Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent high quality This was our 4th stay at this hotel, the quality never disappoints, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the staff are efficient and polite, and you always start your day with a great breakfast wrapped around you. 18 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good Nice room near to reception which I was really grateful for due to a back problem 17 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Price I use this hotel frequently. It is in a very good location with a good bus service to the City Centre as well as lots of good eateries and pubs within a 10 minute walk. It is beginning to feel a little tired now. The lifts are as slow as a tortoise with his feet dipped in treacle trying to push a pig up-stairs and the a/c in my room wheezed and bubbled like a chronic asthmatic on 60 woodbines per day. But I'll use it again because it is in a good location and you know what you are going to get. 15 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean comfortable hotel at a sensible price. This is a good clean comfortable hotel; at a sensibl;e price, well located for Leith, HMY Britannia, Ocean Terminal and the rest of Edinburgh. Cheerful friendly staff. 11 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round service The location was ideal as I was working very close by the following day. The welcome was friendly and genuine and the service throughout my stay was exemplary. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. In short, all I could have asked for. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Stayed end Feb 2014 for three nights. Staff very attentive and seemed happy in their work. Room was a good size. Breakfast, good variety and plenty of seating. Food regularly topped up, and tables cleaned quickly. Free Wi-Fi a bonus having a teenager with us. Hotel is on the waterfront in a fairly quiet area. ''Vue Cinema complex, shopping mall and eateries just a five minute walk. Good base to explore Edinburgh. Would definitely return for a longer stay. 02 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ago there pleasant visit Staff were great on arrival. I had requested a room with some adaptation to help following my knee replacement. Although this message got lost, staff pulled out the stops to make one available to me despite vagaries of the booking system: they succeeded. More variety consistently on the fruit front compared to previous reviews - thank you. And the same good standard of welcome, comfort and cleanliness. Not sure I understand how the heating/a-c controls are supposed to work but it was winter, I was warm and comfy! Thank you. Very good value for money. 01 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn 15-18 February 2014 Breakfast shocking so don't bother with it. Room was ok. Bus stop outside. 28 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spotlessly clean room and great staff We had our stay booked in via a booking agent however when we went to book in they had booked the right date but the wrong month. Luckily I had also booked into the Holiday Inn for a wedding at scotch corner on the weekend they had booked me in for so I had proof that I wasn't lying. The staff were excellent and initially after saying they were fully booked said that they could give a room as somebody hadn't turned up for their weekend they had paid for. The room was immaculate and very clean. The staff were lovely and accommodating and gave us a voucher for free drinks at the bar for a slight hiccup with the room that they sorted immediately and professionally. A lovely breakfast with lots of variety. Would definitely stay again. Thank you for a great stay Holiday Inn. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good location Staff excellent from the moment we arrived early to check-in. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value this was agood choice of hotel for us for the other saturday-near where we wanted to be and excellent parking too We had a wee problem with wind whistling in through the window vents it was a very windy night and ended up stuffing the vents with paper and as a result when we told our tale at checkout we got an extremely generous discount as an apoplogy-this has never happened to us before very impressed we will be returning but the double really is just adouble we are used to a king so in future will book twin beds The breakfast was very enjoyable and beats ones we have paid £20.00 each for have told everyone what a good hotel it was and am rebooking in two weeks many thanks to staff concerned 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FAVOURITE IN EDINBURGH Excellent hotel, clean, friendly, safe, easy access to all local amenities, bus stops outside. We always stay here when in Edinburgh. Staff are brilliant. Douglas is a great bloke. Highly recommended 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room 4011 Absolutely fabulous stay at Apex International in Grassmarket. Lovely room with a view to die for, excellent service from all staff, would highly recommend your hotel to anyone wanting a pleasant stay in Edinburgh 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodation and pleasant service as always This hotel is perfect for us , as we have to visit the Western general hospital Edinburgh frequently . And also we often require a mid week room. 21 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay the staff were very friendly and efficient but the rooms could have done with a face lift as it was looking a bit grubby although not dirty by any means. we had to move rooms because of a plumbing issue but the staff were as helpful as could be. the only problem was the breakfast on the Sunday which was paid for. Breakfast is served until 11am on a sunday so when I go down at 1040 I expect some choice but the there was very little on offer and as far as cooked selection, scambled eggs and the worst sausages I have ever tasted. the every table available was also very dirty. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel and friendly staff Enjoy staying in this hotel. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable and the breakfast sets you up for the day. The staff are very helpful. Bus service, outside the hotel, to centre of city and beyond must be the best in Edinburgh. 14 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay My partner and I stayed here because it was close to her friend but after staying here we have found our hotel of choice in Edinburgh. Will definitely stay here again. The bus service is very reliable and the staff helped with showing us the right bus to take. Overall it was an experience with nothing to pick fault. 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay The room was nice and clean and the bed was great, however I felt in comparison to the money I had paid for the 2 nights the overall standard was just okay. I have stayed at other hotels of the same standard of bedroom but for less money. I also found the breakfast buffet very poor, I felt the selection was very basic and didn't give you much choice which respect to hot food, again I have found a better breakfast buffet at an alternative hotel of similar standard. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Edinburgh Fantastic accommodation. Friendly staff as everyone has commented. Breakfast is nothing to get excited about, but that's just a Holiday inn thing..... At least it's free!!!! Would have been nice if there was something to accompany the tea & coffee provided in the room. Such as biscuits, muffin etc. Other than that thumbs up! : ) 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL Stayed here for one night in January and couldn't fault the hotel for anything ,staff where very helpful and the rooms very clean and tidy just what you expect from holiday inn , Breakfast was ample , and being so close to Edinburgh city centre I would defiantely stay here again. 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well decorated rooms and comfy beds My husband and I really enjoyed our stay as the rooms were very clean and the bed was so comfortable . The staff were very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was really nice and with plenty of choices . We would most certainly use this hotel again as it was excellent value . 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms and staff nothing a problem with the staff could not do enough for you 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend stay. Booked two rooms, one for us and one for our son, we were visiting relatives in Leith, so this hotel is ideal. Upon arrival staff at front desk were more than helpful saying we could have late checkout if we used the loyalty facilities, we were happy with that. Car parking is such a bonus in Edinburgh, and being opposite the ocean terminal great. Our son had a problem with his shower, which kept going cold. When we reported this , staff immediately came to the room to try to sort it. He was offered a change of room, which he declined as was able to use our shower. Imagine our surprise and delight when we checked out we were offered a reduction in room price and a complimentary drink. Brilliant service and staff, would recommend to friends and would stay again. Julie. 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely weekend Spent a weekend here and it was really enjoyable. Staff very pleasant, room was lovely and sooooo quiet!! Breakfast was fine. The power went off the first morning we went for breakfast due to an electrical fault but staff were very efficient and made coffees teas etc for everyone! Will definitely be back! 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience A great hotel with fantastic location near waterfront. Staff was very very nice. Great rooms and service. A bit more variety in breakfast would be good but overall five star!! 27 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel in quiet location This hotel is situated at leith only a short bus journey from the city centre right next to the ocean terminal where the Royal boat Britania is berthed. The room we had rom 140 was very spacious much bigger than we expected and had all the modern amenitites that I assoicate with HIexpress brand. The beds where clean and comfortable. Towels where clean and huge. My only real complaint about the room was a huge stain on the carpet that looked like tea or coffee had been spilled. There is a nice lounge are downstairs and bar, Breakfast is included in the rate and yes its not fulle english or full scottigh but it doesnt advertise itself as such. What they do have is sausage, beans and scrambled eggs, variouse cereals bread or toast, croissants bread rolls, fresh fruit, fruit juice. All very nice and more than adequate for our stay. 22 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Window We stayed in Room 206 on Friday 10th January 2014 for 2 nights. The room temperature was ok on the Friday but when we returned on the Saturday night it was freezing. We turned up the heating but had no effect. There was a cold draft coming in through the window, this was because the window did not shut right. The hotel knew about the window because they had tried to repair it with applying silicone sealer. We went to reception to complain about it and was just given a small portable heater. We had to keep it on full power during the night but we were still very cold. We even had to stuff paper hankies and towels in the large gaps which were about 10mm. If we had been staying another night we would have wanted another room. When checking out we told the reception the problem and she said she would pass it on to the manager. Should not have put people in this room when it was obvious they knew about the window. 21 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Leith based activities The hotel is great is you want to be near Leith and Ocean Terminal for business/pleasure. This is a no frills option but the rooms are clean and the staff are friendly enough. In my experience, the bed was very hard and uncomfortable, the windows rattled and were draughty to the point of making my room very cold. The heater provided was noisy and positioned right above the bed meaning that hot,dry air was fanned in to my face whilst trying to sleep. The breakfasts are basic and not of very high quality. I am afraid I would not recommend this hotel. 13 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year at the Holiday Inn Express Me and my wife stayed for 3 nights and saw the 1st morning of 2014 at the hotel.The overall experience at the hotel was nice, heating was adequate, the cleaning staff did a great job and the staff at the reception were also very helpful to suggest our travel plans. The location, we thought was also very convenient. The Ocean Terminal Mall and the Royal Yacht were just a few minutes walk. The bus stop right in front of the hotel took us to the city center within 10/15 minutes. However, a locker in the room would have been preferable and a bit more space to keep our stuff, e.g. - a cupboard would have been more ideal. We were also not too satisfied with the breakfast. Something was missing taste wise. The lift could also be replaced by a new one. Apart from these observations, the hotel is a good value for money and definitely one to be recommended. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value I have stayed at this hotel before and again was very impressed with the excellent value for money at this hotel. The rooms are well equipped although my only comment would be that there could be some drawer storage. I did find the bed a little hard and the pillows. The hotel is very clean throughout and the staff helpful and friendly. The self service breakfast is more than adequate. The location is very convenient for us to visit family and friends but with the bus stop outside you can be in the centre of town very easily and Ocean Terminal has some good facilities if you don't want to go far. 08 January 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>