Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by travellers tale central location .handy for bus station,theatre's and restaurants.clean and well equipped.This visit had room at front of hotel on to busy street..As expected was a bit noisy.On our previous visit had room at back of hotel looking on to paper offices and this was much quieter. If we were to stay again would request a back room 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay just we needed for our purpose We were going on a coach holiday which left early in morning and holiday inn express was just perfect for purpose comfortable room, good breakfast,would have liked it a little cheaper. 28 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Stayed here for two nights recently on a city break. The hotel is in a great situation, just two blocks from Sauchiehall Street and similarly Buchanan Street for shopping. Not too far from the Cathedral District which was only around a 15 minute walk away. Our room was very clean but slightly on the boring side re decor, furniture etc. Breakfast was ok but as far as hot stuff goes, it was sausages and scrambled egg! There were though plenty of other cereals, croissants, yoghurt, jams and fruit etc. Car park only just across the road so very handy and you can get your parking fee reduced via the hotel reception. I would most definitely recommend this hotel as a stay because of it's proximity to all the sights etc. 28 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Hotel Experience ! I stayed two nights, Friday and Saturday 20 and 21 September and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I've stayed a few times before and always have found everything about this hotel spot on. Clean, warm,great location. Mark Burke on reception is a first class ambassador for this hotel and the brand. Always smiling, ever efficient and with a warm Glasgow welcome. I'll be back 5 October and know what awaits me, I can't wait ! Glasgow Theatre land Holiday Inn Express - love it ! 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Brilliant,friendly the staff really go out of the way to help you the people on the front desk are truly a credit to the company excellent hotel,location & really close to the town centre 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conley have stayed often at your hotel find it very relaxed and staff really nice nothing is a bother to them. we were able to leave our cases when we booked out until our bus journey later that day which was a great help. the hotel was very clean and comfortable that's why I always stay there if its not fully booked . 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great service Overall great hotel with great staff and great location. The rooms are comfortable and always very clean. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super accomodating staff, comfortable room. From beginning to end our stay at the Theatreland location was top notch. From the manager George and his staff there was such attention to every detail, welcoming, helpful beyond the call. I will be staying there when I return and certainly will recommend this location to friends and family. 15 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service good service at the reception but it was quite expensive.. 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The two gentlemen at reception when we booked in and out were really helpful.Good service. 11 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location and value for money Great for overnight stop in heart of Glasgow especially convenient for Queen Street Rail Station. Room was clean and large enough for desk and settee. Toilet area was excellent with powerful shower and Dove shower gel. Not sure how to change the room temperature as was quite stuffy. Tv system was a bit irritating as no program guide just list of channels. Tea and Coffee making facilities in the room was useful and good breakfast apart from poor quality sausages. On a minor matter forgot nail file but was given a complimentary one although they had no face cloth. Overall good value and comfort. 11 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and great service Staff are very friendly and courteous. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfy! Would definitely stay at this hotel again. 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Theatreland The staff is what really makes this hotel unique in the Holiday Inn chain. They are all friendly and helpful, and really do all of the little (and bigger) things that make your stay more enjoyable. Our single disappointment was the bar. The seating isn't as comfortable as it used to be. The beer selection was very limited, and there were no single malt whiskies as in previous years. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for transport facilities Spent last Friday and Saturday nights at this hotel mainly with a view to visiting the transport museum and a show at the Kings theatre.The girl checking us in on Friday gave us loads of information regarding dining facilities and directions to the above premises. All staff were very friendly. We would return in a minute.PS The hotel is about a 1 minute walk from Buchanan Street bus station. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay Wonderful welcome by staff, very comfortable clean place to stay with everything on your door step. Fabulous restaurants to eat very central, i would recommend this hotel to everyone. 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great City Centre Hotel This hotel is fantastic for all the amenities that are around all within easy walking distance. The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable, staff very helpful and attentive but the breakfast not very good and would be better if it was just good coffee and toast. All in all though a great city centre hotel, would stay here again. 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fall Out Boy Concert Stop-over. Thank you everyone for your cheerful help from booking to departure. A special thank you to the check-in staff who welcomed my granddaughters and their friend for their one night stay while attending a Concert in Glasgow. A special thank you to Adam for emailing me the document enabling me to pay, as this stay was a gift from me to the girls. As I was not present, but had used my card, I was able to settle the bill for them. We have booked two further hotels in Glasgow for later in the year and compliment the staff from Aberdeen, Glasgow, Manchester and Barcelona, for a first class service. 30 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Bit noisy at night with the underground but other wise a pleasant stay 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely helpful and friendly staff I stayed at the hotel for just one night travelling through Glasgow before flying home. I had been travelling all day and I felt very welcome right-away. The location close to Buchanan bus station is most convenient, checking in was quick and easy, my room was great (no aircon, but with a window you could open - big plus!). And most of all, the reception staff was extremly helpful and friendly. Top marks! 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Location Fabulous city centre location, staff were really friendly and happy to do what ever was needed for us. We had two rooms, very happy with both, we would all stay again, the only complaint from the party was no bacon at breakfast but there was plenty of other choices. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for retail therapy Stayed here before and once again enjoyed it but only one gripe and that is that the bedrooms have no air condition but front desk supplied a fan and extension lead which helped. 14 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic, does the job Beds were ok, but had wheels and when you sit on them at an angle, they became mobile. rooms not air-conditioned. breakfast very basic and not wide choice. Staff were very friendly and attentive - TV in room wasnt working and was promptly sorted. 12 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night enough Comfortable bed, room size adequate. Shower etch good and clean. Only downside was street noise, despite bring two floors up was very noisy and uncomfortable hot so window had to stay open. Good central hotel for shopping etc. but don't expect restful night! 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and excellent service I booked four rooms in this hotel as a surprise for one of the party who was celebrating a special birthday. I can only say that the staff accommodated our requests for secrecy with the utmost respect and humour. I have to single out Mark on Reception as he was absolutely fantastic and made sure that everything worked out for us. I would certainly recommend this hotel and in fact have stayed there several times and will have no hesitation in making a booking in the future. One other plus that this hotel has is the proximity to Glasgow City Centre. 06 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Hotel and service never fail. Have stayed in this hotel many many times over the years as the location is perfect for all your needs - shopping, theater and sight seeing. It is a stone's throw from the bus station and 10mins walk from railway station. The rooms never let you down and the staff couldn't be more helpful - this hotel is always my first choice when visiting Glasgow. 05 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by convinient location The hotel is located very near the city center and not far from the main train staitions . Basic hotel which we didnt mind but the room we were given was facing a back wall and a restorant with d constant noise from their air con and all the smells coming in the room.Room was very hot and we ended up sleeping with the door open to the corridor.needless to say it wasnt a good rest. Otherwise room was small enough but the beds were good and the place was clean. Management please, please dont give room 366 and d ones similar to it to anyone.it feels like you r closed in a box with no idea of d outside world because the only thing you can see is the wall in front of your window. 03 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money A great hotel for a stay in Glasgow. The hotel is very centrally located, just minutes from the heart of the city. Rooms are well equipped and clean and there is free wifi which actually works in the room itself, a rarity! Great. Breakfast was good, although no bacon. Staff at the reception desk were friendly and helpful. The only negative was that rooms are not air conditioned and it was very hot at night. However I would still thoroughly recommend this hotel. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable nice accommodation Excellent really nice place,friendly staff located really well to all shops,pubs good secure parking across the road 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We stayed in this hotel for one night. Great central location and handy parking nearby at discounted rate with our stay. We had to change our original booking as I broke my foot but staff were very helpful and made re-arranging our booking very easy. On arrival and throughout our stay the reception staff were lovely. Very friendly and polite. The room was very warm but Glasgow was in the middle of a heat wave! Breakfast was good but there was no bacon. Not sure if that is the norm in this hotel or if it was just on that day. We would stay here again. 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great value city centre modern hotelwith easy parking Certainly at the upper end of expectations and at the price really good value. Really good to have a basic breakfast included in the price too. Parking close by,with a special deal courtesy of Holiday Inn Express is yet another great saving. 6 of us used the hotel and ALL extremely happy. Definitely would use again. I should also mention the great real Glasgow welcome from the guys on reception. Excellent banter showed Glaswegians in a great light. Thanks. 30 July 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>