Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelant Hotel This hotel made a great weekend better by knowing our hotel was of a Very High Standard but at a price of a low cost chain but we had a 5* experience. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rooms104/106. We have no complaint about the rooms, to have connecting rooms just added to our wonderful experience. It was the noise over night from some motor room switching on and off that kept us awake both nights that really spolit our stay. 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel + Excellent Staff + Fantastic Value for Money This hotel ticks all the right boxes . Modern Comfortable rooms + Easy Access to A12 and without doubt pound for pound the most competitive hotel around. Add to this the friendly welcome you receive when you book in " staff that remember your name " Thank you Tamara + Agne Makes this hotel and destination an easy choice and in my opinion the best Holiday Inn /Express I've stayed at.. 30 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I do like this. Excellent country side location. The staff are very welcoming, very friendly, courteous, and very helpful. There is a striking team effort and team-mix, which makes it very comfortable to stay here. The staff are very innovative and therefore give the good impression that they wish to satisfy customers at all times. Most staff will bend over backwards to make customers' stay very enjoyable. 24 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I personally love this hotel. Its just off the a12 but there is no traffic noise in the hotel. The staff are extremely helpful and the rooms are large and stylish (a home from home) this is our third time with in a few months here and this hotel is always our first option. Would highly recommend to anyone! 16 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean modern hotel Excellent hotel and a great price as we booked early. Very clean & modern. An ideal location. 14 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much improved! Well this time it was two days on the extremely busy Easter period. And the staff came up trumps. They worked hard, there was no sign of Mrs. Happy this time, and young Kirsty was magnificent. The breakfast much improved, nothing ran out and the staff handled a manic situation very well. You still need to sort out the scrambled eggs though! But generally much better. thankfully, no Wispa bar this time, lol. I would like the smokers to find somewhere else than the hotel entrance, I couldn't breathe as I entered the hotel. (Asthma). 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend to anyone! The experience of the hotel break my family and I experienced was phenomenal, the room was lovely, the bathroom was beautiful, everything was just perfect. The breakfast buffet could have had more hot food selection but there was plenty of other food on offer to compensate so I can't complain really! All food was fresh and delicious. The only thing that lets the venue down is the price of drinks, but any hotel you go to in a triple dip recession is going to be expensive on drinks so if you are planning to drink I'd suggest bringing your own to drink in your room to save some pennies. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Very good value for money, comfortable clean room , quiet. Helpful and friendly staff. Very good breakfast for the money. Will use again. 06 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by guest consideration Great hotel like 5 star, the only problem was our room 41, was by the entrance where people smoke outside,and i was woken up at 3am by 4 young guests smoking and talking out loud as if it was the middle of the afternoon.the hotel very kindly refunded some of my money, the the incident was a shame and spoilt a lovely stay. Think a notice needs to be put there to advise guests to keep the noise levels down. 06 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Famlly Visit Very comfortable and a great location for a vist to the family.Suprise to find Dedham close by so a visit to Constable country was a bonus. The staff were superb . 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service,very helpfull Stopped overnight at colchester hotel before a driving holiday to Brittany and also stayed for a night on way back home. Staff very helpfull when we explained that we were running late and would not arrive until very late that evening.To be fair this was only what we had expected having stayed at this hotel previously and had such a great experience.Having family living in Colchester it is ideally situated for us but the bonus is the superior customer care given as opposed to other hotels in area we had stayed at previously. Would easily reccomend this hotel and in fact have convnced other family members to stay here also. Well done to all the staff for the effort they put in. 02 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but Noisy Stayed two nights, Friday was decent and relatively peaceful, Saturday had two competing tvs in the bar and piped music which made it less than relaxing. Key (as often happens) was cancelled in second day - no apology at reception. Short staffing was the main problem 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again. Would certainly consider staying again if we're ever in the area. 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than expected! I always like to give an honest review, with as much detail as possible, just to help people decide wether this is for them. I do suffer with sciatica and was a bit worried about the soft bed reviews. Can honestly say that we booked two twin rooms, the beds and pillows were both very comfortable indeed. The room was very tidy and clean, as was the ensuite, we were very pleased. I was aware the only cooked food was sausages scrambled eggs and beans, but this was perfectly adequate, you would have to be very particular not to like this selection. Good variety of drinks at breakfast, cereals, fruit yoghurts crossaints etc etc nothing to complain about. Only slight complaint just 2 teabags in room, soon got more, and bar prices quite high. We did know where this hotel was, so if you dont know area could be tricky, you have to turn off where you see the garage, hotel situated at rear. 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations This Holiday Inn Express is much better than others we have stayed in. It is well looked after, excellent location and we were greeted by friendly staff. The rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable. The bar area had a good menu and breakfast was ample. For the price paid it was very good value, will stay again! 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat this place! Great stay, again! even managed to get in and out of my room without calling the locksmith!! see you again soon! 20 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast with rubber scrambled eggs The signage for the hotel is still very poor and needs to be improved. Reception staff were not overly friendly but the location and value were great 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel in quiet location We required a hotel in a quiet location and this met our needs. It is a modern hotel. We knew it was an "Express" hotel so would have a limited breakfast selection, but we felt there was plenty of choice. We even found it offered a very limited meal selection in the evening which saved us going out in the cold to hunt for a meal. Our room was clean and simply furnished and decorated. The shower cubicle was very roomy and we had plenty of hot water. It was a bit tricky to find as it is tucked away behind a petrol station. We took advantage of a special offer and will look out for a similar one in the future. 18 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and very clean rooms the room was very clean, the room was nice a cosy with adjustable central heating, the beds were very comfortable and the choice of soft and firm pillows was a nice touch, 18 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Nice modern, clean, warm and comfortable room. Evening Meal choices poor and very basic cheap food. Breakfast is fair due to only 3 items on offer. 18 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money We needed a family room for an overnight stay (2 adults and 2 teenagers). The room was very clean, modern and well presented. A lovely shower room. We didn't realise that breakfast was included so that was a pleasant surprise. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only issue was that the sofa bed was not big enough for the 2 teenagers and you could feel every spring in the mattress and the main double bed was very soft. But overall, for what we needed - it was really good value. 16 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern, convenient and great value with early booking Served the purpose of overnight stop, clean and modern, staff polite and helpful. Booked in advance so exceptional value. Only downside was a few inconsiderate late night guests shouting, swearing and banging on their room doors at 3 in the morning. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Big thank you to Megan , Agne, helping out with the Taxi's and phone charger. I have stayed at this hotel many times and without doubt the staff here are the best at any holiday Inn / express I have visited 11 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High standard of comfort and staff who care! Basically the hotel is the high standard of all Holiday Inn Express hotels that we have used. The room was excellent, bed very comfortable, temperature easy to control. Good bathroom with all that you need. Excellent breakfast. 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent overall service Excellent value for money with good choice for breakfast considering this is a HI express. Very good overall service, nice welcome upon check-in and friendly staff. Good location for Clacton and Colchester City centre and Zoo (our main purpose for staying). The discount for platinum members along with the complimentary wifi was very much welcomed. My only gripe was we stayed for 2 nights and the wifi is only for 24 hours.... seems a little petty considering the little cost this involves to you and had I made 2 separate bookings, you would give 2 codes upon check-in, so perhaps something to consider for the future. 09 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VFM but.... VFM but the bed was so soft, sleeping on the couch was more comfortable. Brekkies until 0930 is a put off (10 elsewhere) but Staff were good, parking OK, but for a 3 day stay, being allocated a Room furthest from Reception, was a no no!. 07 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Colchester My self and my wife stayed overnight at this hotel and could not fault it for value for money .The staff where polite and very welcoming the room was spotless and we both slept well we was a party of 8 that stayed that weekend and we all agreed we would stay again , whilste bacon was not on the breakfast choice it was not missed as the rest of the choices was of good quality 03 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by once i could get in my room - it was great! i checked in without a hitch. As usual, the staff were very polite and my room (114) was very clean etc. However, at about 10.45, i went to get some ice from the machine, but my keycard wouldn't let me back into the room. Got it, re-chipped by reception - still nothing! Reception then tried their master card - nothing! Then another machine to try to override it - nothing! So a locksmith was called, who had to break the door frame to get in..... at 1.00am!! However, I'm not writing this review as a complaint - how can you complain about a fault that develops in a security system?? No, I'm writing to commend the staff at the hotel for their customer service - they couldn't have been more apologetic and caring. Customer service is often lacking nowadays, but not here! The General Manager is excellent and his team were too - well done! 18 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service we enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Colchester. The room was clean, bed comfortable hotel very nice. Staff helpful and friendly. Only minus, the hotel was difficult to locate, we were out near farmland and the hotel was tucked away behind a petrol station. Otherwise excellent. 16 February 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>