Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Holiday Inn Express Theatreland Glagow Excellent location, great service, friendly staff, would recommend. 24 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves Great stay,great location,good staff,especially Adam (even though he's from Edinburgh) and Iseabal? Only complaint is"I asked for a high room with a view,I got a high room,but no view"itwas our anniversary,so I was looking for something better to celebrate. 24 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value for money Very central, for our shopping trip, walking distance to shops, Car parking across from hotel very convenient, good 24hour parking rate for hotel guests. Hotel was clean, breakfast selection good, helpful staff. Will stay here again. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! This hotel is in a very convenient location, a short walk from Buchanan Street Bus Station, Queen Street Railway Station, shops, cinema and theatre. The staff were friendly, helpful and the hotel was very clean too. We couldn't fault it and will definitely go back on our next trip to Glasgow! 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and breakfast staff where great , very helpfull and friendly. breakfast ,did not have much veriety , I think you could have a change of menu ,for hot food, ie sausage beans one day ,bacon tomates next, mushrooms one day and hash browns next day , also achange of cold meats ect in the room I would have liked a couple of draws to keep my smalls and smellies in ,would definatley stay again . 22 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room One of the quietest hotel rooms I have stayed in, very little noise in the corridor from other guests and none from outside. Excellent location for shopping area, opposite bus station and short walk away from Queen St. train station. Breakfast was fairly simple but we found it adequate. Good coffee machine. 21 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow Overnight The quality of facilities was very good. It is difficult not to compare this with my stay the previous week at the Stirling Holiday Inn Express where the staff welcome was excellent and from now on will be my benchmark. However, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this Holiday Inn Express again. Just one issue I drew to the attention of the staff and that was the slamming fire door which just required adjustment to the hydraulic closer. 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good location Staff were very accommodating and understanding of our special request to check in very early. The overall stay was pleasant and staff were great at all times. 17 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Room but Poor Breakfast Room was spacious and comfortable withe the exception of no temperature control which meant it was very cold on arrival. However, by mid afternoon temperature was fine. Staff (especially check-in) were extremely helpful. Breakfast selection was average. Cooked options very limited - scrambled egg, beans and sausage, some of which was cold. Overall good value, decent location if you have a short stay in Glasgow. 17 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome, well looked after: but new systems UGH! How nice to arrive after a long journey and be welcomed with, "Welcome Home" by George. And to get the room I requested. And for the little things I prefer to be available on request at breakfast. So well looked after and comfortable and familiar, but not disappointing. Room wifi is OK - unlike the railways! So why, Oh IHG, do you want to change your billing system so, after my room was pre-paid, can't you issue a VAT invoice any more unless my room key is cancelled? Do the people who design these systems ever sit on the receptionist side of the counter, or stand on the guest side of the counter, and not want to do the same thing at 0700 while the desk is quiet? It's not the staff's fault: it just comes across as corporate crassness and lack of interest in the people who work for or are customers of Holiday Inn Express. 14 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Free breakfast is overall, not free £xxx for a night in a hotel is reasonable if they provide a decent breakfast. To have the option of scrambled egg ,beans and a link sausage is not a decent breakfast option 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay Once again this hotel has proved an excellent place to stay during our short trip to Glasgow. Very convenient for the shops and bus station. Lovely, friendly staff at reception and attentive, efficient housekeeping staff too. Very good value for money for a central, city hotel. No doubt we will be back again. 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Found staff very friendly and helpful. Even our wee waitress in the morning was so friendly.would recommend this hotel as it's so central 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for an overnight perfect hotel for an overnight in the city centre. perfect location for shops, restaurants and bars. Staff are very friendly and helpful and I felt they were genuinely interested in meeting my needs as a customer. rooms are modern and there is a high standard of cleanliness thoughout the hotel. beds are comfy with a good selection of pillows. Bathroom was spotless and the only negative I have is that there was only one bathtowel provided. complimentary breakfast exceeded my expectations but I had done my homework and knew beforehand not to expect bacon :) all in all a good stay and would highly recommend for an overnight/short break. 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and quiet Enjoyed our one night stay last Saturday, Cannot complain about anything 09 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good weekend Great location, facilities good, friendly helpful staff. Definetly recommend 08 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay Room clean, downside room cold due to type of radiator, turns on and off "when it reaches temperature" but as it was situated under a desk not much heat to the rest of the room. Other downside only 1 socket able to use apart from the TV socket, others were hidden. Also this socket was also situated away from the bed and mirror which made it difficult to charge electronic devices and use hair straighteners with the mirror. Overall though stay was ok for what it was needed for. Staff friendly and no real problems during my stay. Thank you :-) 07 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very noise The hotel is in a good position for the town centre particularly the bus station. But must be built over the underground, and is on a very busy road. stayed one night on the first floor (2/4/2014) I got little sleep my wife slept only after the underground stopped I will admit my home is in a very quiet area 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location, good night sleep Not the first time we've been here because it's clean, has approachable staff, a breakfast and tea/coffee making facilities 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel review Glasgow Holiday Inn Express was good in fact it was a credit to the staff, I would like the Manager to be notified of my findings.Staff were welcoming and pleasant they went the extra mile. The room was clean and well presented, all our needs were met. Breakfast was certainly very adequate and the hot food was good. The security idea of using the room key for the lift was brilliant.The bed was very comfortable and so clean. This Hotel had a quiet location and although it is just out of the shopping precinct it wasn't inaccessible. We would stay here again and also recommend this Hotel. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Had two nights at this hotel which is situated on a main road into Glasgow which means a bit of road noise if you are at the front of the hotel. I must thank George on the front desk who was very helpfull both days and thanks for the loan of the iPad charger. 05 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location and very close to recommended public car park. Facilities all you would need for a night or two. Check in staff friendly and helpful, with good directions to local sites. Free taxi phone in lobby a very good addition too. 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Clean Spacious Family Room. Very impressed. Helpful staff. Lovely room. Brilliant breakfast. Walking distance into city centre. 5 mins in a taxi to Hydro. Defo stay there again. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasurable stay. The staff we're very friendly and helpfull. The hotel is in a great location for bars and restaurants. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Pleasantly surprised, great service and breakfast. Would definitely stay again. 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back home. As someone who generally hates flying and finds it stressful for reasons other than the actual flight, was great to get back to Glasgow and chill out as soon as possible so full marks. 28 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break On arrival the staff member at reception was very polite and helpful. My room and bathroom were both clean and tidy. The idea of there being a sofa in the room is excellent as it is ideal for television viewing and enjoying one of the hot drinks available. Thank you for a very comfortable night. 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff, good location Easy to reach location not far from the subway and within walking distance of many useful places, this Holiday Inn Express was very welcoming on arrival and the staff were always helpful and friendly. The room and bathroom were very clean and neat. A minor criticism only is that even the soft pillow was hard! but the bed was comfortable and the shower was excellent. The cards which enabled visitors to use the lift did not always work well, but the free wifi was much appreciated, and I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel. 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True scottish welcome Staff could not have been friendlier and helpful. the patients with my 11 yr old sons problem with wi-fi and his tablet were quickly and with good natured banter sorted out. The room was clean and the beds were the most comfortable I've slept in whilst away. Breakfast was excellent. For a family stay in Glasgow for cinema and shopping plus closeness to public transport could not speak highly enough of this hotel and the staff. 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just right for a city overnight stay My daughter and I appreciated the advantages of the city centre location, as well as the very clean and surprisingly quiet room, with especially comfortable beds. Breakfast was fine, too, in a pleasant room. Altogether we were very pleased with our stay and would certainly book again 25 March 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>