Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 29 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City Break This was intended to be a mini city break to see the sights of Edinburgh. It turned out to be one of the best mini holidays we have had for years. The hotel was excellent, just what we wanted and placed equidistant between the Castle and the Palace so it was easy to walk to both, enjoying the sights and shops along the Royal mile. Parking so close to the centre of such a famous city difficult? no- there was a multi-storey car park within a short distance and you can drop off your bags at the Holiday Inn before parking the car. It cost £14- £15 for 24 hrs. with the 20 percent discount from HIE. Entering the hotel there is a nice hint of elegance in the décor and fittings with the reception greeting being warm and easy going. A lift to all floors and the room/bathroom being clean and comfortable. There was a good telly and tea making facilities. Breakfast was help yourself, cooked or continental - or both if you wanted to fill up for the adventure ahead! All in all excellent!! 08 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by central location a great weekend break in edinburgh a good base to to see sights of edinburgh from 08 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent value for money Very hospitable, friendly service. Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms. Great location for city and Royal Infirmary. 08 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff The atmosphere, the staff and the accommodation was superb. We travelled with our two young grandsons who also had a wonderful time. 06 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Edinburgh Stayed for three nights during mid term break. Arrived at hotel after an early morning flight and lady at reception was so welcoming and helpful taking our luggage so we were free to start exploring straight away. This hotel is a fantastic place to stay. The staff were pleasant at all times, hotel is clean and comfortable and in a central location and from our experience truly deserving of 5/5. 05 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms, Courteous Staff, Small Rooms Good location, courteous staff, decent breakfast, good housekeeping. Rooms are small, wi-fi keeps disconnecting, need new codes everyday, breakfast opens at 7 am - late for business travelers 04 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff A very good hotel ideally situated. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful Will definitely stay there again. 02 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Well situate But the rooms don't fit fot a three people family. 02 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a weekend I had a wedding in Edinburgh which wasn't far from the hotel so the location was first class, the service was superb. I left my driving licence and was called just after I got on a train home. The staff called me and sent it to me which was no hassle to them. I was obviously very grateful for this. There were a few other little things that the staff were very good about so all round first class service and next time I'm in Edinburgh I will be staying there again. 01 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and friendly excellent location near Royal Mile. very welcoming staff, very helpful. Rooms very clean and a nice size. good breakfast included in the price. 30 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. Staff were really helpful during our stay in october 2014. Specially Amanda at reception desk was really helpful. Room servcie good. We requested for extra pillows and towels as we were two adults and two children and booked one room with sofa bed for children. Comfortable and Pleasant stay. 27 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, central location Hotel modern, clean, tidy with efficient and helpful staff. Rooms bright and with a little more soul than some cheaper hotels. Only one lift so tiresome waits at busy periods and our family room was a bit cramped but ok as we only stayed one night. Breakfast fine, bit basic but again, better than a lot of budget hotels 25 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The staff were without exception genuinely friendly and welcoming at all times. The hotel was spotlessly clean The breakfast food was excellent. The location was central but quiet, a rarity in a City! The only downside was that there was not enough space or equipment for breakfasts for the large number of people in the hotel. It was hard to find a table even when they opened up the adjoining conference room. There were long queues in the serving area. One reason for this was that there was only one hot water machine for people to make tea or coffee. Due to pressure of demand the machine was frequently out of commission because it was in the process of refilling or coming back to the boil. Surely a second machine would not be too much to ask! 22 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service yet again Second break this year at the hotel,. Could not ask for better service. Only real comment is please change your sausage supplier. 21 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff and comfortable room Staff were really helpful and friendly and allowed us to check in early which was a big bonus. We could also store our cases on the day of departure. The bed was very comfortable and extra pillows were provided on our request. It would have been nice if bacon could have been provided at breakfast but i appreciate it is an Express Style Hotel and this breakfast is standard in the chain. The breakfast options are not ideal for someone following a gluten free diet. There was a shower with whilst not being a "power shower" was nice and warm. We didn't notice any noise at night as the hotel seems to be in a quiet position but near to all that Edinburgh has to offer. 18 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient hotel in heart of Edinburgh We stayed 5 nights for a sight seeing holiday in Edinburgh.Hotel ideally situated for this being just behind the Royal Mile. We came by train, a 10 minute walk from the station. Staff welcoming although outside of hotel spoilt by inevitable litter and cigarette butts..Clean functional room and bathroom, very quiet. However for the price of the room would have expected more exciting hot drinks tray and some toiletries provided in the bathroom over and above a simple hand/bath soap dispenser. Breakfast was self service on trays provided in a canteen described as The Great Room - adequate but unexciting, the fresh fruit being scarcely edible and bread rolls stale.The Great Room was very busy at the weekend but staff excellent at clearing tables quickly.Fine for a budget hotel but would have expected better for the price we were paying. All in all a good experience apart from the price! 18 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by faultless excellent appointed hotel, cannot fault it in any way. location is perfect for the Royal Mile and near to Waverley station 16 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family room for four people We had a nice three days in The Holiday Inn Express in Edinburgh, this was our second stay this year. The two kids slept in the same double bed (in our room) but they were happy with that. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast can be very busy if you leave it too late. Available TV channels are very few and the quality of the sound is very poor making it difficult to hear properly at times. There is no TV program guide - it is a very old-fashioned system (kids notice these things). Overall it was a very pleasant stay. 16 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value comfortable hotel in good location I would thoroughly recommend the Holiday Inn Royal Mile to anyone looking to stay for 1-3 nights in Edinburgh, it served as an excellent base and the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was reasonably varied (toast, cereals, yoghurts, fruit, some cooked items such as eggs and sausages). The lift was a little slow so be prepared to take the stairs, but as it's not a super high storey hotel, this shouldn't cause concern. Friendly staff on reception, not so evident at breakfast (busy!). Overall, a good experience and it earned me more IHG reward points! 15 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good service. Great location i the Old Town. Most of the attractions, shopping and restaurants/pubs is just a short walk from the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The guest-rooms are nice. Great offer for families with children, who sleeps for free in the parent's room. We would appreciate a little bit more healthy breakfast including vegetables and dark bread. 10 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed I was looking for a very comfortable and conveniently located hotel in Edinburgh. After reading numerous reviews online, I settled on the Holiday Inn and I'm very glad I did. With a Holiday Inn you know what to expect, which is comfort, cleanliness and a buffet breakfast. The location was perfect, not exactly on the Royal Mile but one street down from it, so less noise and bustle, but a 2 minute walk away from the Royal Mile and a 10 minute walk from the Waverly Train Station. We stayed in a room with a double bed and a sofa bed, and while the sofa bed wasn't uncomfortable my any means I did wish the mattress was a bit thicker (but I can honestly say I slept on it for 4 nights with no complaints). If I come back, I'm definitely staying here again. As a side note, the Pizza in the snack menu offered in the lobby is amazing. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A warm welcome and excellent accommodation. This was by far the best hotel we have stayed in recently in Edinburgh. Great service and attention to detail. Centrally located, excellent parking facilities and restaurants nearby. We hope to return and will recommend to our friends. 07 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great base in the heart of Edinburgh This hotel is a great affordable base for staying in the heart of Edinburgh. We didn't intend of staying in the hotel much as there is so much of Edinburgh to enjoy. I can say that the staff were polite, friendly, helpful and efficient. However if its luxury your used to this is not the hotel for you. Room size was small and breakfast limited. Mobile reception in our room was non-existent. 07 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel funcional. El hotel está muy limpio y el personal es muy amable. Sin embargo, las habitaciones me parecieron muy pequeñas. 06 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Nice Good location in Royal Mile, just one block. Free parking in street right in front of hotel after 6:30pm daily. Hotel is clean and looks new.. Breakfast is excellent. 04 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable, and enjoyable accommodation. We were impressed by how quiet the hotel is. We slept very well every night. All of the staff were friendly, polite, professional, and helpful. Considering it's location in a busy, highly populated, and high traffic area, we were surprised to find it to be so peacefully quiet for a good night's sleep. I don't know how they designed this hotel, but I have never stayed at a hotel where I didn't hear doors closing, showers running, and other noise from adjoining rooms. This hotel was a delightful exception to those other experiences. We heard no noise from other rooms, and appreciated the quiet. 04 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena limpieza y desayuno aceptable. El hotel esta limpio, el desayuno aceptable, solo le falta variedad en la proteína, huevo revuelto y salchicha todos los dias, pero tiene quesos, cereales, mermeladas, pan, yogourth, fruta, cafés, y tés, sería maravilloso haber tenido leche deslactosada o de soya, habemos muchas personas que no toleramos la lactosa y eso limita los cereales y la posisbilidad de café latte. El trato fué amable, no hay agua para beber en la habitación y la botellita de 200 ml, cuesta como 2 libras creo, en la recepción. Mi habitación tenía sofá cama por lo que el espacio era suficiente para estar cómoda. La ubicación esta muy bien, a una cuadra de la Royal Mile, donde se encuentra la mayor parte de las atracciones turísticas. Solo el precio me parece elevado, pues antes estuve en un lugar con cocineta, excelente en limpieza y servicio, y ligeramente mas barato. En general es un buen sitio para alojarse. 03 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the money we stayed at this location twice - both at the beginning and at the end of our trip. Both times were excellent - especially the Front desk Staff. 02 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful. They offered many suggestions about tours and places to visit during my stay. The location was only a block off the Royal Mile, close to bus stops and many good restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Edinburgh for any reason. 02 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good hotel in a great location. Close to Waverley station and the Royal Mile. Breakfast was good for a HIE. The staff were generally excellent apart from the night staff who didn't recognise my platinum status. 30 September 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>