Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Had to move room as the tv wasn't working. Went to purchase the upgraded wifi from reception but was given differing info regarding how much for how long. Eventually paid £5 for an hour but the code wouldn't work. Three trips to reception to resolve. When it actually worked the speed was no better than the free wifi. I felt it was a disgustingly large charge for something so useless. I tried to download 1 programme from BBC I player and gave up as within the hour it still hadn't downloaded. Not a great experience. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first stay in edinburgh - wont be the last we had never been to Edinburgh before and went to celebrate a special birthday. we arrive early and were greeted by very friendly staff and allowed into our room early. it was on the 6th floor. we had a lovely view out to sea. the room was very comfortable. all in all we couldn't complain and will definitely return again as soon as possible. we would highly recommend this property. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ted Motherwell overnight stay for theatre break very good all round room clean and very comfortable shower great plenty hot water no problems will happily use again staff also very nice thanks to all 09 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sheet convenience to the centre of Edinburgh where else can you stay that ticks all the boxes. Very convenient for bus, train and the best shops! Time and time again we have stayed here and enjoyed the friendly atmosphere it presents. Thank you 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday treat Worth every penny! So handy for shopping and the theatre. Very clean, great breakfast and service. Why would anyone pay five star rates in Edinburgh when this hotel has everything you need for a weekend trip to beautiful Edinburgh. Don't hesitate to stat here. 07 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and Rooms On arrival at our allocated freezing cold basement rooms we found one of the rooms had black mould round the walls, just above the skirting boards. Reception staff moved us immediately so I can't complain about the service they provided at all. The rooms were very clean and facilities good and having a choice of soft or firm pillows in the room was a nice touch. Breakfast was reasonable but the fruit juice was so watered down you might as well have drunk a glass of water. 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Prime location First class hotel in a prime location. All services provided were of top quality, no questions on any aspects of the hotel. 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast cooked element of breakfast was cold, unappetising and very poor quality. would be better to drop this element and concentrate on a good cold variety. 02 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room lovely and warm comfortable bed too Couldn't fault this hotel at all. We were at playhouse which is directly across the road. Room was well worth money and breakfast was fine. Something for everyone. Would definitely return . 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and double bed but pull out double sofa bed awful We stayed 3 nights last week. The hotel is very well situated just a 5-10 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of Princes Street and Waverley train station (enough to be away from too much evening noise if you have children to consider as we did with our two young sons). There was a Tesco Express foodstore about 50m along the same road too. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful, the rooms very clean and tidy, and the hot and cold buffet style breakfast included had something to suit all tastes. The only negative feedback/comment I have is that the double sofa bed in the room was extremely uncomfortable with two very evident 'bumps' (slats) at about halfway and just below again across the base. This made for very uncomfortable sleeping for my two sons (my wife and I ended up taking turns to sleep with one of our sons on it to ensure we all managed to get at least 1 or 2 decent nights sleeps on the standard double bed (which was very comfy). Overall, I would recommend the hotel and we would use it again (but would ensure the fold out double sofa bed was better!). 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Break The room was clean, functional and quiet. The Hotel was near the main shopping centres so eating out was cheap and varied and in walking distance of the train station, with a city centre supermarket virtually next door if you needed any extras. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we were able to leave our bags after we'd checked out so that we could enjoy the City before catching our evening train. Highly recommend this hotel, a very pleasurable experience and fantastic value. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by faultless A great place to stay, was doing family history research at Scotlands People on Princes Street. Just a five minute walk. Only two minor faults, scrambled eggs and sausages could have been a bit hotter. My room was first class not "budget class" spotlessly clean and comfortable. i thought it was a shame that the bar/lounge was not used a bit more, it is so comfy and relaxing and had a good chat with the duty manager the night that I had a few malts to drink. I hope to come back at a later date but this time with my wife. Denboy Aberdeen 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I just wanted to take the time to say what fantastic service I have received from all the staff during my stay at the HIExpress in Edinburgh. I have been staying at this hotel over the last couple of months on business, and wanted to highlight how great the staff have been. It makes a big difference to have cheerful, happy and helpful staff when you are away from home for long periods. Their attitude and smiles have made for an enjoyable stay and I would definitely return and recommend to others. Thankyou! 24 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location with friendly staff We loved the location ideal for walking around the city and seeing all the sights.Helpful friendly staff.The breakfast choice was excellent for all our family.Only one complaint uncomfortable mattress 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great convenient hotel Great convenient hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Good atmosphere 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb stay I thoroughly enjoyed my stay from check in to check out at the edinburgh city centre hotel- the location was perfect for the leisurely trip i had planned. There are restaurants, a cinema, theatre and shopping centre right on the doorstep. I only made the most of my included breakfast one morning out of three because they stopped breakfast at 9.30am and i was not up by then which was my own choice, if i was that worried i would have set an alarm. The staff i encountered were all friendly, my room was spacious and had a good view and the facilities were good. 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Place To Stay Stayed here as going to the Playhouse which is directly across the road. Staff friendly and helpful, spotless throughout, room was comfortable, teas made in the room. Central point to go out and about. Hot breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, sausages, beans and toast, (a bit of bacon would have been nice but that's just my preference), plenty cereal, yoghurt, fruit, etc, spoiled for choice. Would definitely stay here again and will definitely recommend it. 22 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Handy for Playhouse and parking Comfortable bed. Good breakfast choices. Great system for discounted parking 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of Service We stay fairly regularly at Holiday Inn hotels and at least one every year at Picardy Place. We are always impressed with the attitude of the staff who are friendly and polite. We are also certain that the room will be very clean and comfortable and this is a consistent quality of Holiday Inns in the UK Staff respond promptly to enquiries and issues. We reported that our kettle wasn't working and within an hour a maintenance engineer came to the room. I also like the provision of Broughton Ales in the bar, which is a local beer. Not all Holiday Inn stock such local, almost specialist beer. 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent HIX Excellent stay in a great location in Edinburgh. Staff excellent and friendly and very helpful. Will definitely stay here again review by Platinum Ambassador. 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away First time we have stayed at the Holiday inn, we enjoyed the location of the Holiday Inn. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Lovely lady on reception when we checked in, very helpful advising where we could eat as we were late checking in. Been to Edinburgh lots of time before so we do know our way around. We would stay again most definitely. : ) 09 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for a weekend break Great location for a weekend break. Very comfortable room and adequate breakfast to set you up for a days sightseeing. great value for money 07 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable , value for money I was amazed at the service and quality of the Hotel . I had stayed at the Hilton in SanFrancisco last September and I find it difficult to believe that this modest Hotel came up thrumps in comparison to a well known brand . Will definitely use the chain again . Location was great, it was adequate for the 2 nights stay and having breakfast on site was really handy . Slight criticism is the lack of an extractor fan in the bathroom ,which upon first entry into the room makes it smell a bit damp/musky . However it becomes less obvious once you are settled in or shut the bathroom door. 04 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good large room great shower. Booked on line with ease room ready on arrival. Given twin room instead of double but as only staying one night it was no problem. Staff friendly and very helpful booking in and out offered to keep luggage if needed. Breakfast was Luke warm but plenty of it. Would use Holiday express again and recommend it to others. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class location The location is excellent with Edinburgh city centre right there. We were lucky to be able to park in the hotel car park and the rate was well worth it. The room was spotless and very comfortable with no external noise. Breakfast was an added bonus. We will certainly stay here again and have no hesitation recommending this hotel. 02 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for city and theatre A perfect stay, we stayed for 2 nights. Quiet and peaceful nights sleep. 31 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheeky night in Edinburgh Stayed at this hotel for the first time using my points. 3 of us in the room and the room was more than comfortable enough (my wife and I plus my 16 year old son). Hotel is in a fantastic location, is easy to find and the the overall standard is much better than other HIE's I have stayed in. Breakfast is free, so hard to complain about it and certainly plenty of choice. Heating on everywhere made the hotel very hot for a local - but then with a lot of foreign visitors from warmer climates maybe that is what they needed. Huge waste of energy though! Fancy a weekend in Edinburgh, for the price, given the location and quality, you can;t really do any better. 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed for two nights,very clean and comfortable,staff made you feel very welcome,room totally adequate for our needs. Breakfast set us up for our visit around Edinburgh,the hotel is very well situated for the center of Edinburgh. We will use this hotel again, highly recommended . 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The location of the hotel is excellent right in city centre across from playhouse. Staff friendly and polite. Room basic but very clean and what I would expect for the money and star rating. I would definitely stay in this hotel again. 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcomed & Looked after We were welcomed from the moment we walked in, until we departed...staff were pleasant, helpful & courteous. The location was ideal for walking anywhere in Old or New Edinburgh, and it was only 30-45 mins walk down to Leith. The rooms were clean, facilities more than adequate...sufficient breakfasts...and all very good value. Would recommend to anyone...we've used Holiday Inn Express before...and will use them again in future. 27 January 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>