Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 25 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service with a smile The hotel has a great staff that handled everything with extra care. After traveling all day from the west coast the staff greeted us with a smile and a helping hand. They gave us recommendations on places to eat. Most of all we got shuttle service from the hotel and it was a telephone call away. Additionally, we arranged our return to have a shuttle meet us at the cruise ship the following week. The shuttle was on time we only waited 10 minutes....Great staff with a smile... 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location this hotel was in a great location and the staff was awesome. There are many places to eat within walking distance. There is also a trolley that takes you all over Fort Lauderdale, right out in front, for only $1 or $3 for on and off privileges . The room was a bit small, and some of the mattresses are not the greatest, but the location and staff make up for it. The cruise port is within walking distance, which is nice to save taxi money. This is now our hotel of choice when cruising out of Fort Lauderdale. 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor breakfast It was a convienent location to spend a night but would not stay there for an extended visit. The breakfast was awful so we went out to eat and paid for breakfast. If you truly want to improve services you could offer a free shuttle to/from the port. 15 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I WAS SURPRISED I wasn't expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean like many others mentioned. The staff was very very friendly and helpful. Thanks so much to Amelia and Tamara. Their personalities and willing to assist traits was more than most would give. Their attitude alone would make me return. I was in 7th heaven when I "found" the nearby stores and restaurants. I would return and recommend this location to others. The only issue we had, we discovered the carpet was wet in one spot. We noticed that the frig appeared to be leaking. We did inform the staff. I was still grateful they had a refrigerator in our room along with the microwave. We enjoyed our stay. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good central location; excellent room; great staff I selected this hotel for its central location, which was great for my purposes. The staff, especially the front desk people, were exceptionally nice. The room was one of the nicest I've stayed in at a Holiday Inn Express. I definitely recommend this facility. 13 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok. Wouldn't stay again. Left to wait for 40 minutes just to get a shuttle from the airport. Woman at the front desk was no help at all, except in the excuse making department. She must have gone to school to learn how to frustrate guests. Upon arrival, she was nowhere to be found. There was a very nice man who checked us in that tried his best to make things better. Other than that, it's nothing special, and there are many more options in the Ft. Lauderdale port area the are much better. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel amenities and location for the price Clean, attractive and comfortable hotel. Nice beds, and fridge plus microwave in rooms. Full breakfast buffet are great. Cereals 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We stayed here the night before our cruise. Great value and nice clean room. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for cruise ships This is the closest hotel to the cruise terminal and it is excellently situated for pre or post cruise stays. Many nice restaurants within walking distance plus a drug store for last minute needs. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The only complaint I have is that the shower was not very good. Low water pressure, uneven flow, poor spray. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if going on a cruise This hotel is conveniently located to the port and to FLL. The check-in staff was very helpful and friendly. We took the shuttle to the port, but a cab would work just as well. The breakfast was good- several options and hot food. Fitness area is small but suitable for a basic workout. Lots of really good restaurants and Publix grocery within easy walking distance. Free shuttle from FLL was very nice- quick pick-up. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by get-a-way Excellent and friendly staff! Would recommend this hotel. Good selection of food for breakfast. Could use some updating with colors etc. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by met all my needs for this trip very good experience at this property. The only fault I found was the breakfast wait. Numerous people trying to get food and all the food positions were very close together. Would have been more efficient if food items were more spread out allowing for a better flow and less wait time. One of the best free breakfasts I have ever experienced. Food was fresh and hot. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 AWESOME staff, GREAT hotel We were only here for one night after returning from a cruise and everyone was wonderful. They allowed us to check in once the room was ready. They were so helpful and attentive with everything we needed. The hotel and rooms are beautiful. The bed was so comfortable! We highly recommend this hotel! 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location!!! Checked in for a one night pre-cruise stay on May 03, 2014. Amelia at the front desk was extremely welcoming, friendly and a great asset to the staff at this hotel. She even had some promotional cocktail coupons for me for the restaurant that I was meeting other cruisers at for dinner across the street. Room was clean, attractive and everything was in working order, although the rooms aren't exactly roomy. Enjoyed a quick plentiful breakfast the next morning and left on a shuttle (outside company) to the cruise port for $8.00 cash pp. Great experience for a fair price. 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a good time and relax at this hotel. We checked in the hotel early due to the Carnival ship arrived early. The front desk woman offered to store our luggage and the breakfast and she also recognized that we are platinum member. Since we had a rental car and we had never been to Fort Lauderdale so after breakfast we drove around the beach. Around 2:30 PM, we checked in and got a very nice room. The room is big and the shower head is great. Since the next day we had to catch the early flight so we decided to return the car at that night. After return the car, I called the front desk and about 15 minutes the van picked me up back to the hotel. Since we had to leave early, the staff offered us the bag contain a yogurt, and some fruits, it is very thoughtful we are very appreciated. The shuttle van was on time and took us to the airport less than 15 minutes. I am sorry I can't remember all the staff but all of them were very nice and helpful. One person at the desk I remember his name is Everett, please forgive if I spell it incorrectly. We will stay at this hotel for the next trip in Fort Lauderdale. 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good reception by hotel staff. We are very pleased with our stay and if required again will be glad to return. 13 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The night before boarding a cruiseship We stayed at this hotel only one night before we started our cruise. Very friendly staff! Large clean room. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Breakfast area too small! Overall a good experience and we can recommend the Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale if you come from or go on a cruise. 02 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for cruisers Very close to pier makes this a great choice especially if you use points or cash and points. Walking distance to stores, restaurants etc. And if you walk a short way you can see the ships docked. Breakfast was a normal HIE so no complaints. Staff was friendly and rooms clean. 01 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We have stayed at this location a number of time since 2010 and have always found that the staff is wonderful, professional, polite and friendly. The location could use some updating but you can't beat the location, near restaurants, activities, Port Everglades and Ft. Lauderdale Airport. 19 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting experience When I made my booking, a "real live Person" at your 1-800 number said there was a shuttle service from the MIAMI airport. Being told there was none was a gross disappointment.. 13 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Taken for Granted ?? This was our third (maybe fourth) consecutive stay with no recognition of being Platinum Elite Member. Repeat customers seem to be no longer relevant (High Occupancy Hubris?). It used to feel good to be met with a "Welcome Back", instead of merely, "Do you have a reservation?" I used to proudly reccommend this property, not so sure of late. Not sure if it due to change of staff, management, ownership, or lack of concern. Many other hotel choices in same general area. Fortunately the housekeeping staff are top notch, as are those handling the Breakfast Area. And, these folks don't even know who the oft-repeating customers are. Hopefully someone who cares will get to read these comments and look into the deteriorating service from the former excellent levels. 12 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Slipping? This has been our "Go To" place to stay pre/post cruises from Fort Lauderdale. The free shuttle from airport now requires a 20-30 minute wait. When we arrived at hotel elevator was out of service, until "they" could reset it. We could check into our fifth floor room but had to walk up, and down. We went out to grab a bite to eat and returned a couple of hours later and were told "they" are on thier way to reset the elevator (might be stuck in traffic). It was finally reset later that evening. At check-in, we were again not recognized as Platinum Members. This seems to mean nothing any longer. Fortunately, the room was in fine shape throughout our stay, and the front desk folks were quite personable, even in ingnoring our repeat business. The ideal location fo this property has been the main draw to returning, but we are feeling dis-advantaged of late. 12 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom sink The bathroom sink was new and very modern. but it "sat" on top of the counter. not very accessible for short people or children. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast food was tasty. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stop before and after a Cruise from Port Everglades Excellent service from start to finish. Everett you are the best host. All the staff was friendly and amenable. More than willing to help get your day going right from the hot Breakfast to booking tours and getting us back and forth to the Pier at ort Everglades. This is a great location for people with mobility impairments as they have double rooms and roll-in showers. If they don't have something you need they will get it for you in record time. Walking distance within the neighbourhood includes a pharmacy, Liquor store, dress shop and several very good restaurants . Would be my pleasure to stay here again 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Location We enjoyed our stay here! The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful. It is in a perfect location for a pre or post cruise stay, Port Everglades is just around the corner. The other thing we enjoyed is that the hotel is in walking distance to shops and resturants and anything else you may need. We will be staying here in the future! 10 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First Impressions Started poorly with shuttle. A simple task that should not have taken hours. (and required the family to split up.) Room air was louder then anything I have heard before. The room was in poor condition but there were no other options as they were sold out and it was late. This was not your usual HI Express. Felt more like a dated Holiday Inn. There are much better properties for your money by the airport. 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, Clean Location for Cruise Ship Port Thank You Holiday Inn Express for the clean, quiet and comfortable night before our cruise vacation. Conveniently located near the cruise ship port, with a variety of shopping and eating venues nearby. The room price seemed a little high, but considering there were 7 ships with over 17,000 people on them leaving the next day, I guess the demand warranted the price. I would definitely like to stay here again, hopefully at a better rate. 06 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended. Noisy - both street and upper floor hall. WiFi signal - weak. May disappear for a few second and come back; welcome to 90s. Is that so expensive to have normal WiFi? No safe in the room, huh? Tiny-tiny gym. Airport shuttle - only big advantage. Also the slim girl who worked one day at breakfast and other ar reception was very friendly to all guests. Otherwise, worst HI I ever seen. 06 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Good place, But the towels are old and need to be replace, 01 April 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>