Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location!!! Checked in for a one night pre-cruise stay on May 03, 2014. Amelia at the front desk was extremely welcoming, friendly and a great asset to the staff at this hotel. She even had some promotional cocktail coupons for me for the restaurant that I was meeting other cruisers at for dinner across the street. Room was clean, attractive and everything was in working order, although the rooms aren't exactly roomy. Enjoyed a quick plentiful breakfast the next morning and left on a shuttle (outside company) to the cruise port for $8.00 cash pp. Great experience for a fair price. 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a good time and relax at this hotel. We checked in the hotel early due to the Carnival ship arrived early. The front desk woman offered to store our luggage and the breakfast and she also recognized that we are platinum member. Since we had a rental car and we had never been to Fort Lauderdale so after breakfast we drove around the beach. Around 2:30 PM, we checked in and got a very nice room. The room is big and the shower head is great. Since the next day we had to catch the early flight so we decided to return the car at that night. After return the car, I called the front desk and about 15 minutes the van picked me up back to the hotel. Since we had to leave early, the staff offered us the bag contain a yogurt, and some fruits, it is very thoughtful we are very appreciated. The shuttle van was on time and took us to the airport less than 15 minutes. I am sorry I can't remember all the staff but all of them were very nice and helpful. One person at the desk I remember his name is Everett, please forgive if I spell it incorrectly. We will stay at this hotel for the next trip in Fort Lauderdale. 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good reception by hotel staff. We are very pleased with our stay and if required again will be glad to return. 13 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The night before boarding a cruiseship We stayed at this hotel only one night before we started our cruise. Very friendly staff! Large clean room. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Breakfast area too small! Overall a good experience and we can recommend the Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale if you come from or go on a cruise. 02 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for cruisers Very close to pier makes this a great choice especially if you use points or cash and points. Walking distance to stores, restaurants etc. And if you walk a short way you can see the ships docked. Breakfast was a normal HIE so no complaints. Staff was friendly and rooms clean. 01 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We have stayed at this location a number of time since 2010 and have always found that the staff is wonderful, professional, polite and friendly. The location could use some updating but you can't beat the location, near restaurants, activities, Port Everglades and Ft. Lauderdale Airport. 19 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting experience When I made my booking, a "real live Person" at your 1-800 number said there was a shuttle service from the MIAMI airport. Being told there was none was a gross disappointment.. 13 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Taken for Granted ?? This was our third (maybe fourth) consecutive stay with no recognition of being Platinum Elite Member. Repeat customers seem to be no longer relevant (High Occupancy Hubris?). It used to feel good to be met with a "Welcome Back", instead of merely, "Do you have a reservation?" I used to proudly reccommend this property, not so sure of late. Not sure if it due to change of staff, management, ownership, or lack of concern. Many other hotel choices in same general area. Fortunately the housekeeping staff are top notch, as are those handling the Breakfast Area. And, these folks don't even know who the oft-repeating customers are. Hopefully someone who cares will get to read these comments and look into the deteriorating service from the former excellent levels. 12 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Slipping? This has been our "Go To" place to stay pre/post cruises from Fort Lauderdale. The free shuttle from airport now requires a 20-30 minute wait. When we arrived at hotel elevator was out of service, until "they" could reset it. We could check into our fifth floor room but had to walk up, and down. We went out to grab a bite to eat and returned a couple of hours later and were told "they" are on thier way to reset the elevator (might be stuck in traffic). It was finally reset later that evening. At check-in, we were again not recognized as Platinum Members. This seems to mean nothing any longer. Fortunately, the room was in fine shape throughout our stay, and the front desk folks were quite personable, even in ingnoring our repeat business. The ideal location fo this property has been the main draw to returning, but we are feeling dis-advantaged of late. 12 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom sink The bathroom sink was new and very modern. but it "sat" on top of the counter. not very accessible for short people or children. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast food was tasty. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stop before and after a Cruise from Port Everglades Excellent service from start to finish. Everett you are the best host. All the staff was friendly and amenable. More than willing to help get your day going right from the hot Breakfast to booking tours and getting us back and forth to the Pier at ort Everglades. This is a great location for people with mobility impairments as they have double rooms and roll-in showers. If they don't have something you need they will get it for you in record time. Walking distance within the neighbourhood includes a pharmacy, Liquor store, dress shop and several very good restaurants . Would be my pleasure to stay here again 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Location We enjoyed our stay here! The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful. It is in a perfect location for a pre or post cruise stay, Port Everglades is just around the corner. The other thing we enjoyed is that the hotel is in walking distance to shops and resturants and anything else you may need. We will be staying here in the future! 10 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First Impressions Started poorly with shuttle. A simple task that should not have taken hours. (and required the family to split up.) Room air was louder then anything I have heard before. The room was in poor condition but there were no other options as they were sold out and it was late. This was not your usual HI Express. Felt more like a dated Holiday Inn. There are much better properties for your money by the airport. 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, Clean Location for Cruise Ship Port Thank You Holiday Inn Express for the clean, quiet and comfortable night before our cruise vacation. Conveniently located near the cruise ship port, with a variety of shopping and eating venues nearby. The room price seemed a little high, but considering there were 7 ships with over 17,000 people on them leaving the next day, I guess the demand warranted the price. I would definitely like to stay here again, hopefully at a better rate. 06 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended. Noisy - both street and upper floor hall. WiFi signal - weak. May disappear for a few second and come back; welcome to 90s. Is that so expensive to have normal WiFi? No safe in the room, huh? Tiny-tiny gym. Airport shuttle - only big advantage. Also the slim girl who worked one day at breakfast and other ar reception was very friendly to all guests. Otherwise, worst HI I ever seen. 06 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Good place, But the towels are old and need to be replace, 01 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay before cruise We stayed for 1 night pre-cruise (have stayed here before) and it's ideal. Great location. Shuttle available from Fort Lauderdale airport. A number of places nearby to eat. Just round the corner from the cruise port - can get a shuttle from the hotel at $8 per person, Excellent staff on reception - very helpful. Great value. Would definitely recommend for a pre or post cruise stay. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant! Highly recommend :) I have just come back from a 8 day business trip and stayed here. The bed is incredibly comfy and the room is spacious with plenty of space for clothing/personal items. My room was always cleaned well and the air con worked well! Breakfast was served til a later time than you normally see and there was a good range of things (taking into account its included in the price) I requested late check out and the receptionist was more than happy to help! Staff were all so lovely and the housekeepers were very nice and friendly! Would definitely stay at another one of these hotels should I go on holiday/business travel! 28 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Wheel chair room. The bathroom accommodated the wheel chair pretty well. The room did not. You could not even turn around. I could only wheel in, past the bed, or barely between the beds. Not sure how they can sell this as a wheel chair accessible room. Especially at $300 per night. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice 2 day stay First I must say that a few of the reviews I read prior to booking regarding this Hotel and Location must have been written by the few 5 percent of the population that you will never make happy. My experience was very good to excellent from the moment I walked into this hotel at 1 pm where I expected to wait a couple of hours for my room but the customer service and I must apologize for not noting their names found me a room immediately and this what I call good service. Now I do acknowledge that this an older hotel but it has been remodeled and my room was completely up to date, it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The morning breakfast was basic, good and made a nice start to the day. The location is great for walking to many very good restaurants, Pubix and Win Dixie, Walgreen's, Wine/Liquor Stores, Dollar Store and numerous little outlet stores. Over my 2 day stay the customer service staff were very pleasant and helpful in giving me directions around the area. I had to request and extra hour to the check out time and this was no problem. I definitely would recommend this hotel and location to others and thank you to all the hotel staff for a great stay. 22 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable The hotel has close proximity to the airport and port which is convenient for late night arrivals. I was not able to use a shuttle bus to get to the hotel (not sure if there was one). The staff were friendly and very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The beach is a good distance away and there is no pool but there are plenty of restaurants nearby. 20 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well designed room Except for poor tv reception the room was great. Receptacles on the night stand and led reading lights were nice. Side chair looks nice but not really a comfortable place to sit. 15 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not good value This hotel appeared to present fair value when I read the reviews. Unfortunatley That was not the case. We chose this site due to cruise terminal proximity and the free airport shuttle. We waited 1.5 hours for the shuttle the driver David was not helpful or pleasant. The desk staff were very pleasant but when I phoned to get the RV repaired I never heard back from them. The free breakfast was very sparse and not worth the effort of attending, again the person in charge of the dinning room seemed to be having a bad day. Lastly for the cost I think we should have had a much better experience. Thank goodness we were only staying 1 night and moved onto much better things like our cruise. I cannot recommend this hotel 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the Port This is a great hotel location if you are going on a cruise out of the Port. Very convenient to the airport as well. It was very clean and comfortable. Private shuttle service to the port at a reasonable cost was available with a reservation made at the front desk at the time of our arrival. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. 09 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close proximity to Convention Center Although the Tony Robbins event was horrible and a waste of money the hotel was very nice, clean, convenient, walking distant to dining & convention center. Breakfast incl & free parking was a plus! I would stay again. 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not wanting to use travellers cheques to pay acount I was dispointed that you are not interested to taking travellers cheques to pay our account. I have used travellers cheques for years and all over the world. I was able to use them at all other places I visited in Fort Lauderdale including restaurants, sight seeing , drug stores etc. 02 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, EXCELLENT staff service! Extremely comfortable room - slept like a top even though I usually don't sleep well in hotels. What really impressed me, though, was the staff. The front desk clerks were ALWAYS courteous, helpful, truly caring, quick in checking guests in and out so there were no long lines (while still making sure all the details were all correct), and eager to be of genuine service (especially when I lost my purse!) And the help staff were also very courteous and helpful. I don't often stay in hotels, but this was a wonderful experience! 01 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were looking for a nice hotel close to the cruise port that we could stay at without any need for a car. This hotel was perfect. Convenient free transportation from the airport (note: you need to call the hotel when you have your luggage to arrange pick up) and reasonably-priced hourly shuttle service to the port. There were several places to eat within a short walk of the hotel (we recommend the sushi place directly across the street). Tamara at the front desk was very friendly and went out of her way to really make us feel at home. I feel good about our choice to stay here. 01 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed here before after our cruise. The front counter staff and especially Tamara were extremely pleasant, helpful and accommodating to make our stay a perfect experience. We had arrived back from our cruise early in the day and Tamara went out of her way to allow us to check in early and get us a room. It was very much appreciated! 26 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Waste treatment center as your neighbor The hotel itself is fine. Typical Holiday Inn Express. The down side to this property is that it is right next door to a waste treatment facility. I stayed there three nights and the smell never got better. Maybe the wind was blowing in the wrong direction... Regardless, there were multiple people walking around the lobby holding a scarf or something else over their nose and mouth to filter some of the smell. 24 February 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>