Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lazy days Very comfortable hotel and great location for exploring Leith and Edinburgh. Staff were very helpful with recommendations for eating places, lots of choice - found a great pub.which used only local produce - fantastic. Free parking (a bonus these days) and express check out. Visited Britannia which was amazing. Only had one night here but this would also be a great base for visiting Edinburgh city centre. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Had a great visit to Edinburgh and this hotel staff make it very pleasant and all were most helpful. 21 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you'd expect Good Location, comfortable and meets all my requirements at a good price. That is why I keep coming back 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Well situated hotel with helpful staff who ensure your stay is the best that it can be. A good large clean breakfast area with adequate seating and a good choice of foodstuff. Good air conditioning in the clean, well maintained rooms. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All that I ask is for you to give us a few choices of whisky all else good We stay here often and like it very much, great for parking and good bus service close by, good staff The one downside with all Holiday Inn Express's that we have stayed in recently is no choice of blended whisky available in the bars, only one blend Bells which is absalutly dreadfull whisky, what a let down for all your travellers from all over the world, good job there is other bars nearby that stock good whisky blends like grouse, whyte and Mackay and loads of others. You do have a few Malt Whisky but that is not what I drink. I do hope you can change this and have some good whisky for sale on our next stay and improve your otherwise good image 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location great stay. The main room was very clean. The hotel has great parking and main transport links run outside the hotel into the center. The breakfast provide was very enjoyable with lots of options to choose from. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Edinburgh, especially those travelling by car. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bucket list the hotel location in an area under regeneration ,good shopping mall and lots of local bars and resteraunts. only ten minutes on public transport from edinburgh city center 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why stay anywhere else? we once again stayed at the holiday inn for 2 nights and we're not disappointed.The staff were once again first class,the room spotless and quiet,great breakfast,good links to the city center,as the title says,"why stay anywhere else". 15 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family support venue Already written about in earlier comments. Overall a good experience;would use HI Express again based on this experience. 12 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alles I.O. Alles war zu unserer vollsten Zufriedenheit, auch das OCEAN-Center war sehr interresant. Gute Busverbindungen in die Stadt. 12 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotels & Passports This hotel is a bit concerning. The request for my passport information and I believe there is no data protection. You are already presenting to UK/England upon arrival into the country - 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Startpunkt für Edinburgh Gute Lage etwas außerhalb der City. Direkte Busanbindung ans Zentrum. Sauber und ordentlich. Etwas viel Trubel beim Frühstück, wenn man die Zeit erwischt an den alle starten. Internetnutzung konnte nicht überprüft werden, da die Seite nach der Registrierung immer wieder den Browser geschlossen hat. Nach 10 Versuchen aufgegeben. Geht in anderen Hotels unkomplizierter. 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Service The Manager, Charlene, immediately sorted out a small hiccup with the room we were originally allocated and, without being asked, explained that we would not have to pay the full price. This has definitely encouraged us to use this hotel again. 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable We found this to be an excellent place to stay for our purposes, it is clean and warm and the staff are all friendly and helpful. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Express Review The hotel was good with no problems. My only complaint was the standard of the breakfast, but it was as expected hence not a real complaint. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, onsite parking and public transport Our room was very comfortable and recently renovated. The room had a window allowing for fresh air rather than needing air-conditioning. The location suited us as we did not want to drive into Edinburgh city. There was onsite parking and a very good local bus service right outside the hotel gate. Although the staff were not discourteous they were not overly welcoming or forthcoming with any advice to first time visitors to Edinburgh. We figured that the majority of guests may have been staying on business rather than leisure thus the generally cool reception. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer care and facilities stayed at this hotel to visit royal yacht Britannia and Edinburgh we really enjoyed the hotel and experience r 29 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Royal Yacht and Shopping Mall A very pleasant overnight stay. Comfortable room will all the necessary facilities. Reasonable breakfast. Very polite and helpful staff. 28 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Overall a generally pleasant last minute 2 night stay stay, spoilt only by a faulty air conditioning unit which insisted on shutting down whenever it felt like it causing us to have two hot nights with the window open which of course increased the noise levels despite an attempt having been made to fix it. The foreign tour parties getting up on our floor from 5.00am knocking on each others doors and talking loudly, letting their doors slam shut and children crying, did disturb me the first night but not at all the second night and in view of this I would recommend the fitting of quiet closing doors if short stay tour parties is to be the norm for this hotel. Otherwise a great hotel in a good location with excellent staff. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in familiar surroundings. We have stayed at this hotel many times over several years and always there is a warm welcome. It has become a home from home when in Edinburgh. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This was our first visit to Scotland and we just doing a few days in this location. The young girl that check us in was very helpful in getting us a tour ticket and explaining where the buses where and how to get around. We had a rental car but with the city center as busy as it is the public transport worked out far better. Our only issue was just the breakfast.. not a well cooked egg. I know all hotels seem to use the powdered eggs but these were runny every morning. Other than that, it was fine. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top stay We stayed three nights it was clean and staff were brill only downside No Bacon.!!! But well done ! 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A great location to visit Edinburgh, next door to Royal Yachyt Britannia and with regular bus service outside. Hotel clean and modern, staff helpful with local knowledge. 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Outside Centre of City Pleasant hotel outside main city, with excellent bus service in and out of the centre. 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room with good quality towela Friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean and well equipped although there could have been a better selection of shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom. The towels were of very good quality which was a nice surprise. The Breakfast was very good with many different choices and well stocked considering the high number of quests. 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Almost got it right We were met by a very friendly welcome at reception, whcih pretty much mirrored the whole experience. The room was comfortable, with great air conditioning, essential due to the perfect weather. The only two areas for improvement are; the pretty poor offering at breakfast time (I can't class just a croissant and a slice of a single type of cheese as continental), and the bar closes during the afternoon, a time when the hot weather would have been comlimented by a glass or two of wine. #At least the local strore only five minutes walk away was able to sell me a reasonable bottle of prosecco) Overall then, a place to be recommended when visiting Edinburgh. It is away from the bustle of the city, but easily accessible by bus, which stops just outside the hotel. 12 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Grubby Inn Express Inattentive check-in after 11pm. Grubby, shabby hotel room. Poor breakfast selection. Not good value for money. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel in the world This hotel is the best hotel i have ever been to. The room was very clean and so was the bathroom. The beds were so comfortable that i had the best sleep. The staff were very polite and helpful. It made me feel like i was the queen in this hotel. This was the 5th time i had been to this hotel, it makes me feel relaxed. I would always go to this particular hotel, and have reccomended it to other people. If you want to go somewhere to relax choose HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS WATERFRONT Thank you for helping me to enjoy my holiday. Thank you 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming, clean and friendly. A clean and friendly hotel that was welcoming and comfortable. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable accommodation, good location Stayed here overnight before an early interview the next morning. Well located near Ocean Terminal Shopping Centre and the Scottish Government buildings as well as The Royal Yacht Britannia. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything I needed. Staff were professional and efficient. Breakfast next day was adequate for my needs. There was parking in the hotel grounds. 02 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>