Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 804 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

804reviews

  • 5 Stars
    529
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    8

Pleasant first-time stay

By

18 July 2016

club

Booked for a transparent price that included breakfast and parking this hotel turned out to be an excellent choice all round - comfortable room, well soundproofed and convenient parking nearby. Breakfast was good quality and there were plenty of tables available despite the hotel being busy. I didn't eat dinner there as there was a nice looking Italian restaurant directly next door, but perhaps next time I will give the evening menu a try too.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Alexj51 Thank you for your excellent review, i am glad that you found our rooms comfortable and well soundproofed, i am also glad that you enjoyed our inclusive start breakfast We do hope to see you soon Regards Mary Corewyn Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Fit for purpose for short stay

By

17 July 2016

club

HI Express Riverside is well located for Glasgow City Centre. Generally a basic feel about the hotel but clean and rooms were quiet.

Complimentary breakfast available but nothing special. Only one plug point in the room and slow internet.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Molsey i am glad that you found our rooms quiet, we have now fitted secondary glazing to help with the traffic noise. Ian also happy to see that you used our inclusive start breakfast We do hope to see you on your return to Glasgow Regards Mary Corewyn Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

15 July 2016

club

fantasic really happy they took pets although a few people were un sure of my puppy all the staff loved him

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear dammo51, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very happy to read that you have had a great stay with us. It's also good to see that our pet friendly policy was just what you were looking for when booking with us. We look forward to seeing you on future visits. Kind regards, James Gourlay, Guest Services Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Good value what we paid

By

14 July 2016

Everthing is good except daylight coming in all night during summer. Curtains needs to be thick.
Kids could not sleep well and so do us :-(

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear Anonymous , Thank you for posting review regarding to your recent stay. I am happy that hotel was good value for your money. I am sorry to hear that you and your kids haven't slept very well due to daylight coming from your window. We have replaced all curtains couple months ago in whole hotel. Thank you for reporting it so we can have look again. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience. I am hoping to welcome you again in future. Kind regards Karolina Oko Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff!

By

14 July 2016

club

I took my mother for a night away in Glasgow at the beginning of this month and we had a great stay at this hotel.
The hotel is in a great location for walking to and from the city centre, we even had a nice walk back from Hampden park which was only about half an hour.

From as soon as we entered the hotel the staff were extremely attentive and friendly. The room was great; very clean and had everything that we needed in it. The bar/lounge area was lovely and relaxing. In the morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast which had everything you could want.

Very impressed with this hotel and would definitely visit again and recommend to friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear KMJ58 Thank you for taking the time to submit such a fantastic review. I'm so pleased that you found the staff friendly to your needs and your room was to your liking too. And you also enjoyed our inclusive breakfast of sausages,bacon,beans and scrambled eggs available to all our guests. Kinds Regards Gordon Macpherson Guest Service Assistant
Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear KMJ58, Thank you for your time to review Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am delighted to read your great comments about staff being extremely attentive and friendly and room being clean and great. Thank you for your nice comments about delicious breakfast. We do offer continental breakfast with a selection of four hot items. That's great to read that bar area was lovely and relaxing. Thank you again for all your comments and we looking forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Karolina Oko Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Express Riverside Glasgow

By

13 July 2016

club

We had a very good stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for city centre accommodation in Glasgow. We would certainly book there again.

However, a downside was not knowing what to do when we drew up at the hotel on a very busy main road and found double yellow lines meaning we couldn't stop and unload the car. We had to drive round and round till we found somewhere a fair bit away from the hotel to stop briefly and legally. This wasn't a fun experience and got our arrival off to a bad start.
There needs to be a small layby in front of the hotel, or a sign telling guests arriving that it is OK to stop on the double yellow lines.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear caiteag, Thank you for posting your five star review regarding to your stay at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am delighted to read that you had good overall stay and you would recommend us to anyone looking for central location. I am very sorry to hear about your confusion with parking. I am afraid that due to city center location there is double yellow line in a front of the hotel. I would recommend to park on a side of hotel on Howard Street which is just on a corner or on NCP across the road where we offer discounted parking. Thank you again for all your comments. Kind regards Karolina Oko Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect place to stay when visiting Glasgow

By

13 July 2016

club

We spent a total of 3 nights at Glasgow City Centre hotel which is in easy walking distance from the wonderful shops and restaurants, its also 10 minutes walk from either railway stations.The Hop on Hop off buses stop about 200yards from the hotel and run every ten minutes. Breakfasts were good and the staff very helpful and efficient, all in all a good hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear bentley7, Thank you for posting your review. I am glad to read that you took advantage of our continental breakfast with selection of hot items including baked beans, sausages, bacon and scramble eggs. That's great that hotel location suited you needs and you enjoyed shops and restaurants nearby. Thank you again. Kind regards Karolina Oko Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fine Business Hotel

By

12 July 2016

Good stay for Business, Comfortable bed and pillows. Room furniture need refreshing. Would stay again there.
Breakfast is OK for what they provide and is included in your rate.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear Yordan, I would like to thank you for leaving your review of your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside. I am pleased to read that you had a good stay while here on business. It's great to see you found the beds and pillows in your room comfortable. I am happy to hear you found the Express Start breakfast good that we offer to all our guests. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kelly Miller Guest Service Assistant.
Read More
Read Less

Aufenthalt Glasgow

By

08 July 2016

club

Das Hotel war wie erwartet gut. Das Personal war freundlich und das Internet akzeptabel.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

06 July 2016

club

Had to book a hotel for one night in Glasgow following a plumbing crisis and was able to get the Holiday Inn Express Riverside for a very good price. Location is very central but perhaps not the nicest part of the city centre although it all felt safe enough.

Room was basic, but clean and comfortable, decent breakfast and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Couldn't beat it for value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear London Stuart Thank you for choosing HIEX Glasgow City Riverside for your recent stay I am glad that you found our rooms clean and comfortable, also that you enjoyed our start express breakfast I will pass on to the rest of the team that you found us extremely helpful and friendly We do hope that when you return to Glasgow that you will visit us again
Read More
Read Less

Good location on Clyde River in Glasgow and great service

By

05 July 2016

Great value right on the Clyde River in Glasgow, near Argyle Street Shopping

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Hi DSC GEO, I would like to thank you on behalf of all the staff at the HIEX Glasgow Riverside for you great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to read that you found our City Centre location to be handy for Argyle street which is one of our main shopping areas. All the staff take great pride and satisfaction in delivering excellent service for all of our guests so i am thrilled that you were happy that you found our service to be of a great standard. Its great that you took full advantage of our location to visit Glasgow famous river Clyde which is directly across from the hotel. We do hope to see you again back at the hotel on anymore future visits to Glasgow. Kindest Regards, Steven Fay. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

05 July 2016

club

Perfect for overnight stay after music gig.
Excellent location.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear the European thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us, I am glad that you found Glasgow HIEX City Riverside perfect overnight stay after your gig I do hope that you indulged in our inclusive start breakfast before you left us I do hope we see you again when you return to Glasgow Regards Mary Corewyn Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less