Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 342 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

342reviews

  • 5 Stars
    207
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great Staff

By

22 July 2016

Nice hotel for the price, would stay there again. Breakfast was included with room and was very nice. Good hot food, and a warm friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

13 July 2016

club

Everything was great! The room was huge. Everything was clean. I liked that the parking was included. The breakfast that was offered had so many options and was delicious. The cheese omelets were a great option for gluten free diners.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Beer Travel: We are happy to hear that everything was great about your recent stay with us. It looks like you were able to try out our delicious hot buffet breakfast. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

13 July 2016

club

good place to stay. with nice .with nice receptionist. also like the breakfast offered.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear clarence2016: It is great to hear about your recent stay with us. We are also glad to know that you liked the free hot buffet breakfast we offer daily. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn hotels for your lodging needs. We hope to see you back in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Updating Hotel

By

07 July 2016

club

We have stayed at this location before. We have asked the front desk staff for assistance. They have been friendly and willing to assist. However, when they have attempted to go on-line for information or print the information out, they seem to always have trouble...the system is down right now, I don't know why it is not letting me print...etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Deekind79: We are happy to hear that you came back and stayed with us again. It is great to hear that our front desk staff are friendly and willing to assist but having difficulty printing stuff for you. We apologize for the inconvenience this matter may have caused you. We appreciate your business and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff.

By

02 July 2016

Friendly staff made the stay very pleasant . Room was comfortable and clean and spacious.The free breakfast was good. I think in my past stays at other Holiday Inn Expresses, they have a waffle machine. This one did not; it had a pancake maker. The pancakes were good, I just prefer waffles.My GPS had a hard time directing me to this Holiday Inn Express as it is tuck in between a restaurant and another hotel. But a quick call to the front desk and they gave landmarks that got me to the hotel in a matter of minutes.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear M-Star-A-Star: Thank you for letting us know about your pleasant stay with us. I apologize that you had a hard time finding the location but glad that our front desk was able to direct you. We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn hotels and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suite Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

01 July 2016

club

Has all a business traveler needs. I liked the bed, the complimentary breakfast, the fitness room, and the swimming pool. The staff was helpful and very friendly. It was good to see the security on duty making the rounds at all hours during my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear So Cal Holiday Inn Fan: So thrilled to hear about your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn hotels for your lodging needs and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Escondido Stay

By

01 July 2016

This property is older but the rooms have been updated. The staff are truly friendly people.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear MESI102: Thank your for your brief comment about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our staff were friendly. We hope that you were able to take advantage of the many amenities we have to offer including the hot buffet breakfast. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable

By

24 June 2016

Unfortunately, pull out bed was broken in both rooms reserved. Not only were the springs sticking out, but the bed part at feet was unattached and ripped. This rendered the bed unusable. Parties in both rooms had to sleep on floor. I paid for an extra bed for nothing for two days. Sheets and all contents in room felt wet due to humidity build up from cooler and lack of ventilation. Mildew and foul smell was observed every time room was entered. Unable to sleep during stay comfortably due to no fresh air in room and humidity and clammy feeling in room. Felt restless during getaway functions. On the other hand, inside and out was very clean. Pool area was well kept. Food was great along with service from food worker. Great cleaning staff. Greeting, attention and responses from all staff was quick, efficient and polite. Could not recommend though on account of room conditions.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Astonishing: This is a duplicate review by Mr. Mudra which has already been responded to. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable Room with Good Service

By

22 June 2016

club

The Good- Great smiles and treatment from all staff. Very helpful and responsive. Great food and service during breakfast. The breakfast lady was very pleasant and ensured food was always stocked. The breakfast was better than many larger hotels. Pool, and all areas of motel were clean and well maintained, including the parking lots.

The Bad and Ugly- Pull out beds are not worth paying for or using as they were in very bad shape and broken and stained. Someone had to sleep on floor. Room was very stuffy and smelled. Was unable to breath and sleep throughout night comfortably. Sheets remained wet due to humidity from not having ventilation when using the cooling unit. Tubs stained along with sheets.

In the end, the ability to sleep away from home is where the real value in staying in a hotel and motel lies. So, even though the extras were good, the meat and potatoes of the business failed. Therefore, I could not recommend staying here without the sleeping conditions being updated.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Mudra: Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that our staff was helpful and responsive. We are also happy to hear that our hot buffet breakfast was always stocked and better than larger hotels. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know the "good" and the "bad" of your stay. This is the first step towards improvement of our services. We apologize for the inconvenience this matter may have caused you. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to make it up with you. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

HIX

By

10 June 2016

Excellent hotel..........................................................................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Dear karlthegreat: Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy to know that you are rating us "Excellent" and that's good enough to make our day! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again very soon. Sisncerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Our experience at the Holiday Inn

By

07 June 2016

club

Everything thing was great, except it was so hot in the the hallways, dining area, and elevator that it made us not want to return.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Dear katieb12: It is great to hear your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that everything was great. We have noted your comment about the temperature in the hallways, dining area and elevator and will address those issues. We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn hotels for your lodging needs and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Trip

By

06 June 2016

platinumelite

The staff was excellent and friendly. The location was perfect (Next to an In and Out Burger!).

Posted byHotelStaff
09 June 2016
Dear G1166: Thank you for letting us know that our location was perfect. It is indeed located right off the freeway I-15 and close to tons of shops and restaurants. We are happy to hear that our staff was excellent and friendly. We hope that you were able to take advantage of the many amenities we have to offer including the hot buffet breakfast. We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn hotels for your lodging needs. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less