Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again. Would certainly consider staying again if we're ever in the area. 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than expected! I always like to give an honest review, with as much detail as possible, just to help people decide wether this is for them. I do suffer with sciatica and was a bit worried about the soft bed reviews. Can honestly say that we booked two twin rooms, the beds and pillows were both very comfortable indeed. The room was very tidy and clean, as was the ensuite, we were very pleased. I was aware the only cooked food was sausages scrambled eggs and beans, but this was perfectly adequate, you would have to be very particular not to like this selection. Good variety of drinks at breakfast, cereals, fruit yoghurts crossaints etc etc nothing to complain about. Only slight complaint just 2 teabags in room, soon got more, and bar prices quite high. We did know where this hotel was, so if you dont know area could be tricky, you have to turn off where you see the garage, hotel situated at rear. 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations This Holiday Inn Express is much better than others we have stayed in. It is well looked after, excellent location and we were greeted by friendly staff. The rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable. The bar area had a good menu and breakfast was ample. For the price paid it was very good value, will stay again! 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat this place! Great stay, again! even managed to get in and out of my room without calling the locksmith!! see you again soon! 20 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast with rubber scrambled eggs The signage for the hotel is still very poor and needs to be improved. Reception staff were not overly friendly but the location and value were great 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel in quiet location We required a hotel in a quiet location and this met our needs. It is a modern hotel. We knew it was an "Express" hotel so would have a limited breakfast selection, but we felt there was plenty of choice. We even found it offered a very limited meal selection in the evening which saved us going out in the cold to hunt for a meal. Our room was clean and simply furnished and decorated. The shower cubicle was very roomy and we had plenty of hot water. It was a bit tricky to find as it is tucked away behind a petrol station. We took advantage of a special offer and will look out for a similar one in the future. 18 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and very clean rooms the room was very clean, the room was nice a cosy with adjustable central heating, the beds were very comfortable and the choice of soft and firm pillows was a nice touch, 18 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Nice modern, clean, warm and comfortable room. Evening Meal choices poor and very basic cheap food. Breakfast is fair due to only 3 items on offer. 18 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money We needed a family room for an overnight stay (2 adults and 2 teenagers). The room was very clean, modern and well presented. A lovely shower room. We didn't realise that breakfast was included so that was a pleasant surprise. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only issue was that the sofa bed was not big enough for the 2 teenagers and you could feel every spring in the mattress and the main double bed was very soft. But overall, for what we needed - it was really good value. 16 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern, convenient and great value with early booking Served the purpose of overnight stop, clean and modern, staff polite and helpful. Booked in advance so exceptional value. Only downside was a few inconsiderate late night guests shouting, swearing and banging on their room doors at 3 in the morning. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Big thank you to Megan , Agne, helping out with the Taxi's and phone charger. I have stayed at this hotel many times and without doubt the staff here are the best at any holiday Inn / express I have visited 11 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High standard of comfort and staff who care! Basically the hotel is the high standard of all Holiday Inn Express hotels that we have used. The room was excellent, bed very comfortable, temperature easy to control. Good bathroom with all that you need. Excellent breakfast. 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent overall service Excellent value for money with good choice for breakfast considering this is a HI express. Very good overall service, nice welcome upon check-in and friendly staff. Good location for Clacton and Colchester City centre and Zoo (our main purpose for staying). The discount for platinum members along with the complimentary wifi was very much welcomed. My only gripe was we stayed for 2 nights and the wifi is only for 24 hours.... seems a little petty considering the little cost this involves to you and had I made 2 separate bookings, you would give 2 codes upon check-in, so perhaps something to consider for the future. 09 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VFM but.... VFM but the bed was so soft, sleeping on the couch was more comfortable. Brekkies until 0930 is a put off (10 elsewhere) but Staff were good, parking OK, but for a 3 day stay, being allocated a Room furthest from Reception, was a no no!. 07 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Colchester My self and my wife stayed overnight at this hotel and could not fault it for value for money .The staff where polite and very welcoming the room was spotless and we both slept well we was a party of 8 that stayed that weekend and we all agreed we would stay again , whilste bacon was not on the breakfast choice it was not missed as the rest of the choices was of good quality 03 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by once i could get in my room - it was great! i checked in without a hitch. As usual, the staff were very polite and my room (114) was very clean etc. However, at about 10.45, i went to get some ice from the machine, but my keycard wouldn't let me back into the room. Got it, re-chipped by reception - still nothing! Reception then tried their master card - nothing! Then another machine to try to override it - nothing! So a locksmith was called, who had to break the door frame to get in..... at 1.00am!! However, I'm not writing this review as a complaint - how can you complain about a fault that develops in a security system?? No, I'm writing to commend the staff at the hotel for their customer service - they couldn't have been more apologetic and caring. Customer service is often lacking nowadays, but not here! The General Manager is excellent and his team were too - well done! 18 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service we enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Colchester. The room was clean, bed comfortable hotel very nice. Staff helpful and friendly. Only minus, the hotel was difficult to locate, we were out near farmland and the hotel was tucked away behind a petrol station. Otherwise excellent. 16 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but the breakfast was shocking What a spoiler....good welcome, excellent room, all spoilt by the breakfast experience. 9.30 on a Sunday morning and cold egg, lukewarm sausages and very little other choice bar toast... the table was dirty, I asked for a cloth and Mrs. Happy just came over and gave it a very wet up and down wipe...I then showed her with serviettes how to do it properly. I have stayed here 3 times (my daughter is at the Uni), so I think I will try the competition next time. Oh, and a memo to the management. As a Priority member, just put the chocolate bar in the room by the tea and coffee facilities. It was embarrassing for the receptionist to give me a Wispa bar as thanks for being a member. Oh dear. 09 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for pit stops Our room & bathroom was impeccably clean, choice of soft/firm pillows as default and staff very helpful. Only downsides were the food and the bar/food area - the food from the menu was overpriced for the quality in our opinion and as the main seating/eating area is open to the main entrance is was consistently cold so not the most relaxing in the winter months. That being said at the early booking online pricing we were very satisfied with the overall stay. Only one other niggle is that on calling to get directions once on the A12 (forgot to print off of website) the lady couldn't tell us the answer to the simple question 'which junction off the A12 is the nearest to you' during our stay we brought this up and since then on the website they have put very clear instructions, so they just need the staff to know to go to the page and read them out! And just so people know, we were told they don't do food at the weekend in the evenings and nothing in walking distance other than the garage. 07 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and efficient, helpful service Overall, very impressed with the room, facilities and service. The only drawback was that it was a busy Saturday night and the room walls and door were not able to mask the noise from the corridor of other guests coming and going, (even for a heavy sleeper like me!) Other than that, it exceeded my expectations. 03 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch Very impressed with the Holiday Inn Express Colchester. Very clean and tidy. Bedroom and Bathroom very modern and clean. Good variety at Breakfast. Only niggly bit - on checking in staff at reception were involved in a private conversation and finally one decided she would come over to serve me!!!! Apart from that the whole stay was a pleasure. 28 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with our choice of accomodation. Spacious, clean and very comfortable room. Lovely bathroom with a superb shower. Superb value at £60 less than a central location. Complementary breakfast included too! Taxi fare £10 each way into town. 26 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Booked two night weekend break in January (Before Snow!) Not too far out of Colchester. Friendly staff, very clean and excellent value. 20 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate This was our 1st time at a Holiday Inn. From check in to check out the experience was excellent. The room was immaculate and very comfortable, the bathroom spotless, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Only complaint was the positioning of the hair dryer. 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very easy & straightforward experience. The room was clean and comfortable (although sofa bed in the family room was a bit hard & lumpy). Otherwise, lovely breakfast and overall reccommend. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review great service, friendly staff , comfortable bed, very helpful answer, when you have questions, however there isn't a ATM around. 20 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic value for money only negative comment - lack of written information about breakfast time checkout time etc. 16 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night to remember! I just could 'nt fault it, warm welcome front desk staff (female &male) very professional very friendly. room, bed bathroom,excellent.good nights sleep, great choices for breakfast, newspaper tv wi -fi , great service. hope to visit next year.THANK YOU. 14 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay The Hotel from when Parking in the Car Park to leaving the establishment was a an enjoyable relaxing stay. The room facilities were excellent, the only small complaint was the mattress was a bit 'soft' for us, which is a personal comfort choice. The Dining Room was well laid out & kept clean & tidy. All Staff met were pleasant & dealt with any questions we had. A negative point, a sign from the A12 would be helpful if possible stating the Hotel is there. 07 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roy and Wendy The best Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in, in this country and we have stayed in Many 07 December 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>