Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and excelent service We stayed for the Saturday evening before Christmas 2013. I had booked adjoining rooms for my wife, myself and our 3 kids aged 13/11 and 6 . The staff at the front desk were extremely welcoming and very helpful. The rooms were well appointed and very clean. We all enjoyed the breakfast that was included as part of our stay. I have no problem in recommending this hotel for anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Glasgow. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bedroom and great breakfast Comfortable bed, large room, clean room and bathroom, great cost/benefit, excellent breakfast included. Good location, but hard to find; the signs to get to the hotel were not clear. I recommend. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hogmany Great value for money, excellent central location and very friendly staff. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 New Year stay Lovely staff from the minute we arrived to being met after the bells from night staff , who where in great form considering working at a time when everyone else is tipsy and celebrating . Nothing was to much trouble for any one the staff. Helped make it a good start to 2014. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stevens mum had a great night out in city centre then flopped into bed in the wee small hrs had a great sleep,didnt make breakfast but husband did so my reviews were based on his thoughts,hotel very very central and staff couldnt do enough to help us settle in and out 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Spent the weekend here as a xmas treat for both myself and wife. Have stayed here before as it is a good location for both the shopping and the location of pubs. The staff are very friendly and there is a good buffet breakfast in the morning served up until 10-30am great for a long lie. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to bus, trains and shopping When I got there, the girls at the desk treated me like they'd been expecting me and only me! It was Christmas Eve and I was jet lagged so I just went to my room. Christmas day I was still tired and had a cough, so I stayed in my room for most of it. There was nothing open to get anything to eat, the girl at the front desk even called around and I couldn't find anything. She seemed to feel worse that my Christmas dinner was a sandwich from their cooler than I did. Boxing day I took the train out to my little home town of Balloch, then came back and poked around the shops. The next morning I was on my way to London, they got the taxi for me so cheerfully. I really enjoyed my stay and the staff were great! 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On a Very busy road We stayed here as rewards customer. The only downside to this hotel is the no parking and no facility to have evening meal. We went to the Italian next door which was ok. It says you get 10% off if you are a guest of the hotel but there is a minimum spend and does not include your drinks. Hotel was very busy and breakfast was a bit of a nightmare as you had to queue to get anything. Staff where great though and room was as good as always although a bit smaller than the usual family rooms we get in other HIE We had problems parking and had to park a bit away then had to cart all our stuff to the hotel. I don.t think Id use this hotel again simply due to location re lack of parking. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyable break Stayed for 2 nights while shopping in Glasgow in December. Great position. Room very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Blackout curtains helped me have a decent nights sleep (I am usually a poor sleeper). Plenty hot water - good sized shower cabinet in bathroom with power shower - quality towels. TV great- free WiFi excellent. All staff really pleasant polite and helpful. Breakfast choices plentiful - set us up for the days shopping. Asked for - and was given - a quiet room at the back of the hotel - greatly appreciated. Still some noise but it is a city centre hotel so this is only to be expected. Great to be able to park for a reasonable fee in the centre of Glasgow - one of the reasons we chose this hotel. Excellent price for the hotel too. Would recommend this hotel with no reservations at all. Will certainly stay here again next time we are in Glasgow. Nothing to do with our stay but we were impressed at the response of this hotel during the Clutha Pub disaster - opened up to the community at a time of need - fabulous! Tells you all you need to know about the management of this hotel really. Caring and responsive - a rare thing these days. 31 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Compfortable bed and great service Very friendly staff, always willing to help that made our christmas a very warm experience. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the ideal place to stay what a great place to stay in Glasgow, my room was 99% perfect, big double bed, big tv, warm & cosy, decent bed linen, nice big bathroom, everything worked perfectly and was spotlessly clean, my only little tiny grip is no electric socket by the bed to plug in phone or laptop and I'd have preferred a slightly firmer mattress, but they are miniscule things and I would stay here again no question. the staff were all fantastic & genuinely friendly, not robots like you sometimes find in hotel chains. they looked after me very well even when I set fire to the toast at breakfast!!! perfect location for a great stay in a great city, everywhere is close to hand. I will be staying here again on my next Glasgow visit. 24 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yearly trip to same excellent hotel. Over and over again the hotel has met all our needs. 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great city break I stayed recently with my mum for 3 days and we really enjoyed our break, Glasgow a great city, hotel central and staff, rooms and breakfast very good, comparable to much more expensive hotels we have stayed in. 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The friendliest hotel in Glasgow The holiday Inn Express Riverside Glasgow is a friendly comfortable hotel with easy access to the city centre of Glasgow. But what is so special about it is that the staff are so friendly and helpful. There is a lovely buzz about the place too, with a drinks area where you can relax and watch t.v and a lovely buffet breakfast. I thoroughly recommend this hotel. 15 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff make a difference Great experience and definetely I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel is great value for money as it is close to the city centre, rooms are spacious and also breakfast is included. But, what really makes a difference is the staff. They are incredibly helpful and friendly. Thanks! :) 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Glasgow fantastic location right on the the riverside and on the edge of Merchant City! Very helpful staff, wonderfully warm and after the recent tragic events at 'The Clutha Bar' it would have been understandable had they been less enthusiastic, a great credit not only to Holiday Inn but also to the wonderful city of Glasgow. will definitely be back. 14 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff From booking online to checking out excellent service. (If only our banks were the same!) Staff very friendly and polite. Well done! 14 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent Staff My sister and I stayed at the Holiday Inn on the weekend of the dreadful Clutha Helicopter accident. The staff at the hotel could not have done more for their clientele and for the Rescue Workers. They were professional and kind beyond words. Thanks to everyone 13 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great leisure stay. Could not fault hotel, all areas clean and tidy and maintained at a comfortable temperature. I was made to feel welcome by all staff who were polite and pleasant at all times. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel and ideal place to stay The nicest hotel you could ever stay in and great atmosphere 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent central location, superb breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff made our stay enjoyable. 07 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, great breakfast I love this hotel, its my 4th or 5th time there and I'm hoping for many more overnights there. The wee breakfast is excellent and the staff are great. Margaret is lovely, she cleared our table on Monday morning and was really pleasant to us. Look forward to seeing you all again 06 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Life goes on here despite the heartache. Booked this a month ago to plan around a night out in city centre with shopping planned the day after. Hotel staff very nice & helpful, room very clean & comfortable. We didn't eat in hotel so cant comment, but would definitely recommend a stay here. The only blip was the awful tragedy situated next to the hotel, but I must say the staff handled it magnificently, despite a lot of hassle from the national media. It is a great location for a stay, so look out for a good deal, you'll be sure to get one. I certainly will be coming back. 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Had a great one night stay here. Staff were great considering there had been a terrible accident and the hotel offered its services to the emergency services and those in need. Hotel busy with police and media as well as the Olympic cycling development squad but all staff were entirely professional. They also allowed us to exit the back of the hotel when there was a massive amount of media outside the front. well done all at this hotel. Will be back. 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were so professional !!!!! Our visit was at the time of the tragic helicopter crash across the road from hotel . The staff were so professional at this terrible time. They were so helpful to both there customers and the emergency services that were using the hotel for there breaks and meeting rooms. Never once could we fault the hotel. We will use the hotel again for staying in Glasgow. 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant experience Great location, comfortable room with great facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful and had a good local knowledge of the area. This is my second time in this hotel and i would recommend it 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the money Great for the money, fab location!!! Great free breakfast. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect location great service Arrived in Glasgow on an early train, went to drop off our bags at the hotel and was given 3 of our 4 rooms that were book,great start!! Within easy reach of the commonwealth arena and after a shower and a change we were within walking distance of the city centre. Staff were very helpful and nothing seemed too much bother. Breakfast was just enough for a quick bite to eat before heading off. Was here last year and will probably be again nex year. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable corner My wife and I have stayed at this location on several occasions. This hotel is situated in a very strategic part of Glasgow city centre. We have always found the staff most helpful and on this occasion were quickly given a change of room when a fault developed in the hot water system. Another very satisfying experience! 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt at home I have enjoyed my stay thoroughly at Holiday Inn Express, Glasgow City Centre, Riverside. Staff were helpful and pleasing. Though I was new to city,i felt at home. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Will definitely recommend to friends and family. 23 November 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>