• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Theatreland

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs only.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Glasgow City Centre, shopping, theatre & nightlife
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cineworld Cinema - 18 screens
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Transport
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 hour parking is available directly opposite the hotel in the NCP Concert Square Car Park for £12 per day. Alternatively. Tickets for the car park must be stamped by the Hotel to validate the discounted rates.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay central at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland hotel, 12 miles from Glasgow Airport.

A mast-shaped glass tower makes our hotel a landmark in the Theatreland district. Help yourself to a breakfast included in the bright Great Room and check emails using free wireless Internet. A car park next door and fast access to the M8 motorway mean driving here is easy. Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is opposite Buchanan Bus
View More

Stay central at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland hotel, 12 miles from Glasgow Airport.

A mast-shaped glass tower makes our hotel a landmark in the Theatreland district. Help yourself to a breakfast included in the bright Great Room and check emails using free wireless Internet. A car park next door and fast access to the M8 motorway mean driving here is easy. Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is opposite Buchanan Bus Station and 15 minutes' walk from trains at Glasgow Central.

Choose Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland for a tranquil base close to local businesses. You can hold seminars for 12 people in our naturally-lit meeting room and we're a short walk from conferences at the Convention Bureau and Glasgow Caledonian University.

Our friendly staff can recommend pubs and restaurants on lively Sauchiehall Street, a 2-minute walk away. Children under 18 stay free when sharing with a parent.

View Less
Features
The gleaming Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is in the heart of Glasgow's attractive theatre district, in walking distance of businesses, shops and buzzing nightlife. Why not check out the 'Hotel Packages' page for our latest offers?

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service My sister and I love the Greenock Holiday Inn, we have stayed there several times and have always found the Staff very helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean and well taken care of. We plan on staying here every time we visit in the future and would recommend it to everyone. 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were very comfortable but Breakfast poor Location good, bed comfortable, room clean, good service. Very disappointed with breakfast choice having had breakfast in another Holiday Inn charging the same price we expected a better selection. 11 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT MY BEST OVERNIGHT STAY The Hotel was clean & friendly, but, for me the bed was too soft and my husband & I were yet again disappointed in the cooked breakfast which had NO bacon, NO fried egg & NO tomato. We were asked @ Reception if we wished a paper and we said yes and named the newspaper. The next morning we were informed that there was only 1 particular paper available ? 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Ideal location for our trip to Cowal games next day 09 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good facilities and friendly staff I enjoyed my welcome and stay at this hotel in Greenock. Staff were helpful and eager to please. Room facilities are good and beds are comfortable with a choice of pillows. Thanks again to all the staff. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff clean and tidy, good onsite parking handy for the ferry 08 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express many times and have always enjoyed my stay, Staff are very attentive and the hotel in general has a nice atmosphere, my only criticism is that I thought the bathroom in my room was looking a little tired with cracks in the grouting and the shower panel didn't look great, not what I expect from Holiday Inn Express:-( 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by xcellent evening recetion staff after a long fliight arrived at hotel 2am tired and weary to be greeted by receptionist offering bar service if we required,water/ice xtra t/bags and milk and to contact her if assistance required. complimentary breakfast on offer was everything that was required and efficiency of staff attending was excellent. We will certainly return. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greenock Holiday Inn express STayed as Glasgow was busy. Very easy to find, good location and parking. Check in fine, had a free drink as status member. Wi Fi worked. Had coach party who must have been cooking in room, stank place out of garlic. Breakfast is very poor, even if free, I wish i could buy a decent breakfast. 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Hotel good, room nice and recently decorated. Staff very friendly and helpful. As normal in holiday inns the double beds seem to sink in the middle which I find very uncomfortable but overall good value for money. Bar area a little cold in terms of atmosphere, not a place to really spend time and relax. Breakfast was fine. Would stay again if in the area. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not so comfortable bed but great service My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in August. We requested a rear facing room to avoid traffic noise and the duty manager was able to relocate us after the first night although the hotel was completely booked at this time. Good cooked breakfast freshly cooked and again although very busy we always managed to get a table right away. Only two downsides 1). The bed was too small and uncomfortable. I am 6' 2" tall and found the bed lumpy and pulled out from wall every time I got into it. 2) The shower tray drain was blocked causing water to build up.This was reported to staff after the first night but was not attended to Apart from these two points I consider this hotel value for price paid and would use again. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel A very friendly hotel with good location and better than usual breakfast for an express. Good that they excepted dogs too. Only issue was a lot of coach parties that made it busy at times but completely understand that quieter hotels need to fill rooms. Overall a very good stay. Sharon on reception was very helpful. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Express As good as any Holiday Inn Express - good quality rooms but the usual bouncy mattresses and breakfast was poor with most items either unavailable or cold with still 30 mins to end of serving time. 10 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average I am very sorry to say it, but to my regret it was one of my least pleasant stays in HIE. We arrived after midnight only to discover that the sofa bed is not prepared and was the oldest and most uncomfortable one in which our child has ever slept. 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by commonwealth games stayed here with a group as working at games, and as working shifts had different and difficult starting and finishing times. Hotel accommodated this by providing early breakfast times for us, staff were very friendly and helpful 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn ,, Greenock Hotel modern and well equipped. Excellent location next to the river. Overpriced 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay for 3 days me and my friend with family stayed here for 3 nights and It's excellent place to stay if you willing to go around Glasgow or Loch Lomond. I would recommend it to all tourists who planning to view around 100 miles of this place. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great budget hotel, but bathroom needs refurbish This is a great budget hotel from a well known brand. Staff are excellent, but the bathroom in particular is showing signs of age and is in need of refurb. It is a credit to staff that they can keep at such a level of cleanliness. 04 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cheaper than central Glasgow From the Greenock hotel, you can get to central Glasgow within a hour by train, meaning this is a good alternative compared to the more expensive city centre hotels. Greenock itself has a pretty esplanade and views of the Clyde, however the choices for entertainment in Greenock are limited. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise and stay deal Excellent service and quality accommodation; a very comfortable stay in this hotel; handy for cruise terminal; IHG Rewards membership meant we kept our room till 1400; friendly and courteous staff who can't do enough to help and advise. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! 22 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Evening meal / dinner Indian dinner. Overcooked and far too much curry. Waited too long for dessert and had to search for staff. Definitely overpriced for what we ate. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short break in greenock nice hotel ideal base to travel around area friendly staff comfortable room slept well breakfast a good start to the day will be staying again in near future a realy good price 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was really friendly and nice. Room was really good, room furniture and other stuff are in place. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good hotel. Easy to check in, easy to find room, good location, good price. No complaints. To improve, they need to invest in some modern TVs as some of the edges are cut off as TVs aren't widescreen. Also, make the unofficial pedestrian shortcut to the footpath a real footpath Seems widely used and would save customers going through mud! 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap and cheerful All facilities were adequate for a 2 star hotel. The pillow were the foam type. A feather pillow would have been more comfortable. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff all brilliant This hotel is the best value of any hotel i have ever visited. It is central to lots of areas which you can spend days exploring 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service Staff made me feel welcome from arrival. even when functions were on the staff always had time for you. Lots to do in the area. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable accommodation Have stayed many times at this hotel and find it excellent value for money . The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure on this occasion to be asked by the receptionist how our recently arrived grandson was. very impressive since it was 6 wks before that we had previously stayed at the hotel 06 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in Greenock Nice hotel, great staff, good value. Room was as expected, only issue was only 1 bath towel, but a quick visit to reception sorted that in less than 5 mins. Would I stay here again? Yes 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit The hotel was better than others I have stayed at. The amenities were faultless. The staff were more than just customer servers they seemed to care that the visit was a good one. The breakfast was excellent and was ready in plenty of time for me to enjoy before departing. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stress free and enjoyable visit for business or leisure. 29 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Located in the heart of Glasgow’s Theatreland
Located in the heart of Glasgow’s Theatreland
Select to close.
Located in the heart of Glasgow’s Theatreland The Kings Theatre hosts many top West End musicals Catch a performance at the Theatre Royal 2 minutes walk away The hotel is set in the heart of Glasgow City Centre Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading