Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditionig a plus This was a very clean Hotel, all the staff from desk clerks to the cleaners were very helpful especially when we didn't know how to make the lights to switch on,(it's the key card you use to open the door. its so you don't leave the lights on, very energy saving). Because i get very hot at night and have sleeping problems the air conditioning was GREAT, i can't remember the last time i slept so well, i will be going back for that reason, even if my wife has to wear pajamas. The breakfast was nice but an English Breakfast is not English if there is no bacon but there was a wide variety of things to eat.. 05 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Sofa Bed Sofa bed had a poor quality mattress with springs that could be felt. It needed at least a mattress topper. Poor attitude of receptionist. Set of towels short, requested another but they never turned up. Noisy volatile neighbours throughout the night. Breakfast good but no staff in attendance to answer queries. 04 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Night away Nice hotel, friendly staff, but disappointed with my reception for my mobile phone. I understand it isn't the issue for the hotel, but in its place was the hotel WIFI, which in itself was poor and in my room, ground floor close to the reception desk, I had no mobile signal nor picked up the WIFI for the 24 hours of my stay. The breakfast seemed very processed, but edible and thats in complete contrast to the numerous other HIEX hotel breakfasts at other stays, which seemed fresher and laid out better. Clean room and comfortable......... 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Loation Great hotel I found this hotel to be ideally situated for my destination the availability of the dates were good the appearance of the hotel was good and parking outside the entrance was ample upon arrival the receptionist took several minutes to find my reservation a lift to the second floor was available which I found useful upon approaching my allocated room the hallway was obstructed by housekeeping trolleys as they were still cleaning well after check in time inside the room a fold out bed settee was laid out with bedding although I had not requested it, this prevented me from using the chair and desk as there was no room and later that day I had climb over the bed settee to close the curtains, and again to open them 30 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, quiet hotel - although resturant could be better I'll start with the bad points - (1) Phoned prior to arrival to ensure a cot would be in the room. When we arrived there wasn't one and so needed ot request one from Reception. (2) Upon arrival, no acknoledgement of Rewards club memebership, or bounus point offer. (3) Resturant choice limited and no children's menu. No lunch menu so had to walk to the petrol station to get sandwhiches. Breakfast choice limited, but that's a common issue with Holiday Inn Express. Good points - (1) Staff resolved the cot issue very quickly. (2) Staff were able to direct us to a great family pub/resturant for dinner. (3) Staff were able to prodive us with a great taxi firm to take us into the centre for the wedding we were attending and wasa resonable price. (4) Nice, out of city centre lcoation which si great for getting kids off to sleep and not being disturbed by drunken clubbers. 28 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed not comfortable mattress very worn out Having stopped in 4 holiday inn ( express) over 4 nights this was the most uncomfortable bed , also the bed was not made up as good as the other hotels it still looked unmade , even so it did not spoil our stay, good breakfast, helpfully staff good price and good location for Colchester. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Friendly with some minor issues Staff were very friendly and helpful, we were allocated room 104 which just so happens to be above some sort of plant room. This had a constant noise coming from it which was a bit disturbing as we had travelled nearly 500 miles and were a bit weary so I would avoid this room if I go back. The mattress sagged a bit which took a bit of getting used to. Breakfast was much better than what I have read in some reviews however on Sunday morning we were on a schedule and when we went for breakfast there was no places available so we had to give breakfast a miss. The only other complaint would be that I bought a pint of lager and a cup of tea from the bar and was charged nearly £7. Overall we had a pleasant stay and would use again when we come back to Colchester 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pull out sofa bed very uncomfortable, springs in my back all night. but explained to Reception staff, a duvet was put over the mattress + good night Very helpful staff, very clean rooms, nice breakfast, good location. No drawers or wardrobes so room looked untidy as clothes spread out on room desk!! Would stay again. great Wedding, lovely weekend. Thank you. 26 August 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>