Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 08 Feb 2016)
(e.g. 09 Feb 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs accepted, up to 20kg. No kennels provided therefore animal must stay in bedroom a 20GBP charge will apply. Guide dogs accepted free of charge.
Pet deposit amount  20.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
02 Academy Glasgow
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Coats Observatory
Distance From Hotel:2.4MI
Attraction:
Braehead Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:4.2MI
Attraction:
Soar Intu Braehead indoor skiing, cinema & dining
Distance From Hotel:4.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces134
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is charged at £6 per 24 hours for residents. 4, 8 & 15 day parking packages are available. All vehicles must be registered at Reception as our car park is monitored by automatic number plate recognition. Failure to register may result in a fine.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Glasgow International Airport hotel with inclusive breakfast, on-site parking and a city centre bus link.

Holiday Inn Express® Glasgow Airport hotel is a two-minute walk to the terminal building and minutes from the M8 motorway. The 24-hour Glasgow City Flyer bus service runs from the airport, taking you to the city centre in about 20 minutes. Paisley Gilmour Street Train Station is only a five-minute drive away.

The SSE Hydro hosts evenings of music
View More

Glasgow International Airport hotel with inclusive breakfast, on-site parking and a city centre bus link.

Holiday Inn Express® Glasgow Airport hotel is a two-minute walk to the terminal building and minutes from the M8 motorway. The 24-hour Glasgow City Flyer bus service runs from the airport, taking you to the city centre in about 20 minutes. Paisley Gilmour Street Train Station is only a five-minute drive away.

The SSE Hydro hosts evenings of music and comedy on the banks of the Clyde River, just a 15-minute drive from the hotel. Most of Glasgow's cultural highlights, such as the Glasgow Science Centre and Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum, are within a 20-minute drive of the hotel.

Two spacious meeting rooms host up to 50 people and offer flexible layouts and free Wi-Fi. Business guests have access to printing and scanning services as well as LCD projectors and stationery. Conference catering options include light lunch buffets.

You can start your day with the Express Start Breakfast buffet, included with your room. The Great Room's evening menu features burgers and pasta dishes. If you fancy a midnight snack, the hotel offers a 24-hour pizza menu. Convenient Park, Stay & Go packages allow guests to combine their stay with up to 15 nights parking, for stress-free travel.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express® Glasgow Airport hotel offers off-site valet parking for its convenient Park, Stay and Go packages. The hotel is connected to Glasgow International Airport (GLA) via covered walkways, and a 24-hour bus service takes you to the city centre in 20 minutes. All the spacious bedrooms benefit from air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. A buffet breakfast is included with your room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1218 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay For convenience and as an aid to a relaxing start to our holiday our overnight stay here was just right. No hassle, nice room, comfy bed and good breakfast just totally relaxed me before facing the inevitable stress of getting through an airport. Would recommend everybody tries it. February 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 restful nights we stayed at holiday inn express we had a relaxing stay and a good hot breakfast and the staff were all very kind and helpful a special mention to karen and maria keep up the good work February 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good value for money A very comfortable hotel that ticks all the boxes. Quiet room, comfortable bed, good shower (although could be stronger), and very helpful staff that went out of their way to help! I can highly recommend it! February 5, 2016
  • 2016-02-07 T09:55:01.896-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1218, tr_1218
  • loc_en_US, sid_GLWAP, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>
Our modern hotel at Glasgow Airport has 143 bedrooms
Our modern hotel at Glasgow Airport has 143 bedrooms
Select to close.
Our modern hotel at Glasgow Airport has 143 bedrooms Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport is ideal for a pre-flight stay Start off your holiday in style at our hotel at Glasgow Airport Our friendly team are on hand 24 hours a day for anything you need Hungry? Food is available each evening from 5pm until 9.45pm Call us now to enquire about our Park, Stay & Go packages Our Glasgow Airport hotel is a stone's throw from Terminals 1 & 2 Our hotel has great transport links so you can explore the city A warm welcome awaits you at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport Surf the free wifi throughout the hotel
Select to close.
Stay for Less
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 08 Feb 2016)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 09 Feb 2016)
Check Availability
Loading