Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1303 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1303reviews

  • 5 Stars
    787
  • 4 Stars
    392
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    35

good location

By

15 July 2016

club

good location for the hotel.
comfortable bed, pleasant staff.
Breakfast Fair, need more variety.
Good parking, but need pedestrian walkway.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you had a comfortable overnight stay with us and that our staff were pleasant throughout your stay. Please accept my apologies that you did not feel breakfast was satisfactory, we are always looking on ways to improve our breakfast and we do appreciate all guests feedback. I hope that you will come back and visit us again in the future. Kind Regards Lauryn
Read More
Read Less

Great location good breakfast and hours

By

07 July 2016

Excellent location adjacent to terminal within easy walking distance - no shuttle required and rental car turned in the night before. A bit pricey especially when booking online and having to pay the full amount up front. There is a price guarantee but realistically who's going to check? Clearly its location is factored into the price. Room downsized to save space made it difficult to walk around luggage and very cramped for 2 people. 1 chair in room. Had to climb over beds to get around. No luggage racks to keep luggage off the floor. No hairdryer in bathroom. No carts for bringing luggage to/from room. If you have more than 1 piece then that's a problem. Very modern amenities and well thought out layout. Perfectly clean. Appreciated the twin room option for people travelling as companions and not wanting to share a bed or get 2 rooms. I would stay here again although I would appreciate a hot tub rather than a bar but that's what I'm used to at HI Express in Canada.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do offer two different rate options when booking in advance. We do indeed have an option that you pay upfront but we also offer our guests a rate which can be cancelled up to 4pm on the day of arrival and payment is taken upon check in. I can also confirm that although we do not have the hairdryer located in the bathroom we do have one in a bag which is found just behind the mirror in the room. In regards to having a hot tub, I think we would all like to have a hot tub and bar but unfortunately this is not available in the UK for Express brands. I am however pleased to hear that you found our location suited your needs and that you appreciated our twin room option. It is also great to hear that you would choose to stay here again. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Yours Sincerely, Emma
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

30 June 2016

club

i visited this hotel as an overnight stay as i had an early flight in the morning.on arrival i was greeted by front desk and was amazed at the service and politeness of all staff..the rooms have been refurbished to a great standard and all facilities from bar/restaurant to complimentry essentials like toothbrush /razor etc if you have forgotten to pack these items overall great service

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your amazing 5 star review. I am delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable overnight stay with us and got to try one of our newly refurbished rooms. I hope that you will come back and visit us again soon and we all look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Lauryn
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous location

By

28 June 2016

Great location for an overnight stay prior to an early flight. Room quality was excellent, having been recently refurbished.
Dinner was good and all staff were friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you got to spend a night in one of our newly refurbished rooms and were happy with the changes that we have made. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon and we all look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Lauryn
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay at Holiday Inn Express - Glasgow Airport

By

27 June 2016

club

Greetings all,
this is a nice Hotel ( good overall ) located at Glasgow Airport .. Good value, good Staff overall, Good Room - Mattress was very much welcomed after a long Flight .

My only - only comment is that the Breakfast really needs attention !! - I hope you might have choice of real Eggs, Bacon, Tomatoes, more Fruit please
Current choice is uncertain

Overall, very good Hotel, will stay again, good Staff overall, very clean.

Good value , yep, with an improved Breakfast - this could be a Winner, same for the Express Inn on the River in Glasgow Central !!

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you had a comfortable overnight stay with us and that our staff were friendly throughout your stay. With regards to breakfast we do appreciate all guests feedback and we will be sure to take your comments on board. I hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Lauryn
Read More
Read Less

Pillows

By

26 June 2016

club

The pillows in our room were not very good, all four were all the same thickness and comfort ,too hard for me

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear you found the pillows in the room all too hard for yourself. As we are currently going through a refurbishment we have just replaced all beds, mattresses, duvets and pillows. Each side of the bed should have one soft and one firm pillow. Please do not hesitate to contact any member of staff if you have any issues in the future. We would have been more than happy to bring some soft pillows to your room. We hope to see you again in the future. Yours Sincerely, Lauren
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

20 June 2016

looked like there had been a nice upgrade of room since my last stay it was just unfortunate that I did not have time due to time of check in to fully appreciate it.
Offer of slightly later check out would have been nice but instead we had someone knocking on the door at 09.00 to clean the room ???

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you that someone knocked on your door at 9am to clean your room. Our check out time is 11 o'clock which can be extended free of charge for our IHG Reward Members, I hope that you will accept our apologies for this. I hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future, and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel. Yours Sincerely, Emma
Read More
Read Less

Started a great holiday

By

20 June 2016

club

A Good hotel with perfect setting for access to Glasgow airport. Breakfast is ideal, quick and efficient. Good bar to relax in.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review. I am delighted to hear that your stay with us provided you with a great start to your holiday and that you were able to relax in our bar. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay at the end of our family holiday

By

16 June 2016

platinumelite

This is the second year that I have used this great hotel after a late flight back into Glasgow airport. I really like the fact that it is just a short walk from the terminal pushing the bags on an airport trolley (so no mini-bus to wait for) and that the car is just dropped off

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear Guest, I am delighted to hear that this is the second year that you have used our hotel after returning into Glasgow Airport on a late flight, it is great to hear that you were able to make use of our Park, Stay and Fly package and that this works well for you. I would like to Thank you for your loyalty and we hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future. Yours Sincerely, Emma
Read More
Read Less

travel usage

By

13 June 2016

club

great for flying from Glasgow, short walk to airport good quality hotel.We usually stop here when we fly from glasgow.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to hear that you found the location of the hotel suitable for your needs and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Gary
Read More
Read Less

One night Stay

By

08 June 2016

club

Loved the layout of the room. Convenience to the airport was amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express. I am delighted to hear that you loved the layout of our room and that you found our location to be convenient for the airport. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours Sincerely, Emma
Read More
Read Less

Functional Airport Hotel

By

31 May 2016

club

Very satisfied with the stay only one sour note caused by an impolite and surly member of the desk staff who took the restaurant order

Posted byHotelStaff
07 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your valued feedback. I am sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience when ordering your dinner. The staff are usually praised on our levels of service and it disappoints me to hear that on this occasion this was not the case. Please do not hesitate to contact myself or our Senior Guest Services Manager Lauren Baird if you would like to discuss any of the problems you faced in detail. Sincerely, Kiera H Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less