Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Condition of bedroom The toilet roll holder would not fit in its bracket, consequently the toilet roll was left sitting on the shelf, we were there for 2 nights and this was not fixed. Bed was only roughly made up after our first night and returned to find the TV still on from when room was made up, only one bath towel was left in the room. The front desk staff were excellent and very friendly, breakfast room staff were very efficient in clearing tables and keeping supplies stocked up. 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good one night stay Great location for the purpose of our visit for a wedding. We were delighted with our room which was huge and very comfortable. Despite being on a junction with traffic lights below, it was so quiet. Only gripe was trying to find the entrance from the route map directions and then negotiating one way systems to get to the open air municipal car park. 07 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Glasgow Riverfront Lobby is nice, clean and updated. Rooms are not as updated, airconditioning is just OK, water pressure is lacking and there is no ice machine in the whole hotel for residents. Proximity to shopping, restaurants, etc. is excellent, no need to car everything is within walking distance. 07 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and great service I shopped around before booking the hotel. It is a really good value for the money. The room was clean and comfortable We stayed for 10 days. The room was small. It did not have a closet or drawers to put your clothes in, but I assumed that was what the Express meant. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Every staff member that I encountered was very accommodating. It is walking distance to George Square and the center of the city. The breakfast was very good and convenient and came with the room. I would have preferred a little more variety, but it was fine. It saved us some time and money. 02 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow Riverside Holiday Inn Express Pleasant hotel with courteous staff and conveniently located for Central Glasgow and Exhibition Centre. The only downsides were 1. Premium pricing due to Ryder Cup being on this weekend which certainly affected the VFM grading 2. IHG rewards were / are not credited to my IHG account for this stay nor was I made aware of additional IHG benefits during my stay These elements apart a good hotel experience 01 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive and Firendly staff A great visit where I worked and the wife shopped. All the staff were very attentive and friendly (especially Margaret). We were allocated a nice riverside room and all in I could not fault the stay at all, despite how busy it was with the press from the Ryder Cup staying the staff always managed to find time for us. 29 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room For comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Room and bathroom very clean. Bed very comfortable. 24 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expected service :) The staff and rooms here were exactly as we have come to expect from HIE. We did not enjoy listening to the revellers arriving home at all hours, although I know there is not much the hotel can do about this. The staff handled the Fire Alarm going off well, but the early morning call meant the whole hotel was evacuated and on returning with everyone up at the same time, there soon was no Hot Water :( Rather expensive addition to our night out in Glasgow, compared to normal rates, would only return to this hotel at the right Price :) 24 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A night stay in Glasgow We made a late booking to allow an overnight stay in Glasgow to take in a show. The booking was easy and painless. Finding the hotel was easy, booking in a breeze and the room was a disabled room (we are not disabled) therefore very spacious. No problems with this allocation. I would stay at this hotel again if I were in this side of the City. 24 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cosy and comfortable convient location, friendly staff, close to the heart of the city quiet at night. 23 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice central hotel with great service. Nice central hotel, short away from shopping centers. Clean and proper rooms. Nice staff and delicious breakfast. Short way to U-ground. Easy to travel to meeting in the Conference Centre in Glasgow, SECC. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything 100% this hotel was super ... absolutely no complaints ... excellent value ... will stay there again if we're ever in Glasgow. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location - good service A very nice surprise - a good hotel in the heart of Glasgow with an excellent service. Parking is not an issue due to a big parking lot nearby and everything is in a walking distance - shops, attractions, city center. The staff was friendly and willing to help with every problem, including solving the internet connection problems with the stupid system that IHG is now using in its hotels. Highly recommended as your home in Glasgow 22 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central comfortable hotel Comfortable hotel in the city centre close to shops and restaurants. 21 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ancestrial research Several staff members went out of their way to find websites that were helpful along with mentioning a nearby library that had a specific department setup for ancestrial research. My primary purpose for coming to Scotland was to locate the place where my greatgrandparents lived over 140 years ago and they helped make my quest a success. 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel for all amenities. Within minutes of St Enochs Centre and city centre shops, bars etc. Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good selection of breakfast for being express. Would stay here again. 18 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and an excellent location Have stayed and return to this hotel time and again as the staff are friendly the rooms clean, the location excellent and lets not forget the complimentary breakfast - Keep up the good work Holiday Inn! 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars all round Relaxing, comfortable, great location, clean and tidy. Stayed before and will be staying again. 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Familiar Surroundings My wife and I enjoyed a one night stay at this hotel while passing through the Glasgow area. It was a return visit, having stayed here before. As usual, we were met with a cordial greeting and the usual helpful attitudes. 09 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Everything was very good except the bedroom that was very small for 3 adults and 1 baby. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Return- 100% The staff at this hotel were "over the top" good. They did every thing possible to make our stay perfect...found connecting rooms and moved our stuff (lots of stuff) to the new rooms; directions; let me use the computer to print; food recommendations; etc., etc. 08 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome! Stayed at the hotel for the Commonwealth Games and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Arriving on Marathon Day, when many city centre roads were closed, and not having driven in Glasgow before, we were a bit stressed to say the least - but thefriendly welcome and help to find easy parking (from staff member Micheal, I think) soon improved things. The room was great, with a view of the river, and we appreciated the decent breakfast in the morning and access to a bar and snacks when we got back to the hotel at night. Good location for Glasgow Centre, but still quiet enough for a good nights sleep. Happy to recommend. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by usual HIE quality stay Excellent staff who couldn't have been more helpful and courteous-a credit to the company. The only moan is the lack of parking. although there are plenty of car parks around the area but prices are very high. Better info on parking/deal with operator for hotel would be helpful along with full directions to nearest secure 24hr parking. 07 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good IHG hotel Excellent and helpful staff although the hotel is situated in a rather scruffy part of Glasgow. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast acceptable for a DIY arrangement. Big shortcoming was a lack of a secure car park. You need to park in a huge public carpark across the street. 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service - will come back next year! We were made to feel welcome from the moment we entered the hotel. By the time we left, we felt like we had made a new family. The service was extraordinary - always going the extra mile. We will be back next year! 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location for a night out helpful staff and central location made this an ideal choice for a night in glasgow for a show 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Hotel Experience We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express. None of us had stayed in one before, but will look forward to staying again in the future. We had a busy time in Glasgow, but felt so pleased to return 'home' at the end of each day. The staff went out of their way to make us all feel at home. The breakfast was the same each day, but the choice available was so great that I enjoyed a different breakfast every day! My elderly Mum was also comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for a lovely stay. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not just cheap and chearful... For a "budget" hotel, it is one of the better ones out there, the funiture can be a bit basic, but all clean, tidy, modern and not far off a normal hotel. With great staff and good service, you can't go wrong for the location. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff A good hotel, handy for the Central Station and bus stops. The staff were very helpful in finding first aid supplies for me after I had a fall in the city. Nice clean rooms, good breakfast. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation What a great base for a Glasgow get away. Close to bus, train and taxi. Staff knows the city and where the best places to see. Always full of cheer and asking how and where we had been each day. 18 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>