Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The room was was perfectly adequate for our needs and the double bed very comfortable. Slept like a log after each day walking round Edinburgh! Great value for money for B&B. Altho after 2 days I was a bit bored with the hot choice of scrambled egg, sausage & beans again for breakfast it was still very good value for money. Hotel was in a good situation to get to town (10 mins walk to centre) for shops, train or bus to Airport. Plenty of restaurants/take aways around. Plus a small supermarket a few doors along for essentials. Overall excellent value, would come again.. 26 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 wi-fi very poor wi-fi [free] every 2 min dont work.everything its very good,location ,exellent,and the next time a stay here 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini break with friends Spent last Saturday night with two friends at this fabulous location! handy for shopping, eating out and theatre. Could not fault anything, thoroughly recommend this hotel for anyone spending time in Edinburgh. 20 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and helpful staff This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express so we didn't know much about this hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised. The staff at reception were very helpful even telling us breakfast was complimentary [the breakfast was excellent] Our room was spotless and very comfortable and we would certainly use H.I.E again 19 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time stay will definatly be back This was the first time iv stayed here could not fault this hotel everything was perfect 17 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations We stayed at this hotel for two nights and are very happy to recommend it. The location is excellent: walking distance from Waverley station, the castle, and many of the city's tourist sites, shopping locations and entertainment venues. The atmosphere is warm and friendly and the staff are extremely helpful. Our bedroom was spotlessly clean, though fairly small - which did not really matter for our short stay. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Not a great variety but quite enough to start the day - and, as with the hotel in general, it exceeded our expectations. Our only criticism was the constant loud music in the lounge/breakfast area. It's probably set to one (high) volume level regardless of how many people are in the room, but we found it quite intrusive. Our daughter lives in a tiny apartment just a short walk away from the hotel, so we'll certainly stay at the hotel again, particularly as the room price is substantially less than that of other hotels and B&Bs in the area. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Had a great time in the hotel from the minute we booked in the girl on the desk was very friendly and explained everything , made you feel very welcome The room was clean had everything you want if not you just have to ask ! Bed was comfortable plenty hot water for our showers Breakfast was good had plenty of choice checking out was simple 16 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough space for breakfast and bed really uncomfortable Hotel in good central location and overall kept clean. First morning there were hardly any tables left for breakfast and people were bumping into each other as dining area was too cramped. Both toasters weren't working and staff took ages to get it sorted. Room was adequate although a little small. Bed was very uncomfortable. Very disappointed that none of the staff were Scottish which was shocking considering we were in Edinburgh!! Think hotel groups need to start recruiting people from their local communities and give something back to local economies. Overall very disappointed even for a budget hotel given that I have stayed in two others this year alone!! Would not recommend at all. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location, clean and great facilities We stayed here while seeing a musical at the Playhouse directly opposite. Plenty bars close by. Central location. Clean room with everything you need, funky lighting in bathroom! Very reasonable rates. Staff very helpful. Car parking available at extra cost. Only thing which I would have changed was providing more milk etc for tea and coffee and the single glazing lets in a lot of noise from the street and rattles when buses go past. Didn't stop us sleeping though and there is a tesco express next door so I bought more milk there. We went down for breakfast and couldn't get a seat so had to come back later and there wasn't much choice left. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great central location with friendly efficient staff , room was spotless and breakfast was adequate in the morning . Would stay again next time in Edinburgh . 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, good value and so comfotable. We had a great stay, it was perfect in every way and so convenient. I have already recommended your hotel to various friends and family. Thank you so much, 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and met all our requirements On visiting Edinburgh with an overnight stay our first check is always with Holiday Inn Express we only use it for leisure breaks normally theatre visits and it is so perfectly located and has everything we require and the cost is always perfect for us. 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Good Value Very good location for exploring Edinburgh on foot, with great bus links nearby. Good value (although we booked well ahead), and very comfortable room, only slightly spoiled by a huge pillar blocking the view of the television from the bed (although the rest of the room was great and roomy, with benefit of sofa bed). On arrival, both the TV Remote control and the telephone didn't work, so had obviously not been checked by the room cleaning staff. Quickly resolved by handyman Christian, though, once reported. Breakfast limited in range, but still ok for an inclusive deal. Exceptionally clean and tidy room. Bag storage willingly arranged on day of arrival and departure. 11 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible. I stayed here two nights. Both nights I was woken up by other travellers pulling their suitcase trolleys through the corridor outside my room. They weren't particularly loud but I could hear them very well due to the poor sound insulation. I was woken up before 8am both mornings because the cleaners were terribly loud. I have never experienced anything like this before. They were laughing loudly and shouting from one room to another showing absolutely no consideration of sleeping guests. On the second morning I was woken up at 6am because the TV had switched on automatically. I got up to switch it off and went back to sleep. Half an hour later the same thing happened again. I am guessing it was switched on by the signal from a remote in another room nearby. I forgot my power adaptor and phone charger and called the hotel as soon as I noticed. I asked the woman on the phone to mail the items to me. She arranged this but I had to pay for the postage myself. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great hotel and room, staff very helpful and knowlegeable 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great central location attended the Edinburgh playhouse and found the hotel fantastic value for money good size room and cleanliness friendly staff great breakfast . will stay again thanks 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by picardy place Our favourite hotel in Edinburgh! Central, comfortable and relaxing. Extensive choice for breakfast and included! 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Excellent location for theatre and for shopping. Room clean and fine for our needs. Only downside was the lack of food availability in the evening - as this is theatre district, we had some difficulty in finding somewhere to eat locally. However, this would not prevent us from staying here again. 08 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Had an overnight stay-perfect location for the Playhouse. Breakfast was a bit of a let down-no bacon, not much in the way of fresh fruit, warm milk and bitter coffee. 08 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for Playhouse, but Dreadful Beds Stayed here for a show at the Playhouse - excellent location for that. Family room - beds terrible (gave up on the fold-down sofa-bed and slept on the floor). Apart from that, no complaints 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Booked 2 rooms for our stay in Edinburgh, 1 twin,1 family both rooms where great, very comfortable and clean. Great location for theatre right across the road and plenty places to eat. Five minutes Waverley station and princes street for shopping. Highly recommend would return. Family room could sleep 4 so if I was going back with friends would book 1 family room. 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Booked this hotel for one night stay to visit the Playhouse Theatre. I had a family room for 4 which was a tight squeeze but as it was only to shower and sleep it was bearable. Everything was perfect. The staff, the location is brilliant for the playhouse and its next to loads of places to eat. It was a 5 min walk from Waverley station. The only thing was the breakfast room was really busy and hard to find a seat but when spoke to the girl clearing up she said there was more space downstairs. But i suppose everywhere in Edinburgh is pretty much like that on a Saturday morning. When we checked out the reception offered a luggage room and also to call a cab if we needed it. All for a great price I would definitely consider this hotel again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends. 07 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by General Great location , stayed there on New Year's Eve. Arrived at 11am and no rooms ready which was fair enough due to check in not being until 2pm. Thought it would have been helpful if the receptionist had offered to at least let us know when a room might be ready from previous experience of staying at holiday inns. Instead we got told just to come back at 2. (It was not busy when we tried to check in). Maybe a bit picky but just a customer service point. The rooms are in need of maintenance and look at little shabby but overall we really enjoyed new year and the hotel is ideally located in the city centre. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great time had by all. Excellent location and great value for money. Look forward to next visit. Thanking you for friendly service. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service On a whole this hotel was great to stay at. However the tv in the room I had was faulty, when I went to reception to complain, they moved me to another room, which I was thankful for. Unfortunately the room I was moved to had a faulty tv as well. Other than that I had a great stay & would recommend to friends and family. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed I have stayed in 5 star hotels in Edinburgh, eg The Scotsman, Tiger Lily's, La Monde and I must say this hotel had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Breakfast was a bit basic but for price paid adequate. Would definitely stay again 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable stay A group of 6 of us stayed in 3 rooms, all rooms have lots of space and are clean and comfortable. The bar area is a little small but as its in the centre of edinburgh theres plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Overall a great night spent!! 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home at Christmas We stayed here for 3 days over Christmas. We were given a warm welcome as usual. The Hotel Staff are always efficient and friendly. Our room was spotless. The location of the Hotel is excellent,just next to John Lewis store. and across from Playhouse Theatre. We always look forward to staying here when we are in Edinburgh 30 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel with unwelcoming staff The only good thing about this hotel was its location as it wAs within walking distance of all the city attractions. It was an average hotel with basic facilities but really unwelcoming and miserable front desk staff members. Overall opinion of this hotel is ok. 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cosy comfortable Hotel. We were delighted with our stay in this hotel. Cosy, clean bed and lovely room. Breakfast was ideal and the location is so handy for the theatre across the road. Staff were very friendly and obliging. Would highly recommend it and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Thank you!!! 27 December 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>