Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location,free internet would return! Stayed here for two nights with family for a short shopping break. Excellent location with friendly staff. The free breakfast was an added bonus and was very satisfactory. Would recommend this hotel. Group of 4 in two rooms. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a Smile After staying here previously, decided to stay again due to the excellent service I'd previously received. Again, the service was exemplary. The staff were all friendly, approachable and informative and went out of their way to help. I encountered a minor problem a couple of times with the lock on my door. On notifying reception, a member of staff insisted on accompanying me to my room to ensure the lock worked. I considered this service over and above what I'd have expected to receive - well done! I'd definitely stay here again. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall, great budget place to stay. Very attentive staff and hotel itself was clean and comfortable throughout. Only comment would be that breakfast could do with a bit more choice, but this didn't overly affect our stay! Would definitely use this hotel again. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable modern clean hotel Great location in the heart of Glasgow. Service and breakfast fine. Good wifi which is free and seemed to work everywhere. We stayed here during the commonweath games. Despite the hotel and the city being very busy the staff did a great job. Happy to stay here again. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff couldn't do enough - excellent. Even though safety deposit boxes were all taken they allowed us use of their office safe. Good room. Good location. Would like a room safe as standard. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GLASGOW RIVERSIDE Excellent value family room for our visit to the commonwealth games 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for visiting the Coommonwealth Games We recently stayed for two nights at the hotels in a family room when we visited Glasgow for the C'Wealth Games with two children aged 8 and 11. The room was a really good size for a family with air con, good sized beds, tea/coffee etc. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We arrived during the marathon so roads were closed. Called the hotel and Agnes from reception was really helpful in getting us to a different car park via a open road route. When we arrived back to the hotel late after watching the rugby sevens final with pizza, reception asked if we would like plate, napkins and cutlery which was a nice touch. All in all a very good hotel. Great value and lovely staff. 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Location is great for the train stations. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GLasgow Riverside Good Hotel, Busy Road Brakfast and Wifi could be better 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and reasonable price Good place for short stay. Convenient location on the riverside. 10 min walk to the main square. The rooms are very clean. The breakfast is limited but with everything you need: eggs, sousages, croissants, coffee etc Staff very friendly and helpful makes our stay even better. We missed breakfast for 30 min but receive hot croissants, coffee, jams :) 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Central location. Stayed 2 nights recently and was impressed with all aspects of this stay. Bed were comfortable and the Air Con worked great on what was warm and muggy weather outside. Breakfast was good with the cooked items nice and hot and available right til 10.30am which does not always happen at other hotels. All the staff were pleasant and helpful and i would be happy to recommend this property. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for easy access to the city I have stayed in this hotel several times for business, Staff are very helpful and polite at all times. Room is very comfortable, good nights sleep. Room is very clean and serviced daily. Great breakfast, plenty of choice for everyone 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Glasgow (Riverside) Great experience, staff were fantastic, clean, friendly. Was busy with a lot of tourist, parking is in a NCP across the road but had a discounted ticket from reception for the 3 days. No restaurant but there is an Italian restaurant next to the hotel that we had hotel vouchers for, they cater especially for Hotel guest and its a great restaurant. 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Visited many times. Usual good location and jump off point for anything in glasgow City. The hotel is relatively cheap and cheerful aka value for money. Rooms generally clean. Best to get a room away from the main street as still get very low background street noise. Reception staff usually very friendly and helpful. Breakfast, fair selection. If you have particular needs then may be best to give a miss or ask way in advance. This last visit was disappointed with the breakfast area - took staff long time to restock/ clean/ clear area. Can get busy. ... was there for a Sunday morning. Overall experience good. Breakfast area / service - in need of improvement all around. Best thing location. Good reception staff and clean and comfortable guest room. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service We arrived at the hotel at 9:00 am. From the airport. We were welcomed inn and offered a free breakfast and they held our luggage so we didn't have to drag it all over the city. I believe that this was fantastic...we arrived back at the hotel at 12:00 so tired and they were able to check us in early. If we are ever in Glasgow again we would not hesitate to return. Thank you! 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean and comfortable hotel with excellent staff. Close to shops, bars and restaurants. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Receptionist Receptionist on arrival went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We were early and were offered a complimentary breakfast whist waiting. She answered all our our questions efficiently and was very professional and friendly. 06 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 GREAT AREA GOOD SERVICE Hotel is located in the best area and service is good, but same cannot be said about food, juice next day was diluted, variety of food was much restricted. Everyday egg scramble , someday egg omelette can be there !? 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very welcoming staff comfortable rooms - only thing I would like to see is bacon and black pudding on the breakfast menu 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aeroplan points Aeroplan website lists Holiday Inn Express as giving 500 aeroplan points per visist. The hotel staff said they did not give aeroplan points. Please clarify this 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in good location Another excellent stay at this city centre location. I have stayed here on several occasions and have never had any reason to complain. Hotel was very busy during this stay but staff still managed to make you feel welcome even during a hectic breakfast period. I will definitely continue to use this hotel. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Firm comfortable mattress Hotel was in a good location close to the River Clyde and Glasgow's Merchant Quarter. Room facilities were as one would expect for a hotel of this level. Breakfast choice was a bit limited. Staff were helpful when I asked for information on nearby pubs and restaurants. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS SO FAR UPON OUR ARRIVAL WE WERE GREETED BY A LADY FROM THE MANAGEMENT TEAM. SHE HELPED ME WITH OUR LUGGAGE AND TOOK ME UP TO OUR ROOM WHILE MY HUSBAND WENT TO PARK THE CAR NEARBY. THIS IS SOMETHING YOU DON'T OFTEN GET EVEN IN TOP CLASS HOTELS! THE SAME LADY LATER RECOMMENDED PLACES TO DINE CLOSE BY. WE TOOK ONE OF HER RECOMMENDATIONS AND HAD A LOVELY MEAL. BREAKFAST WAS THE USUAL HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS STANDARD. THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THE PLATES WEREN'T WARM. IT IS FAR BETTER TO HAVE WARM PLATES FOR HOT FOOD THAN COLD ONES. THE BREAKFAST AREA IS VERY RELAXING AND PLATES AND TABLES TIDIED REGULARLY. THE HOTEL ORDERED TAXIS FOR US AND EVEN CHASED UP ONE THAT WAS LATE. OVERALL A GREAT EXPERIENCE AND THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS EITHER MYSELF OR MY HUSBAND HAVE STAYED IN. WE WILL CERTAINLY BE BACK. I AM ONLY SORRY THE GUIDELINES SHOW I CAN'T INDICATE THE NAMES OF THE STAFF WHO PROVIDED SUCH A GREAT SERVICE. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great breakfast! This hotel was a last-minute choice for an impromptu stay in Glasgow, the last stop on a month-long holiday. But for the economical price it vastly exceeded my expectations. The breakfast generous and varied, far from the cold-buns-and-weak-tea I expected. The staff were helpful and friendly (apart from one cold, unwelcoming woman on the reception desk, ironically) and the location was excellent. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ice Dispenser On A Hot Day I stayed at Holiday Express Glasgow Riverside on an exceptionally hot day, so the ice dispenser in the lobby was really welcome, and we made good use of it. Apart from that, the rooms was quiet and clean, the bed comfortable and the staff really polite and friendly. Recommended. 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by return visit even better than before... Had found this Hotel perfectly adequate on a previous visit and even better this time around. Had a quiet room at the end of the corridor, with all amenities working perfectly. Staff were friendly and efficient, recognised my previous stay and were helpful in every regard. Would have loved to stay here during the commonwealth games! 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and good location 1-great front desk service 2-great breakfast service-only should have 2-3 more variety 3-near city centre but need to walk a bit 4-room a bit smaller but ok! 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed two nights with my husband and teenage daughter so we could go to a concert at the SSE Hydro. Can highly recommend this hotel, Clean, comfortable room and very obliging staff. Would definitely go again the next time we visit. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back Excellent value. One point off for food as my beloved missed her bacon. Had seen reviews that said staff were friendly and will confirm those. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and excellent location. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Nice big rooms with comfortable beds. Walking distance to the pedestrian and mall area. Very helpful and friendly staff. 06 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>