Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Jun 2016)
(e.g. 01 Jul 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Waterfront

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: EDINBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MILES
  • Local time zone: GMT +00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms: 9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Hungarian
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed free of charge with prior notice

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Scottish Government Offices
Distance From Hotel:0.0MILES
Attraction:
Royal Yacht Britannia
Distance From Hotel:0.02MILES
Attraction:
Ocean Terminal shopping centre and cinema
Distance From Hotel:0.1MILES
Attraction:
PureGym Ocean Terminal fitness centre
Distance From Hotel:0.3MILES

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 60 spaces around hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Wi-Fi Included
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2016
  • Total number of rooms: 145
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms: 145
  • Total number of accessible rooms: 9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors: 5

Modern Edinburgh hotel with free Wi-Fi and parking, and an inclusive hot breakfast

Holiday Inn Express® Edinburgh - Waterfront hotel is located two miles from the centre of Edinburgh in Leith, the port area of the city, with free on-site parking. Right next to the Ocean Terminal shopping centre and five minutes' walk from the Royal Yacht Britannia, the hotel is also handy to a public bus service into the city centre. Edinburgh Waverley train station is 2.5
View More

Modern Edinburgh hotel with free Wi-Fi and parking, and an inclusive hot breakfast

Holiday Inn Express® Edinburgh - Waterfront hotel is located two miles from the centre of Edinburgh in Leith, the port area of the city, with free on-site parking. Right next to the Ocean Terminal shopping centre and five minutes' walk from the Royal Yacht Britannia, the hotel is also handy to a public bus service into the city centre. Edinburgh Waverley train station is 2.5 miles away and Edinburgh International Airport (EDI) is 25 minutes' drive from the hotel.

The ancient ramparts of Edinburgh Castle are just three miles from the hotel, with the stately Palace of Holyroodhouse just a stroll away down the bustling Royal Mile. Many unusual plants can be found at the Royal Botanic Garden, two miles from the hotel, while energetic types might enjoy a hike to the top of Arthur's Seat in Holyrood Park for sweeping views of the city.

You can use the hotel's free Wi-Fi to keep up with your work and catch up with colleagues in the hotel bar. The hotel is 25 minutes' drive from the Edinburgh International Conference Centre and also within easy reach of company headquarters and business centres in the city.

The daily Express Start buffet breakfast, with scrambled eggs, sausages and baked beans plus cereals, fruit and yoghurt, is included with your room.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express® Edinburgh - Waterfront hotel offers stylish, modern rooms in a quiet location two miles from Edinburgh city centre, with free Wi-Fi and parking, plus breakfast included. Located in Leith, the port area of the city, the hotel is next to the Ocean Terminal and five minutes' walk from the Royal Yacht Britannia. The hotel is also handy to public transport into the city centre.
Announcements
We are delighted to announce that our bedrooms have been refurbished, we couldn't be happier with our cool new look! Enjoy contemporary decor with features including a wall-mounted TV, comfy beds
View More
Announcements
We are delighted to announce that our bedrooms have been refurbished, we couldn't be happier with our cool new look! Enjoy contemporary decor with features including a wall-mounted TV, comfy beds with USB ports and reading lights, an iron and ironing board and transformed en suite.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 883 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A convenient motel We had to visit our on who lives in Edinburgh and is very ill. We wanted a convenient motel to allow us to visit both his home and hospital without any fuss. The Holiday Inn Express allowed us to do that. The excellent wi-fi allowed us to keep in touch when we could not be with him. Staff were extremely helpful when required to answer our local queries. It would have been really helpful to have had a second chair in our room. I could have asked but I had other things on my mind. The location of the Holiday Inn Express was excellent for our purposes and we did allow ourselves some distraction in the excellent restaurants near to hand (including the Brittania Spice on the doorstep). June 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent refurnised roons Convenient for a number of restaurants in the Leith area and convenient for Edinburgh centre June 18, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and helpful staff I stayed for two nights on a business trip. Our first morning was very early but the check-in staff were able to arrange for us to eat at 6AM. I was in one of the newly refurbished rooms which was comfortable and clean although the lack of a proper desk and chair lead to some lower back problems due to sitting on a low sofa with no back support. June 13, 2016
  • 2016-06-22 T13:13:19.628-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_883, tr_883
  • loc_en_US, sid_EDBLH, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Waterfront
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Waterfront
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Waterfront A warm Scottish welcome awaits at our Edinburgh hotel Our Reception team are always here for anything you need Your Holiday Inn Express hotel in Edinburgh Waterfront Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 30 Jun 2016)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Jul 2016)
Check Availability
Loading