bacon with the breakfast but this is a small gripe. 28 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Good! Location is great and the food in the pub next door is very good. My only disappointment was the lack of housekeeping in my room. The bedside cabinet has a sticky residue (maybe lemonade) left on it with human hair matted in the sticky mess. I cleaned this up myself, but it was disappointing! Also there was debris left on the carpet, which looked like it needed a hoover. I choose to stay in Holiday Inn's on both business and pleasure because they are normally so consistant with the level of housekeeping. Maybe I was just unlucky! 20 April 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior adjacent to Carnegie College Dunfermline
Hotel Exterior adjacent to Carnegie College Dunfermline
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior adjacent to Carnegie College Dunfermline Hotel Exterior night adjacent to Carnegie College Dunfermline Front desk reception area Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading