Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 03 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central location with good breakfast The hotel was within easy travelling distance of local transport and restaurants, the breakfast was an added bonus. The service of staff was very good. 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great budget hotel Situated only a few minutes from the rail and bus stations, this hotel is easy to find and very convenient. Staff were excellent and apart from a little flaking of the bathroom tap chrome and a missing piece from the shower control (did not affect function), the room and toiletries provided were much better than a Travelodge or Premier Inn. If looking for a chip shop don't get confused by the local kebab shop which has an illuminated "Fish 'n Chips" sign just a couple of doors from the real chippy. I recommend this hotel to travellers wishing to stay in Glasgow on a limited budget. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and very central! Probably one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels we have stayed in, but as a Priority Member we booked this hotel through Ryanair and Hi Express were not aware of our membership, not their fault , maybe Ryanair should have a facility to check a box online to do this 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations We booked the Holiday Inn Express to be close to a venue we were attending. We have stayed at this chain before but this hotel was by far the best. Extremely pleasant and helpful staff, especially Kristof (apologies for spelling) the manager, he's a credit to the hotel. Room was adequate for our needs and it was sparkling clean. Nice breakfast too. We would definitely recommend it. It's also quite central for town. 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in great location Really does what it says - makes a stay in Glasgow a great pleasure. Clean hotel and helpful staff. 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, close to transport and shops A convenient overnight stop before my work in nearby Argyle Street the next day. 10 minutes walk from Glasgow Central station and airport shuttle stops, and only a few hundred yards from Argyle Street station. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Location is near to a bus route and road junction but noise was minimal. My room on the third floor was neat and clean, and adequate for an overnight stay. Room lighting was reasonable for working in, and as it was a room with a sofa bed, the work area was of a good size. Wifi and breakfast was included and take away meals could be arranged via the bar, although if you have the time there are a variety of local restaurants nearby. Also discovered a microwave for guests at the bottom lift hall. Only down side was the lack of a room safe, for reassurance when travelling with laptop and other items. 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by concert stay we stayed here to go to a concert at secc the room was nice ,very clean but the cold water was a problem ,not enough and not regulated in the shower ,however when we checked out ,we were treated extremely well and the customer service at this hotel is 2nd to none ,fabulous service ---thank you Agnes for your great service 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Lovely hotel in central location . Staff efficient and very friendly . Would recommend highly . 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great city centre stay 5 minutes walk from Glasgow Central and 10 minutes walk from Queen St this is a great hotel for central Glasgow. It provides the usual qualities expected from a Holiday Inn Express. All clean and tidy, friendly staff, great breakfast. Provided an ideal base for 3 nights in the City and would definitely stay again. 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Convenient We were going into Glasgow to celebrate a friend's birthday and wanted somewhere conveniently located and we didn't want the hassle of taking our dogs to their normal dog boarder as it was just for one night. Ideal, does what is says in the tin. And a cooked breakfast into the bargain! Only downside-the bed could have been bigger - I really think a king-size bed is fairly standard these days. But other than that our every need was met. And really pleasant reception staff. 22 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it! The staff could not have been any more friendly and helpful. They did everything possible to ensure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone. 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Excellent attentive reception staff and good overall experience. Only disappointment was limited choice for breakfast, ie no bacon, only sausages! After more than a few days this would become boring, but otherwise a reasonable choice (for the cost), fresh and well-cooked. Will use this hotel again. 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Would have been great to have had bacon, however the breakfast was faultless 12 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Commonwealth Games orientation training Absolutely ideal for our purposes, 50 metres from the railway station and less to the bus stops, and right on the edge of Merchant City for restaurants etc. Would love to stay here for the Commonwealth games, however as with most accommodation it has already been fully booked for months now. Special mention to the staff who were friendly, helpful and efficient throughout! 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow City Short Stay Nothing was a problem for the staff at this hotel. They went out of their way to be friendly and helpful, even recommending an excellent restaurant very close by when I enquired about eating out. The room was clean and comfortable, perfect for my short stay. Breakfast had plenty of cold choies, but I found the hot choices very limited, however, what was on offer was very tasty. 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in good location Excellent hotel with good facilities in a good location. Probably the best hotel I have stayed in in recent times and this is almost entirely due to the staff who are always friendly, helpful and polite at all times and make you feel you are a valued customer. I look forward to staying here again when rooms are available that match my itinerary. 11 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff The reception staff were very knowledgable and helpful with directions. Found the hotel location great for our needs, close to a local train station and a few minutes walk to the city centre. 11 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review of one night stay Staff at check-in and in the restaurant at breakfast were very courteous and helpful. Quality and quantity of hot and cold food at breakfast was good though a greater choice of hot dishes would be appreciated. Room was comfortable though not very warm even with heating controls at highest setting. 08 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and room spotlessly clean,superb had a fabulous stay, perfect from start to finish, room was spotlessly clean, perfect temperature, and bed was comfy, staff were friendly, polite and helpful, the breakfast was superb, lovely coffee, will certainly stay again. 04 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Consistently good Probably the same as all Holiday Inn Expresses, this one is very consistent in its standards and value for money etc. It has cute staff too! 04 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and great service We had a fantastic stay here and we really enjoyed it. From the moment we arrived the staff could not have been more efficient or nicer. Excellent receptionists. Our room was very well appointed and perfect for our needs. A very good comfortable bed and a great bathroom with good, fluffly towels and all effortlessly cleaned and tidied in our absence each day. The breakfast in our opinion was fantastic with plenty of choice and lovely, smiling staff on hand to help with anything you needed. What a very lovely lady in charge here! There is a very nice atmosphere at this hotel, all the staff are extremely pleasant and efficient and we will definitely stay here again. Thank you so much to each and everyone of you for making our stay so wonderful. 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights sleep We arrived to early to check-in put luggage in secure room. Checked in easy found room no prob Lovely comfy room Air conditioner/heater had a mind of its own Bar well stocked nice staff Good doorman(some idiot from outside fussing )he had them out in a breath Lovely breakfast (always rate a breakfast by the sausage) sausage were plentiful tasty and meaty Checkout swift Overall 1st class 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had a lovely stay in Glasgow and really liked this hotel that was clean and comfortable. Best of all were the staff. (Ian and Dave) who found and returned my earring. All the staff made an big effort to look for it including the lady that cleaned our room too. I thought that this was very honest and I appreciated it too. It was returned to me the next day. The Wifi was about the best hotel wifi that I have used. The tv was also the biggest I have seen in a hotel room. The pillows were graded, so you could chose firm or soft- that was very good too. The hotel location is great and was excellent to get around Glasgow with the metro station close by and a lovely shopping centre was close so you could shop when it was raining. I'd definitely chose this hotel to stay in again. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in Glasgow Hotel very central for shopping and SECC where I was going. The staff were friendly and welcoming and waiting staff were efficient at clearing away dishes at breakfast. Room was very comfortable and slept well. 27 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for visiting city centre. For a weekend break in Glasgow, this hotel is ideally placed. A comfortable hotel with friendly attentive staff. 26 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff, that's it! The first impression was quite good. The staff was very friendly and helpful in all matters. The room size was pretty small we had a room at the 5th floor. It was cold because the aircon unit shut down after a while. There were no lockers in the room, so I can't recommend a longer stay. For one or two nights it's okay. I don't like to review the breakfast because it was free. If you like a little bit more variety choose any of the breakfast possibilities near the hotel. 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent city break base a good base for a city break.close to the main railways.The staff were very friendly,the hotel quiet and the rooms comfortable.Excellent value for money 25 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service When I arrived I explained that as a disabled badge holder I was told I could park in th staff car park. I asked for directions which I was given. I had to ask how would I get into the hotel from the car park. I had explained I had two dogs as well. I would have thought that information would have been offered rather than me having to ask. When I run the bell to get into the hotel, the door was opened but despite me telling them I was a disabled badge holder, NO HELP was offered, I was left to struggle with bags and dogs. To arrive tired in the evening this was very off putting. When I checked in the gentleman on the desk still offered no help. By the time I arrived in my room I was in tears. In the morning it was the complete opposite, the lady on reception offered to carry my bags out to the car, she was so helpful. 22 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and a fairly comfortable stay! We had a lovely time staying at this hotel recently. We chose this hotel because we were quoted a very reasonable price for the room and it was close to the city centre. I cannot emphasize enough how lovely the staff were and must make special mention of the front desk staff member who was friendly, warm and welcoming. She was able to answer lots of questions (none of which were directly related to the hotel) and took the time to double check something online for me, even though I could have done it myself. She didn't bat an eyelid when my two children were literally screaming and racing around the reception area (they had been cooped up in the car for hours) and assured me that they were welcome to continue their mad antics. Her patience and good humour made all the difference to a very stressed out mother! Every other member of staff that I met were just as friendly. The only negative point that really bothered me was that the mattresses were a bit lumpy/ saggy. It didn't stop us having a great night's sleep though! 20 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Staff were very polite and helpful, rooms were clean and no noise from outside. 17 February 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>