Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 589 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

589reviews

  • 5 Stars
    376
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    27

SERVICE

By

18 July 2016

club

FRIENDLY SERVICE NICE COMFORTABLE BED WELL LIT PARKING LOT AND GOOD LOCATION

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Patrick Duggan Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

I'll Be Back!

By

11 July 2016

Conveniently located off I-75. There is shopping and many choices of dining from fast food to table cloth located within 20 minutes. There is also a Crackle Barrel right next door. The staff is excellent!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to find some of the great selections of food that Gainesville has to offer! Next time you stay with us be sure to ask our front desk staff about any others that are down town! Patrick Duggan Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

11 July 2016

Old and tired hotel. Would not recommend staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We will be going through renovations at the beginning of next year, We hope that when we are finished with the renovations that you will stay with us again. Patrick Duggan Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

10 July 2016

I just have to say, for the points I used for this room, I should have saved them.
The room we had was old, and a bit rough, compared to what we are used to, and I was a bit embarrassed to my family.
We have a stay coming up, and the only other IHG hotel is booked. I wish you had more in this college town, and I may have some decisions to make.
Sadly, my entire reason for membership was to plan for the need for s room during college visits, etc.
I thought this would be very convenient to UF, but perhaps I am not sure it is worth it.
The short story is the furniture, other than the bed, was uncomfortable, and worn, the refrigerator smelled, and the breakfast was a bit scary, other than the coffee.
I will copy this to customer service also

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will be going through renovations sometime next year. We hope that once they are finished that you will consider staying with us again. Patrick Duggan Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

college stay

By

09 July 2016

club

We came to town to visit Santa Fe College. Our room was clean and comfy. The breakfast selection was a bit smaller than some other chains, but the room was more reasonably priced. We're planning to come back in August.

Read More
Read Less

Florida Trip

By

07 July 2016

club

Stay was fine, no issues, good breakfast and clean room. Internet was ok but not super fast. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

28 June 2016

club

Family of 12 en route to WDW, needed a comfortable spot for the night - perfect arrangement. Friendly, clean, comfortable beds and rooms, great breakfast, close to the interstate, reasonable rate. Everything we wanted.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with the whole family! We always strive to accommodate everyone's needs wen they stay with us and it sounds like we did a good job! Have a fun and safe trip to WDW! Maybe we'll see you on the way back. Patrick Duggan Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean Friendly and great service

By

27 June 2016

One of the more affordable hotels in the area. You can't go wrong here. Large selection of HBO movie channels and good comfortable rooms. They even had gluten free muffins and bagels on the continental breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you for the compliments! We are glad you chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We hope that we will see you the next time you are in the Gainesville area! Patrick Duggan Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

whole experience

By

23 June 2016

club

I would staying at this sight. I was impressed with appearance, amenities, quality of room. The property was well maintained.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Thank you for the wonderful compliments! We pride ourselves on our service and cleanliness. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Patrick Duggan Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect place to stay

By

18 June 2016

We have stayed at this location on several occasions in the past. I was happy to see the upgrade in the breakfast bar. The only complaint I have with this stay is the Executive Suites are not handicap ready. Otherwise this was a very pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your loyalty and are glad that you like our location. We do have handicap rooms available if you would like to reserve one of them for your next stay. Patrick Duggan Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!

By

17 June 2016

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, good breakfast and warm and friendly staff. I have been staying here since 2002 and have never been disappointed. I once left an item after my stay. The staff was very helpful by securing it until my return visit to Gainesville. I recommend this hotel to many others!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 June 2016
Thank you very much for the great review and we appreciate your loyalty! We always love seeing our regulars and hearing about their wonderful stays. We look forward to seeing you next time! Patrick Duggan Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

17 June 2016

club

Staff were friendly and accomodating. Room was clean and comfortable and quiet. Enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on our service and amenities and love hearing compliments from our guests. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Gainesville area. Patrick Duggan Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less