Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I had a good stay at the Holiday inn express The staff were very friendly here and our room was immaculately clean. The only complaint I would make is that the room was very cold I think because of a draught in the window. Apart from that it was a very enjoyable stay. 24 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by what it says on the tin Friendly check in. Best to request a room allocation before arrival, particularly if prepaid. Rooms at back of hotel are quiet. Comfortable beds. Decor let down by the flaking paint in parts and curtains a little faded but for short stays is fine.Free wifi now. Breakfast was a better experience this time; food warmers function better, less of a rugby scrum effect with people milling around, Good riverside location so easy to walk to Merchant City and other central parts. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and, well, spot on! It was the sort of grim that only Glasgow could deliver... dark, windswept, rain washed buildings sheltering those of us unfortunate enough to be outside, but simply swapping morale for warmth. It was bleak. Then, as survivors of the apocalypse might, we dragged ourselves into reception. It was perfect from that point on. All was done to make us feel much better, not just the veneer ways of usual receptions, but a genuine effort to make you feel welcome and most special. Ice makers. Proper a/c. A good night's sleep. Let down a touch by breakfast, but, by which time, we were refreshed. Perfect. 22 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip To be totally honest, I booked this hotel on the internet by mistake of another one the other end of the Clyde River... Was not my normal type of place to stay in, without a restaurant or bath etc however the staff where very friendly and helpful and the hotel was nice and clean to stay in, even though Croatia where playing Scotland no more than a couple of miles away in the world cup and so the hotel was full of Croatian supporters and Japanese tourists.. Nice hotel, great Italian restaurant and pub just next door and loved the Wi-Fi in the hotel being free. Only down side is the limited amount of choice for hot food at breakfast... 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience at affirdable price Great, central location with very good service! You get a lot of value for Your money. I highly recommend this property. More variation of the breakfast would make this a top hotel! 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep over weekend We came there because we went to Inverkip for Boat Show. We slept at Holiday Inn Express for 2 nights. I felt like more comfortable when I woke up in the morning! Blanket was so warm! 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, central and friendly The staff were incredible, they went out of their way to help and to make our stay easy. The location is a little tricky but so easy to get all the best shopping. Breakfast is generous and filing. The beds comfy. My only negative comment is that the family room is a little bit of a squeeze with two beds in it. Overall a good experience. 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient and good standard We stayed for three nights as part of a package tour. The room was comfortable with all facilities and good power shower. Breakfast servery area was cramped, and hot food choice limited. Everything provided was fresh and tasty, though. The room aircon unit played up on the last night, but special mention to Grace who got it turned off and provided an extra electric heater to make us cosy. She also worked so hard at breakfast the following morning and always smiled - a credit to the hotel. Nicely situated close to the river walk and city centre. All in all, I would recommend for a short break. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Modern Linens, bathroom and sheets were clean. Staff showed us on a map all the sites to see in Glasgow. 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and pet friendly Everything correct, I just spend a night mi girlfriend my dog and I. 04 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dog friendly and excellent breakfast We took advantage of a free night through our Priority rewards visa card. We arrived at 12 noon and after less than 5 minutes at reception were on our way up to the room. As gold elite customers we also had a voucher for 1 free drink at the bar. The room was a standard double but had an extra sofa bed which was great to sit on. It had the usual excellent power shower and as we were on the 3rd floor it was pretty quiet. Plenty of room for the dog to wander round and air con if it gets too hot. The staff were very nice and friendly and the free breakfast was excellent. Plenty of choice of both hot and cold food much better than the old continentals you got. We would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to staying again. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great receptionists and service. During my 50 plus years of extensive travelling I have never met two amicable, helpful receptionists as Laura and Agnes. The comfortable and clean room makes this hotel to recommend when visiting Glasgow. Sincerely. . 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Staff and comfortable rooms From the moment we walked in received excellent service from very welcoming staff. Rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was a very relaxed affair no sense of being rushed and could take time to enjoy a great cooked breakfast. Hotel in great location for shops and transport links and by booking in advance with hotel itself got a very good rate. Had free wifi throughout hotel and a courtesy paper. Will certainly stay at this hotel again. Highly Recommend it. Thanks to all the staff who made our stay enjoyable and were great with my young grandchildren. 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable We booked at the last minute and having never been to Glasgow before we wanted to stay somewhere relatively central. Holiday Inns tend to tick all the boxes, for comfort, convenience, service and easy. This was no exception. The location was ideal for central Glasgow and the employees when we had to speak to them were pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and breakfast was good. 22 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In The Heart of the city Great hotel. Very clean and near everything. Staff very helpful. Stay again easily. Oh and breakfast great. 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff I stayed at the hotel from Aug 30 until Sep 7 and the best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are the Best! They were so helpful,especially Linda at the front desk. This is a great location just 2 short blocks from the St Enoch shopping center. It is also 2 blocks from many local buses and the city tour bus. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel in the last 13 months and if I go back to Glasgow I would stay again. It can get busy at times because it is used by many tour groups. 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice in Glasgow A very comfortable stay. Super friendly and helpful staff. A very good breakfast choice. Parking was easy at the nearby NCP and the hotel is well located for the city. I thoroughly recommend. 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mid week break Nice central hotel , the staff were very helpful , great nights sleep , will be back again . 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by How a hotel stay should be *FULL STOP* Very relaxing, very tidy and exceptional service all round from ALL staff here - (Reception/Bar, Kitchen and room cleaning). Been to Glasgow Riverside HI several times now and gets better each stay. Walk into Glasgow only 5 min. (if you can drag yourself away from this hotel)!! 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended place to stay The Express Holiday Inn City Centre Riverside is an excellent place where to stay. Warm welcome, professional services, clean and well accommodated, good food, and above all smile and responsiveness... 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, fantastic staff Loved staying here, staff were fantastic - friendly and helpful. Breakfast perfect..great location and great value for money. Thank you, we'll be back 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly and helpful staff with great recommendations of what to see and do Really pleasantly surprisedvy the great location and good value of this hotel. Exceedingly helpful staff to boot. Brilliant. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Brilliant staff Just a one night stay - the bedroom was standard HIE. The location is good and the staff are excellent - friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay again. 25 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Stay here a lot. Ideally located for me and with the Merchant City just 10 minutes walk there is a great choice of bars and restaurants. Really impressed with the staff, very friendly an helpful. 20 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really poor, even for a budget hotel This hotel was the worst Holiday Inn I've stayed at by quite a margin. The rooms and hallways smelt musty/stale. The room itself was tiny and just about clean - bed was OK but shower tiling/grouting was ingrained with mould. Towels were clean but had the texture of Weetabix. The staff were varied - one person was OK, the rest were barely civil - asking for a drink at the unattended bar provoked a sigh and a dirty look, when I asked for an iron/ironing board I was given them at the desk, with my bag, and told to lug it up to my room myself, through the heavy access door which, in itself, was a further impediment to comfort. I also observed one occasion where the staff were sneering/laughing at guests (for what reason I don't know) after the guests had departed. The elevators were tiny and inadequate, resulting in long queues when a large party arrived. Breakfast was average, pretty much what I expected. Overall, it wasn't particularly comfortable or pleasant, especially for the price I paid. The only positive thing that can be said for this hotel is the location. I don't often write reviews - wouldn't be saying this unless I felt pretty strongly about my experience here. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & near to city centre Nice good facility's close to city centre what more could you want staff really helpful & polite we most definitely be back 09 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking issues, but overall average I made the reservation on phone and was told that there is parking available in the hotel. So I assumed that it was included in the booking. But no, it was not. They made me buy a parking coupon (~£5). Glasgow roads are a bit confusing for a first time visitor so I asked them to accompany me till parking lot but they just showed me the location of the parking lot and asked me to drive there myself, which i managed after a bit of mistakes driving in rain. My checkout was at 12 noon and parking ran out at 10am ! The receptionist on duty and the manager refused to do anything about the parking matter even when we requested them to clarify with the reservations desk, which i found quite strange and a bit rude to be frank. Rooms were ok, location was good. Bathroom shower leaked more water than it sprayed out of the shower head. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Easy check-in, friendly staff. Comfortable, clean bedroom. Close to city centre. I'll certainly recommend this hotel to friends/family planning a visit to Glasgow. 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Nice clean room, in a great location at a very affordable price for myself and kids. Would recommend to anyone "hitting the shops"! 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money We had a great 5 nights everything perfect with hotel - only thing to watch is you have to pay £10 per day to park your car. 21 July 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>