Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by night in edinburgh Good location, close to city centre by bus, taxi or walking. Clean, comfortable bed and a good base for night out in auld reekie. 30 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice friendly atmosphere, 2nd time at this hotel, the staff are friendly the rooms are clean and tidy 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed in a double room on the top floor with a sea view. Lovely hotel with helpful staff and a clean room. Location was convenient for the city and airport (bus stop right outside the hotel) but quiet and away from busy Edinburgh itself. Would recommend for people looking for a quiet break. Some good Priority Club benefits too! 16 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great location & great service. Front of house staff were excellent and very helpful. Breakfast was a added bonus. Bedroom clean & Tidy…. 15 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Stayed overnight as our daughters were taking part in moonwalk. Reception staff were very helpful. Would stay again 14 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MADE TO FEEL WELCOME VERY COMFORTABLE,STAFF FRIENDLY ALTOGETHER A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY 08 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff were extremely helpful. Could not fault service. Very good shower! We had a good comfy two night stay - very helpful staff and excellent breakfast. Good value and would use again. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Goold location, friendly, helpful staff. Hotel in good location near Ocean Terminal, Leith. Bus stop at front door for journeys into Edinburgh or Leith Shore. Staff were friendly and helpful, the room though comfortable enough was in need of a little TLC. Free car park a boon. Would use this hotel again. 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Did what it said on the tin, provided a bed, room and breakfast. Room a little small but clean as was the bathroom, great powerful shower though. Breakfast OK reasonable selection, we were a little concerned about getting a table but even at .9.00 it was fine. Bus stops right outside and plenty of places to eat at the Ocean Terminal. Staff maybe could have been a little more friendly and the main lift took an age, there was obviously something wrong with it as the plant door was always open. 02 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful reception staff Our stay at Edinburgh Waterfront was greatly enhanced by the helpful staff on Reception who willingly helped us out with several taxi arrangements and were always cheerful and efficient. 01 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, good location Stayed here over Edinburgh Marathon Festival weekend. Good location with car parking, frequent buses in & out of town and close to Ocean Terminal. Room excellent & well priced. Staff helpful & knowledgeable. Late check out option appreciated - worth becoming a Priority Club member fir that alone. Lobby and eating/bar area a bit jaded and untidy slightly lets down the overall experience down. 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice for my family We enjoyed our stay. My family and I found the rooms clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and attentive. The location near bus stops was convenient, and parking was sufficient. We were in Edinburgh as tourists, and the only thing to consider is that the hotel is somewhat far from the city center, so you'll need a bus or you'll need to drive to parking. Another consideration is that one is near the docks, and there seemed to be few nearby restaurants of interest. We were told there was a shopping center at the cruise ship dock, but we did not investigate. The only other considerations were the very slow WiFi in the lobby. It was good enough for checking email and very brief, light, work. It would have been frustrating if I had important things to do that required Internet access. We choose this hotel for its value, and it did not disappoint! 27 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good locality and comfortable staff very good,helpful,stay was worthwhile,i would choose it again-Dr.RS Patil,Bangalore,India 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception We arrived at this hotel knowing very little about the area. When we asked about dinner available locally, we were given a list of recommended hotels and discounts too. We were also given a map of the area. The reception staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Breakfast was up to the usual Express standard. 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break From the moment of booking untill checkout the staff were most helpful and friendly. Clean comfortable rooms and drinks machine available in the lounge all day. 18 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by does the job Good location for a couple of days, next to ocean terminal. Rooms are large and functional. Parking can be tricky if you get there late. 16 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice I had read that this hotel was too far from the city which is insane. It is a short 10-15 minute walk depending on your walking speed to the main strret Deansgate. A taxi to the train station was under 10GBP. The breakfast was reasonably priced and had a good variety. The staff were excellent and so helpful. This hotel was recently renovated and it shows. It is clean, looks clean and is kept clean. We had a small issue with the water not being hot enough and it was immediately taken care of. The evening meals were reasonably priced especially the bar menu and very good. I would recommend the rooms away from the road because while this is not a main road there can be a little traffic in the morning but quiet at night. There is a shopping mall approximately 100 yards away with stores, a drug store, Boots and pharmacy. The free With-Fi was a nice bonus. We walked to Old Trafford but a taxi is only around 8GBP. 14 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with this place Comfortable room and bedding provided and the price is exceptional. No noise - wonderful 14 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable service with a smile. We have stayed here on several occasions and have always found staff to be very helpful and friendly. The bedrooms are always clean and the beds comfortable. The choice of soft and harder pillows is always welcome. The position of the hotel is great for browsing in the Ocean Terminal Centre with its choice of eateries or for visiting the Royal Yacht. Plenty of car parking room on site and with easy bus access to the city centre, this means you don't have to drive into town! 14 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor reception service When I was received, the staff who attended to our check-in didn't bother to look up to even smile and say hello or make any Casual eye contact conversation. His tone was not at all welcoming and he treated as we were just a waste of time. I am sure, I was paying to be there, I have been in several holiday inn express and well as holiday inn's in other cities and countries for both business as well as personal visits, but never have been treated that manner. He was like "You have to pay, before you check in" well I know that I will be paying but I felt like he doubted if I could pay. I wouldn't like to be treated in such a manner in any circumstances. He didn't even say "enjoy your stay", looked down and handed the room accessing cards. All your other staff treated us well but I am sure first impression should be the best impression. I felt insulted and my whole mood was spoiled. Disappointed. Now I will rethink before booking in holiday inn in the future. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room brilliant staff we had an exellant stay staff were briliant great location very helpfull and friendly staff there could have been a bit more variasion to the english breakfast very little to choose from but the heating in the room leaves very little to be desired extra blankets wouldnt go a miss we wer freezing at night and the heating kept blowing cold apart from that lovely many thanks mr r nuttall 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALL ROUND - GREAT! GREAT - As always... I have been told that my "review text is too short" what more can I say? .... If you want/need to stay in Edinburgh this is the place to check in. - They'll look after you there : ) 08 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy to be in Scotland Situated in the Leith/ Ocean terminus area this hotel was perfect for shopping, with all the visitor attractions either a short bus ride away or in the case of the royal yacht brittania right on the doorstep. The hotel staff were excellent in all respects, the room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good. 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel , but... Hotel location, service, staff all first class! - the only minor niggle was the state of the carpet in the room - rather stained and worn. That apart we thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will be back! 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Ideal place to stay near Leith. We have stayed here quite a few times, just gets better, handy for town and Leith. Great service and friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Will return. 06 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean & bright our night was a bit spoiled due 2 our room being next 2 the lift & we were disturbed most of the night with people comming & going at various times we have 3 children & this was supposed 2 be a peaceful night , had we realised this would have been a problem we would have ased for a room change when we booked in. 05 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great short break Though we only stay 80 miles away on the West coast of Scotland it is nicer to have a short city break staying in Edinburgh than travelling home on the same day. This is our third visit to this hotel . All stays have been good but this stay was the best probably because of the friendly and professional staff - especially at reception. The location, while not in the centre of Edinburgh, is good being opposite a shopping centre and a cinema. There are also excellent and frequent bus services to the city centre. There are several good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel was clean and the bed very comfortable. Everything worked in the room which has not been the case with some recent stays. Breakfast was the standard for the chain but as it is included in the price it was more than adequate. Although we did not take advantage of the extended check out time offered we were able to leave our car parked in the hotel car park while we visited the city. 05 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Visit Enjoyed our visit to Hotel,clean tidy,rooms very comfortable.Plenty variations for Breakfast.Staff very helpful,friendly.Great location for local transport,shopping site seeing etc.Will use Hotel again on next visit to Edinburgh. 04 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location ideal for business in the local area As always, good service, comfortable room and pleasant surroundings. Plenty of choice close to the Hotel for a meal / bit to eat without having to drive. Second stop in two weeks - speaks for itself. 04 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn V Premier inn This hotel had great staff at reception. The room was very basic compared to the premier inn and I found the bed un -comfortable.The breakfast was also fine however, the freshness of some of the breakfast products could have been better. I would now in future always book premier inn its a all round better product. 04 May 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>