Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 04 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, quiet hotel - although resturant could be better I'll start with the bad points - (1) Phoned prior to arrival to ensure a cot would be in the room. When we arrived there wasn't one and so needed ot request one from Reception. (2) Upon arrival, no acknoledgement of Rewards club memebership, or bounus point offer. (3) Resturant choice limited and no children's menu. No lunch menu so had to walk to the petrol station to get sandwhiches. Breakfast choice limited, but that's a common issue with Holiday Inn Express. Good points - (1) Staff resolved the cot issue very quickly. (2) Staff were able to direct us to a great family pub/resturant for dinner. (3) Staff were able to prodive us with a great taxi firm to take us into the centre for the wedding we were attending and wasa resonable price. (4) Nice, out of city centre lcoation which si great for getting kids off to sleep and not being disturbed by drunken clubbers. 28 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed not comfortable mattress very worn out Having stopped in 4 holiday inn ( express) over 4 nights this was the most uncomfortable bed , also the bed was not made up as good as the other hotels it still looked unmade , even so it did not spoil our stay, good breakfast, helpfully staff good price and good location for Colchester. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Friendly with some minor issues Staff were very friendly and helpful, we were allocated room 104 which just so happens to be above some sort of plant room. This had a constant noise coming from it which was a bit disturbing as we had travelled nearly 500 miles and were a bit weary so I would avoid this room if I go back. The mattress sagged a bit which took a bit of getting used to. Breakfast was much better than what I have read in some reviews however on Sunday morning we were on a schedule and when we went for breakfast there was no places available so we had to give breakfast a miss. The only other complaint would be that I bought a pint of lager and a cup of tea from the bar and was charged nearly £7. Overall we had a pleasant stay and would use again when we come back to Colchester 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pull out sofa bed very uncomfortable, springs in my back all night. but explained to Reception staff, a duvet was put over the mattress + good night Very helpful staff, very clean rooms, nice breakfast, good location. No drawers or wardrobes so room looked untidy as clothes spread out on room desk!! Would stay again. great Wedding, lovely weekend. Thank you. 26 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable for the price Price and comfort were good but my wife did not get a good night's sleep. This was due to the pillows not being comfortable and some outside noise. The breakfast was adequate but not as good as normal Holiday Inn where we have stayed at Colchester. The coffee provided in the eating room was dreadful. In future, when I again visit relations, I will probably pay more to stay again at the main Holiday Inn in Colchester. 25 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not the greatest I signed up to the rewards scheme as have stayed a few times before with this chain and thought I would certainly be staying in other hotels but I have to say after this visit I may change my mind the staff I encountered gave the impression they would rather not be there and small little things in the room overlooked as if room had been done last minute. I had booked a room with dinner I know the choices would be limited but there was a sign with check out our specials but when asked I was told most of those were eaten the night before so forget them and reading between the lines got the distinct impression I was being told the food was not the greatest so ended up eating out which again was limited due to location of hotel all in all not the greatest of hotel stays. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As before we had a great trouble free stay at this Inn. Staff are very helpful and pleasant. Room kept clean and tidy. Excellent position off of the A12. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it does what it says on the tin Weekend to stay near friends. Everything was good. Obviusly not catering for meals as only 4 things on menu, like fish and chips or pizza, so dont go there for a splash up meal, Would have like to have seen a full english on the menu, but plenty of other options. A good stay though and would go again 20 August 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>