Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and quiet Enjoyed our one night stay last Saturday, Cannot complain about anything 09 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good weekend Great location, facilities good, friendly helpful staff. Definetly recommend 08 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay Room clean, downside room cold due to type of radiator, turns on and off "when it reaches temperature" but as it was situated under a desk not much heat to the rest of the room. Other downside only 1 socket able to use apart from the TV socket, others were hidden. Also this socket was also situated away from the bed and mirror which made it difficult to charge electronic devices and use hair straighteners with the mirror. Overall though stay was ok for what it was needed for. Staff friendly and no real problems during my stay. Thank you :-) 07 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very noise The hotel is in a good position for the town centre particularly the bus station. But must be built over the underground, and is on a very busy road. stayed one night on the first floor (2/4/2014) I got little sleep my wife slept only after the underground stopped I will admit my home is in a very quiet area 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location, good night sleep Not the first time we've been here because it's clean, has approachable staff, a breakfast and tea/coffee making facilities 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel review Glasgow Holiday Inn Express was good in fact it was a credit to the staff, I would like the Manager to be notified of my findings.Staff were welcoming and pleasant they went the extra mile. The room was clean and well presented, all our needs were met. Breakfast was certainly very adequate and the hot food was good. The security idea of using the room key for the lift was brilliant.The bed was very comfortable and so clean. This Hotel had a quiet location and although it is just out of the shopping precinct it wasn't inaccessible. We would stay here again and also recommend this Hotel. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Had two nights at this hotel which is situated on a main road into Glasgow which means a bit of road noise if you are at the front of the hotel. I must thank George on the front desk who was very helpfull both days and thanks for the loan of the iPad charger. 05 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location and very close to recommended public car park. Facilities all you would need for a night or two. Check in staff friendly and helpful, with good directions to local sites. Free taxi phone in lobby a very good addition too. 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Clean Spacious Family Room. Very impressed. Helpful staff. Lovely room. Brilliant breakfast. Walking distance into city centre. 5 mins in a taxi to Hydro. Defo stay there again. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasurable stay. The staff we're very friendly and helpfull. The hotel is in a great location for bars and restaurants. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Pleasantly surprised, great service and breakfast. Would definitely stay again. 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back home. As someone who generally hates flying and finds it stressful for reasons other than the actual flight, was great to get back to Glasgow and chill out as soon as possible so full marks. 28 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break On arrival the staff member at reception was very polite and helpful. My room and bathroom were both clean and tidy. The idea of there being a sofa in the room is excellent as it is ideal for television viewing and enjoying one of the hot drinks available. Thank you for a very comfortable night. 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff, good location Easy to reach location not far from the subway and within walking distance of many useful places, this Holiday Inn Express was very welcoming on arrival and the staff were always helpful and friendly. The room and bathroom were very clean and neat. A minor criticism only is that even the soft pillow was hard! but the bed was comfortable and the shower was excellent. The cards which enabled visitors to use the lift did not always work well, but the free wifi was much appreciated, and I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel. 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True scottish welcome Staff could not have been friendlier and helpful. the patients with my 11 yr old sons problem with wi-fi and his tablet were quickly and with good natured banter sorted out. The room was clean and the beds were the most comfortable I've slept in whilst away. Breakfast was excellent. For a family stay in Glasgow for cinema and shopping plus closeness to public transport could not speak highly enough of this hotel and the staff. 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just right for a city overnight stay My daughter and I appreciated the advantages of the city centre location, as well as the very clean and surprisingly quiet room, with especially comfortable beds. Breakfast was fine, too, in a pleasant room. Altogether we were very pleased with our stay and would certainly book again 25 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location Handy location in centre of Glasgow. across road from Buchanan street bus station .Close to Buchanan Galleries Mall and lots of eateries and cinema 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good hotel I have stayed in this hotel on several occasions and the service is consistently of a high standard. Rooms are clean and tidy and beds very comfortable. 22 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room allocated by staff I feel know me Back to Theatreland but for work after nearly a year. Very good to be remembered and made to feel I was, as the old loyalty name suggested, a Priority. Nice and very appropriate adapted room: just hope the can find me similar for my return 4 nights in a couple of weeks. Looking forward with confidence to that trip and the days in May and June! 22 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good breakfast Great overnight accommodation. comfortable bed, clean room, good bathroom facilities, friendly staff. 21 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room with good facilities. Pleasant stay in good hotel in excellent city location close to all amenities. Service was good and breakfast had enough options with everything topped up on a regular basis by pleasant and efficient staff. I would stay here again. 20 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience I booked the room for some friends of our's for there weddin night we believe the bride either left her bag or had it taken from the bar we contacted the hotel several times they hav promised to check cctv and housekeeping but no one got back to me i hav called back to be told the manageress is busy i am still awaiting a response very disappointing what is an added disappointment is the brides bag contained the weddin cards with a substantial amount of money given from the weddin guest's 20 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St. Pat's Day just had a party of 14 grannies down from Aberdeen for St Patricks weekend which we all enjoyed thanks to your hotel being so central for us and staff so friendly .A must for everyone !THANK YOU and WELL DONE ALL! 20 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok overall it was ok lighting levels in the rooms are poor and you will need an extension cable to use your own hair dryer and the mirror at the same time 19 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location room was only adequite for stay of 5 days quite small needed another chair for comfort .breakfast ok but not enough variety for longer stays,room okay for 2/3 days have stayed in many of your hotels always good value but think bigger rooms would be bonus here. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, comfortable room, simple but ample breakfast. I have no complaints, only the aforementioned comment regarding the absence of a shower non-slip mat. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by matched requirements for concert We had tickets for the Michael Buble concert in Glasgow and were looking for a central hotel that offered comfort and value for money. The Holiday Inn Express is an ideal choice but we only had breakfast there so don't know about evening meals. 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and nice clean hotel This is the 2nd. time we have stayed at this hotel and both times we have had a great time. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with a case and staff came to the rescue . We would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best nights sleep... Stayed here a few times now and never disappoints. Beds are amazingly comfortable! Was the first time I had the breakfast and it was great. A superb variety and large quantity to choose from! My friend who I travelled with didn't like the shampoo/bodywash as it dried out her hair. Would be better to have these separate. She also didn't like that there was only 2 sockets as if we both needed to charge our phones then we had to unplug the tv! 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! What a fab hotel. Myself and my two sisters stayed for one night. It was really handy for bus station and for great eating places. The two guys on reception and bar were so lovely and friendly- couldn't have asked for better. Had a drink in the cosy bar area and prices were ok for centre of glasgow. Room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast was included and there was sufficient choice. Overall a great stay and would definitely return. 12 March 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>