Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ice Dispenser On A Hot Day I stayed at Holiday Express Glasgow Riverside on an exceptionally hot day, so the ice dispenser in the lobby was really welcome, and we made good use of it. Apart from that, the rooms was quiet and clean, the bed comfortable and the staff really polite and friendly. Recommended. 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by return visit even better than before... Had found this Hotel perfectly adequate on a previous visit and even better this time around. Had a quiet room at the end of the corridor, with all amenities working perfectly. Staff were friendly and efficient, recognised my previous stay and were helpful in every regard. Would have loved to stay here during the commonwealth games! 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and good location 1-great front desk service 2-great breakfast service-only should have 2-3 more variety 3-near city centre but need to walk a bit 4-room a bit smaller but ok! 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed two nights with my husband and teenage daughter so we could go to a concert at the SSE Hydro. Can highly recommend this hotel, Clean, comfortable room and very obliging staff. Would definitely go again the next time we visit. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back Excellent value. One point off for food as my beloved missed her bacon. Had seen reviews that said staff were friendly and will confirm those. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and excellent location. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Nice big rooms with comfortable beds. Walking distance to the pedestrian and mall area. Very helpful and friendly staff. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Something New Now I've stayed at many a hotel, but this is the first one that has offered me a 'grab-and-go' breakfast when I didn't have time for a sit down. Excellent. Plus the staff were above the norm - the reception chap was friendly and offered good appropriate advice and the girl running the bar in the evening was friendly and funny - and she even laughed at my jokes. Now that's good service! 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I would recommend this Hotel to anyone, business or pleasure.The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about what was going on in Glasgow. they were very pleasant and gave a good service. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Convenient for shops and train to Hydro Stayed here two nights while at an Eagles concert in the Hydro. It was very convenient for the train station in Argyle Street where we took a train out to the Hydro in the evening which took about 6 minutes and cost £1.70 each. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were constantly checking to see if anything was needing topped up. The room was quiet, quieter than the Holiday Inn in Theatreland (beside the Buchannan bus station) and it had air conditioning which the Theatreland one didn't. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Glasgow Never having been to Glasgow my wife and I spent four days using this hotel as our base. Very happy with our choice of Holiday Inn Express. The Hotel is close to the City Centre, and we were able to walk to the main shopping and restaurant areas. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very central good value Excellent central location at very good price with friendly staff just the car parking was a hassle 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Centrally Located Another great stay at the Holiday Inn Express City Centre in Glasgow, Friendly and helpful staff (Polish staff particularly good and attentive). Will definitely stay there again when visiting area. 30 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit worn around the edges This hotel is ok, but it does seem a bit worn My main gripe was that my toilet roll holder was incapable of staying in the holder. Then my colleague makes the same complaint about his room, so there's a good chance that more rooms would have this annoyance... 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The staff were very welcoming from the minute we walked in and very helpful with room allocation and information about the city. The breakfast - although described as continental - included hot food too. The room was comfortable - although being on the 1st floor by the road - was a little noisy from the passing traffic - however we slept well in the comfortable beds. 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodation Really happy with the holiday inn express riverside.Staff were welcoming and attentive and couldn't do enough to help/assist us. Stayed as a family of three....very safe and relaxed and my daughter really enjoyed her first visit to glasgow and loved her stay here..compliments to all the staff in particular the evening bar staff/reception they all made us and her feel very welcome. Accomodation was great, stayed in a family room on level 1 the room was spacious,clean and excellent value for money.Breakfast selection is fabulous.....there really is something for everyone.It was a lovely walk along the riverfront to secc/hydro/science centre etc about 20 mins and not much more than a fiver in a taxi,buses stop nearby too.Will happily return to the holiday inn express riverside when visiting glasgow again and have recommended it to others on our return. kind regards and thanks for a lovely experience. 25 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regularly good Stayed here a number of times over several years. Not the best hotel in Glasgow, but always clean friendly and handy for where I need to be, oh and well priced for a night. 24 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely helpful staff The lovely helpful staff made our stay even better. We are grateful for your kindness. Nothing was too much trouble and all done with a smile. 23 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but parking not great. Just spent one night there, but would stay again if in Glasgow. The staff was great, the room was good, and the bar/restaurant was comfortable. Our only issue was with the location relative to parking. A parking lot is nearby, but one has to unload luggage on a busy street before taking the car to the lot. Fortunately, the staff runs out to help. 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Excellent stay. Reception staff helpful and friendly. Had a end room over looking the river Clyde Room very spacious and very clean Breakfast good as always ( bacon would be a good addition though) Great location and only 2 minute walk to shops etc. Would stay again and would recommend it 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Comfortable Room was very comfortable and set at a nice warm temperature. Our room was at the beginning of the corridor next to the lifts so there was a lot of noise coming and going in the early morning but I guess that can't really be helped and would get that anywhere. Setting that aside I would recommend stay here again and couldn't fault the rooms or service from staff. 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Quite reluctant to review this Holiday Inn as it is excellent value and ideally placed for when we come to Glasgow for Concerts. Friendly and helpful staff. Room and bathroom clean. Bed comfortable and warm. Plenty good eating places near by and 15 minutes from Centre. 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mein Standardhotel in Glasgow Hotel nahe zur Innenstadt. Sehr freundliches und kompetentes Personal, gutes Preis-Leistungsverhälnis, Frühstück mit ausreichender Auswahl 18 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good position and great staff The hotel as ideally situated for our week in Glasgow, staff were attentive and a good breakfast to start our day. Will be back next year. 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in good location. Usual excellent stay. I will continue to use this hotel whenever possible for a stay in Glasgow 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe! During my stay at the Glasgow Riverside Holiday Express hotel the fire alarm went off at 0400hrs (4AM). The hotel was very full but all guests found the way out to the assembly point with no difficulty. The fire brigade had two fire engines at the scene before the last guest was out - that's what I call a good service! After the all clear was given we all went back to our rooms. A written explanation was received first thing in the morning - an alarm had been activated in a guest's room. After this experience I can say that I shall always feel safe in this hotel. This was my second visit to this hotel. I wlll stay again. 13 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unclean stay Stayed there for a business week and found the house keeping to be extremely poor. The room was not cleaned properly not even a single day and the bed was just tidy up properly. To the extreme I found the towels that were stained wet which I dropped under the sink for replacing were folded and placed again for reuse. This was just not acceptable for a brand name like HI. I am a gold member and have been staying in the HI hotels and never had the kind of experience like this where the stained towels are been kept for reuse. height of uncleanliness. extremely disappointed when I walked and wanted to use a towel and found the stained towels. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel :) I cannot sing the praises of this hotel highly enough - staff are excellent, it is well located and as it is a value brand hotel... it knock other budget brands out! 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly hotel. Hotel is in excellent location within easy reach of all city amenities and transport links. Staff at this hotel are excellent and always manage to make you feel that you are a special guest. Will continue to use this hotel whenever possible. My thanks to all for another pleasurable stay. 04 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stop The room was excellent in every way, and the bed was the most comfortable ever. Unfortunately the music during the evening around the bar and reception area was too loud; we did stop off to a drink on returning after going out for a meal but conversation was too difficult, so we left and went to our room. 01 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shining example to all other hotels Our visit to the Holiday Inn Express in Glasgow was first class. Reception staff were friendly and the rooms were extremely comfortable. Getting a discount on parking was a bonus. The night caretaker was very reassuring when we returned later in the evening. All in all, a very pleasant experience. 30 April 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>