Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money This was excellent value for money and as we booked 3 days in advance got an fantastic deal which also included breakfast. Suited our needs perfectly. Will definitely book with Holiday Inn Express when we next visit Edinburgh. 25 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location hotel in peaceful setting with easy walking distance to the bars and restaurants on leith waterfront. excellent service and good sized comfortable rooms. 25 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Close to a great choice of shops, bars, restaurants in Leith and easy to get into the city as well. Typical Holiday Inn Express rooms, good selection of hot and cold food in the breakfast buffet. 21 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant weekend break We were made most wecome by the staff. The hotel was excellant value, and very clean.Our bedroom was spacious with a large shower,clean and comfortable. 20 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay : ) Use this hotel on a regular basis. Always nice and clean. Friendly staff always willing to help. Rooms are in good order & always cleaned to a high standard.... Only thing I would say is. . . There is some draft that comes through the room windows, had to double check that the windows were closed correctly :P ~ Thankfully the heating is good. Like the new TV's!!!! Good choice of free view channels. Makes a difference as hotel TV is usually rubbish!!! Many thanks. Continue the good work 19 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing value and excellent service Very friendly attentive staff , lovely comfortable room, good breakfast, convenient for Ocean Terminal, all over very good value. 19 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended A comfortable clean hotel with helpful, friendly efficient staff. 18 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and friendly staff Stayed in a hotel for two nights with my partner and two kids. Room is very small for group of four. Hotel is located near ocean centre and not too far from city centre. Staff is friendly and over all experience was good. I would recomend it for short stay. 16 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Good location for sightseeing in Edinburgh. very friendly staff, good clean Hotel. would recommend to everyone looking for a short break. 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Our stay at the Holiday Inn Edinburgh was excellent, we had a small problem with the toilet and asked if someone could have a look at it for us, unfortunately, as it was a Saturday, they were unable to rectify the problem, but we were asked by the receptionist if we would like to move rooms, which wasn't necessary, but on our return to the room in the afternoon, the receptionist had left us a bottle of wine and 2 glasses and note explaining they were unable to put the problem right and please accept the bottle of wine. I call this excellent service. The Hotel throughout, is clean and tidy, the staff are all friendly and willing to help at any time. 05 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable place From when we arrived to we left the hotel was great The reception staff were so friendly and the rooms were so comfortable and I would book here again in the future 03 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All you need Stayed here for a few days with my husband. The hotel was excellent, spotlessly clean and really friendly helpful,staff. The hotel had a bus stop outside the door into the centre and was situated straight across from the ocean terminal for shopping and eating. Had a great stay and will be stay here again the next time we are in edinburgh. Everything we needed was within walking distance. 03 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing experience The whole weekend was a great and relaxing experience. The hotel is very well positioned for quick and easy access by bus to central Edinburgh and the food and entertainment amenities at the waterfront were superb. The staff were exceptionally happy to help and friendly. The only slight downside was my girlfriend suffered a bad back due to the bed for a few days. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Always stay here when in Edinburgh. Would not go to Edinburgh if could not stay here. Only negative comment can we get bacon for breakfast please? 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpfull staff Had a very pleasant stay at the Waterfront. The manager was extremely helpfull. All the staff were very friendly. Would recommend to our friends, and we will return as we are frequently in Edinburgh on business. 14 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the cold bedroom Friendly staff and in a good location for local bus services. Unfortunately, the "heating" system in the rooms lets this otherwise good hotel down; it's freezing cold! When you turn the temperature up all that comes out is cold air. If only the hotel had the dining room heating in the bedrooms this would be an excellent hotel. Best avoided in winter time!!!! 11 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights Sleep This must be the quietest hotel we've ever stayed in! Our room was directly opposite the lift and I must say we had our reservations, but we can honestly say that we did not hear any noise throughout the night from inside or outside the hotel - so a good plus point for me! The room was very good and as for breakfast - you would need to be really fussy not to find something that you can eat. The only slight downside was the location. We didn't want a city centre hotel, so this is why we chose here. However, apart from the Ocean Terminal Shopping Centre right across the road, there isn't a lot to do in the surrounding area, certainly no obvious night life. But then again, the centre of Edinburgh is only a 10-15 minute taxi journey away. All in all, a pretty good place to stay and at a reasonable price. 10 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some updating Excellent location if you're exploring the wonderful choice of restaurants in Leith. The hotel itself is ok, but just ok. It suffers from the usual deficiencies of all HIE premises - inadequate duvet for a cold night and air conditioner/heater that fails to work properly - plus a few more besides such as the antique TV set. I got the impression that this hotel has fallen a bit behind other HIE hotels in terms of fixtures and fittings and is in need of an update. On the plus side, staff were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is good value of course but I wouldn't pay for it. As budget hotels, HIE are still better than others in the class, but the lead is not much now and prices are creeping up. Watch out, HIE, you are becoming complacent and this loyal customer is looking for alternatives 10 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly and efficient. We stayed in a family room which was a fair size and they had even made up the sofa bed!! We were a bit anxious that the hotel was just outside Edinburgh but it's not a problem at all, there is a bus stop literally outside the hotel that comes every 5 minutes and it only takes 10 minutes to get to Princess Street... easy peasy! (PS, it's the number 22.. don't waste your money on taxi's because this really is a great service and that's coming from someone who hadn't been on a bus for years!!!!). It's also cheap as chips, £1.20 for a single adult or £3.40 for an all day ticket... We got a taxi when we got off the train and it was £10 - there's no competition really! Breakfast was good, plenty to choose from - what more can you ask for! 10 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MRS ALEXANDRA STRACHAN Overall hotel was good value and the only complaint we had was the noise of the extract fan in the bathroom that kept us off our sleep.The fan was obviously vaulty and should have been checked prior to us moving into the room. Great bus service outside the hotel to the centre of Edinburgh and would suggest that you exhibit a bus timetable in the reception area. 07 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location but why the noisy heating system????? We have stayed in this hotel many times. The location is excellent, the staff are first class, the rooms are well appointed and clean, the breakfasts are good. The one feature which prevents us booking it automaticaly for our Edinburgh visits is the noisy room heating system! Noisy and at times ineffective high fan - not conducive to a quiet night's sleep. 06 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good except for breakfast The hotel location, room and service was all good but the breakfast is not good. Sausages contain too much of some flour type substance, mini muffins were too doughy, the croissants a bit too hard and the toaster take a bit long to toast the bread. 04 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer care CUSTOMER CARE,is a much overused phrase nowadays,however,in this case it is justified. We have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times a year for the past 5 years and have never had a single problem,and although the rooms are excellent ,it is all the staff,from the cleaners up to the manager that make this hotel one of the best you can stay in.Dont hesitate to try it out if you are visiting Edinburgh and surrounding area,very well done everybody. 19 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk staff at this hotel are exceptional. Both my wife and I agreed that the information on sightseeing, how to get around in the city and recommendations for restaurants in the city were passed on to us in the friendliest and most helpful manner that we have experienced in a long time. The reception staff are a credit to the management of this hotel. 18 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay overall stay was very good only downside breakfast croissants certainly not fresh that morning and orange juice could be better quality. 14 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hotel. Staff very helpful and welcoming which was nice after an 8.5 hour drive due to accidents, should have been 4. Room was quiet and on an upper floor as requested. Bed was comfortable with a choice of pillows so a good nights sleep was guaranteed. Loved the breakfast of scrambled eggs and lovely sausages, warm rolls and marmalade, yum! lots of other things to eat to suit just about all tastes. Location was just great with the Royal Yacht Britannia within 10 mins walk, with shops, restaurants and a cinema. A number 22 bus stops just outside the hotel which will get you the 3.5 miles to Princess St for £1.40 single, much better than driving and trying to park. All in all just as good as the first time I stayed at this hotel with my Wife, apart from the breakfast which was much better. Cant wait to go back, so much more to see. Peter. 11 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience A really handy hotel with free parking, access to good restaurants all around. One negative comment is the price of drink in the bar £12 for a glass of wine and a bottle of cider. Drop your prices and people will have more than one drink !!! 09 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location AND a perfect shower This is probably one of the very best hotels we've stayed in - and is certainly the best value for money. The hotel's location is superb - handy for an excellent shopping centre with a multiplex cinema and really good eateries some of which overlook the Royal Yacht, and we got some priority club vouchers for 30% off our food bill there. There is free parking and a regular bus service to the middle of Edinburgh from right outside the door. That's a package that's hard to beat, but then you can add in the fact that it's less than 10 minutes from the A1 and about 20 minutes from the Forth Bridge! On top of all that, the hotel has a staff that really are helpful and nice people. The room was first class, clean and really well presented, and the shower is hot, strong and stays at the temperature you set (can't say that about many hotels!) The free breakfast is great and the only reason that we didn't give 5 stars is that they don't do bacon ... but they do just about everything else! This is a brilliant hotel and one which we will certainly return to as soon as we can. 06 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by idea location me and my wife stayed here for three nights and found the hotels location was very good, and the bus into the town center was also a bonus which stopped right outside. the hotel itself was in a good condition and clean and the staff pleasent I would recomend this hotel for anyone who wants to visit Edinburgh. 04 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic, comfortable and ideally situated. We have stayed here a few times now as it is not far from the city centre, but is more reasonably priced than those more central. The rooms are basic but fine for a one or two night stop over. 03 November 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>