Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 949 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

949reviews

  • 5 Stars
    570
  • 4 Stars
    289
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    17

Comfortable room and powerful shower

By

15 July 2016

club

Comfortable and enjoyable two nights stay while attending my daughter's graduation.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Lenny2016, Thank you for taking the time to share your online review following your recent stay with us in Exeter. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay while attending your daughters graduation in Exeter. We have seen so many of our guests staying with us for this reason and it was wonderful to see everyone dressed up for the happy occasion. Thank you so much for your review and feedback and I hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant as usual

By

11 July 2016

club

Any HEI hotels are exceptional value but the staff make it a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Ragtop man, Thank you for taking the time to share your online review following your recent stay with us in Exeter. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found that we offer great value for money. It is wonderful to read such positive comments regarding our team. We are a team dedicated to our guests, from the warm welcome to the fond farewell and of course at every point during your stay. Thank you so much for this feedback, I am sure our team will be delighted to read your kind words. I hope that we can welcome you back with us soon. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

overall service and staff were good

By

11 July 2016

club

poor breakfast choice and not advised of such problems at early breakfast .

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Cockney reb Thank you for taking the time to share your online review following your recent stay with us, I am pleased to have the opportunity to reply to your review. I am pleased that you found our team helpful and that we offered a good service during your stay. Our team are dedicated to the service that we provide and we will always do our best to meet our guests needs and expectations. Our Express Start breakfast is very popular with our guests, we have a wide selection of continental items and four hot options too. Our team are well prepared for the busier periods and we will communicate this to our guests to advise of the quietest time to have breakfast. Thank you very much for your feedback and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable with a great breakfast

By

07 July 2016

club

My stay here was very comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Gecs, Thank you for taking the time to share your online review following your recent stay with us in Exeter. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our team friendly and helpful. Our team are dedicated to the service they provide to each of our guests. We share a wealth of local knowledge and we are ready with maps and directions as we appreciate some of our guests have not visited before. It is wonderful to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and I hope that we can welcome you back with us soon. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

It always provides me with an excellent base when I am on business in the Exter area

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear Jock9 Thank you for sharing your online review following your stay with us, it is a pleasure to have the opportunity to reply to your review. It is great to read that our location suits your needs, we are so close the the M5 with great links into the city of Exeter. Thank you for your kind words and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, great service

By

04 July 2016

DearAll.
I am writing to you just to say how wonderful
our stay was at your hotel,the service was excellent
and the staff deserves a big thank you from two very
happy and satisfied customers,we will only be too happy to book again next year ,the reason for our stay, a Jehovahs Witness Convention at the West point center so hopefully we will be returning next year,and so just to say again thank you.
Kind Regards
Mrs B.Singleton
&
Mrs S.Lovell

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear Det71 Thank you so much for your kind review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that we could accommodate you during your visit to Exeter for the convention at the local Westpoint Arena. Over the past week we have seen so many guests staying with us for this purpose as our hotel is in such a great location to reach the arena. Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and team and we too hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good hotel nice people

By

04 July 2016

nice hotel, and with a group comprising one coeliac vegetarian and 3 vegetarians I was expecting problems at breakfast. Limited hot options for non meat eaters - scrambled egg, beans, toast, and only found out as we were leaving that the rest of the family could have had vegetarian sausages. However they were more than accommodating about my coeliac problem and went out of their way to make sure there was no cross contamination. its nice to find people who genuinely understand and you don't have to explain and get the feeling that they think you are just being ultra fussy. Holiday inn gets 10 out of 10 for staff training - well done !
Only drawbacks - second bed was a bit small for the two teenager kids and couldn't see any obvious signs for vegetarian options for breakfast. Both minor compared to the excellent staff service. Cardiff airport next -hopefully they are as good.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear Caztaz Thank you for taking the time to share you online review following your recent stay with us in Exeter. I am delighted to read your kind words regarding our team, it is wonderful to read such complementing feedback. Our Express Start breakfast contains a variety of hot choices as well as the continental items. We appreciate that we have some guests with allergies and those with a food intolerance and we will always do our best to cater for all our guests at breakfast time. It is great to learn that we were able to assist you with your needs whilst you were with us, I will ensure to pass your kind words to our breakfast team. Thank you so much for your feedback and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient, clean and efficient

By

28 June 2016

platinumelite

Good location, convenient chain pub/food next door. Clean and pretty much as expected of a Holiday Inn Express

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear gdh45 Thank you for sharing your online review following your stay with us, we are truly grateful for your feedback. It is wonderful to read that our location suited your needs and that you found our accommodation clean and efficient. Our dedicated housekeeping team maintain such a high level of cleanliness throughout our hotel and I am sure they will be delighted to read your kind words. Thank you again for your review and I hope that we can welcome you back with us soon. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

28 June 2016

platinumelite

The Express hotels are never going to be a luxury experience but for the money they offer a good value nights sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear Mark7711 Thank you for taking the time to share your online review following your recent stay with us in Exeter. I am pleased that you found we offer good value for money and of course that we provided you with a good nights sleep. Our hotel provides our guests with everything they need to have a great stay and breakfast is included in our room rates which makes a stay with us great value. Thank you so much for your feedback and I hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay but shower tray needs replacing

By

28 June 2016

club

great stay service was excellent but shower tray seems to have been repaired but not very well. its feels like its going to give way at any time.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear peachjy Thank you for sharing your online review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and recognised the team in the service that was provided to you. The whole team are passionate about the service that we provide to our guests and it is wonderful to read your feedback. Thank you for your comments regarding the shower tray, I would really appreciate it if you would provide me the room number that you stayed in to enable me to check this area of the bathroom, deputy@expressexeter.co.uk. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good location, great hotel

By

26 June 2016

club

beats similar chains providing similar facilities. Friendly welcoming informative staff on check-in, comfortable room, well equipped, great breakfast choice, both hot and cold. would definitely use this chain again, head and shoulders above the rest of the competition, with a good price.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Eileen Thank you for taking the time to share your online review following your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found we offer a great hotel in a good location. Our team pride themselves in the service that we provide to our guests and I am sure our team will be overjoyed in reading your complementing words. Thank you again for your review and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

26 June 2016

Good hotel. It is everything I have come to expect as a hotel of the Holiday Inn Express chain. Clean good value with good size rooms and friendly staff.The only complaint I have is it was a little difficult to find, but once there we were very happy with it.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your online review following your recent stay with us in Exeter. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. I am sorry that you found our hotel difficult to find our hotel. We are just minutes from junction 29 of the M5 and visible from the roundabout. How to find us is located on our website however we have a team with a wealth of local knowledge that can provide additional directions too. Thank you so much for your review and I hope that we can welcome you again soon. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less