Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 239 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

239reviews

  • 5 Stars
    174
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Very accommodating

By

13 July 2016

Reserved 40 rooms for wedding guests; Sophie worked with me throughout the planning process to confirm reservations and transportation needs. She provided updated guest lists on multiple occasions upon request. Breakfast was good with a variety of options available and room was comfortable. A shuttle service was provided for over 80 guests to and from the venue...a great service! The price was very reasonable.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, very clean, friendly service

By

10 July 2016

club

Will stay at this hotel again. Front desk was very accommodating when I asked for a room away from the elevator.

Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet place to get a good night sleep

By

06 July 2016

AC worked well on a hot night. Beds were a little too soft for my liking. Staff was helpful, courteous, very nice. Pool area is not like the photos. Didn't use it.

Read More
Read Less

Pleased with Holiday Inn Express

By

05 July 2016

club

I wasn't expecting Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove to be as comfortable as it was.

I was there for a family wedding, so I didn't go to the pool or use the gym, or even watch television.

My room was cool, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast was adequate, about normal for a standard American breakfast.

The hotel had a shuttle service to the wedding, which is why I stayed there. The shuttle was a little disorganized, but that probably isn't the fault of the hotel. It would have been nice if we had had the option to leave the wedding a little earlier, rather than 11:15. Many guests were outside waiting for the shuttle to leave, but I suppose it would have been too much to ask to have two shuttle times.

If I am in the area again, I would stay here.

I was pleased with Holiday Inn Express. I had thought it was a budget option and that the quality would be lower than that of other Holiday Inns, but I was pleasantly surprised.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable room and excellent service

By

04 July 2016

club

Room was everything I expected from Holiday Inn Express,,,,,,,,,,costly but worth the money.

Read More
Read Less

Exellent Hotel Stay

By

03 July 2016

club

On a trip to Oregon, I found this to be the best hotel of all that I booked along the way. I would recommend this hotel to all who are looking in this area! It offered the best night's rest and appeared to be the only one that really considered the traveler's needs in its design and layout.

Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

25 June 2016

club

clean, good location, helpful staff

This was a very nice hotel, especially for the business trip that I was on.

Read More
Read Less

Internet Use

By

13 June 2016

club

Had no problems using the hotel's internet and all necessary information was provided in the room, so I didn't have to call the front desk trying to figure out things.

Read More
Read Less

Close to relative in Senior Home

By

11 June 2016

club

Was not aware that I was a member. Probably stayed there before, but don't remember. I was upgraded for being a member.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

08 June 2016

Stayed here for a conference close by. I have always felt the Holiday Inn Express' were too expensive for what you get...but stayed here because we received a discount. It was a very clean, nice and friendly hotel when we entered and the room was nice, too. I was too tired to use pool and just wanted a cool shower and to sleep. There was dark hair in the bathtub (Not mine or friends, we are light haired). No big deal. But just confirms, for the price, I can stay at less expensive place and get the same quality. I did find the new desk attendant very nice and professional, even though he was new.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, great location and value.

By

07 June 2016

club

I like staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels as they are pretty consistent wherever you go. The one in Elk Grove off I-5 is no exception. It is a block off the highway and not right up against it, so noise is not an issue. The room was clean and exactly how it looked in the pictures on the website when booking. The breakfast was good and there was sufficient parking.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient stop

By

02 June 2016

club

This hotel is off of I-5 freeway, as you pass by Elk Grove CA. It is convenient, they offer a nice continental breakfast, with hot and cold items. It was a bit crowded in the serving area. Request a room away from the freeway side and not near the entrance with all of the bright lights illuminating the front. If you check in late, be prepared to wait until "business of the day" has been transacted at the front desk. Otherwise, a comfortable hotel.

Posted byCustomerCare
18 June 2016
Dear Golftime, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove - Sacramento Area, CA and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding front desk service and bright lights. We will look into these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less