Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 04 Oct 2015)
(e.g. 05 Oct 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 658 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay in good location External housekeeping left something to be desired - bins overflowing on Sunday arrival. Many cigarette butts by side (staff?) doors October 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Edinburgh This hotel is in a good location, clean and well run. September 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 爱丁堡靠海边的酒店 这个酒店在爱丁堡北部靠近海边的地方,周围环境不错,也正靠近一个很大的shopping mall,吃饭很方便。到皇家1 mile也挺近,做公交车30分钟能到。酒店停车也有点紧张,不过边上路边上有酒店的扩充停车位。 September 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Edinburgh! Wanted to be close to city center, but not TOO CLOSE! Holiday Inn perfect location with great access to Britannia Yacht and local shops & pubs in Leith etc Perfect bus service with bus stop outside of hotel entrance taking us straight into city centre. We were able to leave car for duration of stay in hotel car park with no parking fees to pay. Very friendly and helpful Scottish ladies on reception who knew all the best places to go and visit. Super breakfast options with no limit to what you could eat! Edinburgh was FAB with so many great buildings and history to absorb. We were even lucky with the weather which was perfect on the dates we chose! September 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HMY Brittania Trip Spent a lovely family weekend at the Holiday Inn, Waterfront Edinburgh. The principal reason for our visit was a visit to HMY Brittania. 95 year old aunt was keen to visit so five of us went. The hotel was the perfect choice. Two minutes walk to the Ocean Terminal Shoping Mall were Brittania is moored. Excellent bus service right outside the Hotel. For food we got a list of local restaurants from reception. We used taxis to get to restaurants. Taxis reasonably priced. All in all we had a lovely weekend and look forward to visiting again in the future. September 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Curthose Excellent location for Britannia and bus to town center. Staff was very helpful. September 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but hotel starting to look tired We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Waterfront many times. We choose this because of its location and value for money. The service is always fully up to our expectations and at least as good as any other HI Express. The staff are always polite, attentive and friendly. However we have noted that the guest rooms are starting to look a little tired of late. We understand that a comprehensive refurbishment is starting very soon. Downside is that we find the mattress(es), and to a lesser extent pillows to be uncomfortable. Upside is that we understand these are to be replaced in the refurbishment. We had a very minor complaint this time - that the buffet breakfast rolls were hard and overcooked. Just a word with one of the kitchen staff and the next (3) days they were perfect. Good response! September 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What you'd expect from a Holiday Inn Express Very busy for a Friday night stay and I felt a bit pricey for what is after all a budget brand. Breakfast room was mobbed and staff were struggling to keep tables cleared. September 22, 2015
  • 2015-10-04T12:17:51.809-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_658, tr_658
  • loc_en_US, sid_EDBLH, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>