• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 04 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Theatreland

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs only.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Glasgow City Centre, shopping, theatre & nightlife
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cineworld Cinema - 18 screens
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Transport
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 hour parking is available directly opposite the hotel in the NCP Concert Square Car Park for £12 per day. Alternatively. Tickets for the car park must be stamped by the Hotel to validate the discounted rates.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay central at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland hotel, 12 miles from Glasgow Airport.

A mast-shaped glass tower makes our hotel a landmark in the Theatreland district. Help yourself to a breakfast included in the bright Great Room and check emails using free wireless Internet. A car park next door and fast access to the M8 motorway mean driving here is easy. Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is opposite Buchanan Bus
View More

Stay central at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland hotel, 12 miles from Glasgow Airport.

A mast-shaped glass tower makes our hotel a landmark in the Theatreland district. Help yourself to a breakfast included in the bright Great Room and check emails using free wireless Internet. A car park next door and fast access to the M8 motorway mean driving here is easy. Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is opposite Buchanan Bus Station and 15 minutes' walk from trains at Glasgow Central.

Choose Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland for a tranquil base close to local businesses. You can hold seminars for 12 people in our naturally-lit meeting room and we're a short walk from conferences at the Convention Bureau and Glasgow Caledonian University.

Our friendly staff can recommend pubs and restaurants on lively Sauchiehall Street, a 2-minute walk away. Children under 18 stay free when sharing with a parent.

View Less
Features
The gleaming Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is in the heart of Glasgow's attractive theatre district, in walking distance of businesses, shops and buzzing nightlife. Why not check out the 'Hotel Packages' page for our latest offers?

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Easy to find by car, situated away from the main motorway but close enough to go back onto it quickly. The staff were all happy and greeted me and my family with a smile and polite conversation, nothing was any trouble, from booking a taxi for us to go to a wedding, to providing us with a toothbrush. The breakfast is excellent value for money, the dining area spotless, tables cleared promptly. The rooms are comfortable and i liked the choice of pillows. The reception staff were very friendly. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service And Comfortable Stay Really enjoyed and really close to Stirling. Nice place to eat just on the doorstep Friendly attentive staff 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well satisfied When visiting Scotland, always make our first stop at the holiday inn express in Stirling. Quiet, clean and ideal location.the staff most helpful and obliging nothing too much trouble. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Good Stay disappaointed in Noise in room 154 The Hotel is the normal standrard for the HINN Exoress. The staff were very attentive but unfortunately I was given the room that had the noise all the time. This should not ever be given to any customer. Otherwise it was the usual good quality stay . I did get moved and have no issue except that the room was ever offerred to a customer 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable base Quiet base for a break with friends to enjoy shopping in Stirling and local parks. Staff very helpful. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HAPPY TOURIST PLEASANT ROOM AND NICE AND QUIET. STAFF MOST HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. WOULD DEFINITELY USE AGAIN. 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay The only thing i needed was wash clothes , We asked but we told that they did not have any. Other than that it was a wonderful stay. 29 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis Sauber und geräumige Zimmer. Gute Verkehrsanbindung, gute Lage. Inkl. Frühstück 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and really comfortable bed Really enjoyed our stay would like to have stayed longer but we had been touring around Scotland and we still had quite a few other places to visit before returning home. After driving a lot of miles on Monday[23.6.2014] it was really good to stay in a nice hotel and wind down and have a good nights sleep. 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Booked 4 rooms for our party as we had a family function in Grangemouth. This was the nearest place we could get due to a music concert in Falkirk! The staff were very helpful and friendly (mislaid my toothbrush and hey presto! a complimentary one was handed over). The room was very clean and the facilities were excellent for an overnight stay. The breakfast was also very nice. You are very close to various shops/stores if you need any provisions. I would certainly use this hotel again if I was in the area. Thank you. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very enjoyable stay have stayed at this hotel several times . Staff very friendly , rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast reasonable. All in all good value. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is the second time in recent months I have stayed at the hotel, and on both occasions I have been looked after so well. The staff are friendly and helpful, even changing my room to overlook the Wallace monument once they discovered my particular interest in William ... Couldn't say enough positives about the hotel, and look forward to staying again soon 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Stirling This is the first time we have used the Holiday Inn express so we did not know what to expect, it was good but different. We were amazed at the size of the double bed ( 6' 6'' wide) so it seemed quite a trek to say good night. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel!! Stayed at this hotel as we were going to see Rod Stewart at Falkirk Stadium. From the minute we checked in the staff were very friendly and could not have helped more. I have stayed in alot of hotels where the staff were friendly but the staff at this hotel are a different level. Any memeber of staff that we encountered said hello and this gave the hotel a nice, warm friendly atmosphere. I feel I have to mention two memebers of staff in particular, Karen and Emma who were the nightshift. They were extremely helpfull and friendly. In fact I had forgotton my phone charger and one of them let me borrow their own charger! A level of service you would get in most hotels. Nothing to fault with this hotel. Keep up the good work!! 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round accommodation Relaxed and friendly staff always made an effort to make you feel welcomed. Breakfast choices were fine for me although possibly some people may find them a little limiting. Holiday Inn have made a good choice by allowing dogs to stay. The 10 stone German Shepherd and us had plenty of room in the king sized room. Air con didn't blow cold but reception provided a fan in addition. Thank you! However the part time maintenance man's excuse of "it's just too hot for it to work properly" passed onto us from reception doesn't cut it. After spending years in 40 degree temperatures in the middle east that was a definite fob off! Overall a great stay, would highly recommend this HI Express (and Holiday Inn in general) and happily stay here again. 21 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Amplia habitación con carta de almohadas Nos alojamos con varios amigos y 2 bebés. El hotel cumplió las expectativas que teníamos en las 3 habitaciones que reservamos. Se encuentra a las afueras de la ciudad, pero con cómodo acceso y fácil para desplazarse a la ciudad o hacia otro punto. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Stirling We have used this Hotel has a regular overnight stopping off on our way to the highlands of Scotland when visiting family and it has never disappointed. Always clean and well maintained with friendly staff. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billsview My wife and I stayed here overnight to attend a family wedding. I was extremely impressed by the standards overall. The public areas are bright, clean and modern. Our room was very clean, quiet and comfortable and the beds and pillows luxurious. Breakfast in the dining room was better than expected. Relaxed atmosphere and adequate choice of good quality food was lovely. I would return if I'm in the area in the future and thoroughly recommend it. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable hotel Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good with a wide variety of food of good quality. Location is a little way out of the centre of Stirling but staff directed us to a car park from which it was easy to walk into the city. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Excellent service. Outstanding customer care. Amazing staff in all areas of the hotel friendly, approachable, helpful and willing to go that extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. Staff had great knowledge of the Stirling area and were helpful with their guidance. Rooms were so clean, beds comfortable and amenities suitable for our needs. Will definitely be top of my list for future visits to Stirling. Thanks Guys :) 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed the bed was very sore on my back as the springs were very sharp and if one of us turned in our bed the other one would almost be knocked out the bed 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, spacious room! I would stay here again. I will now look for other Holiday Inn Hotels whn I stay elsewhere! 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stop-over or for longer visits A great little place to stay with so many attractions within short travel distances(Blair Drummond, Bannockburn Heritage Centre etc.) Pleasant eatery nearby adds to the locality 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location the hotel was well situated for access to visiting stirling, dining facility and local shopping. we used this as a stop over on the way to Aberdeen and thoroughly enjoyed the break in our journey, the only disappointment was the size of the double bed. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Gem We made a last minute booking and were very pleased with this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast inc in room night was great, well worth getting up for. You can leave your car in hotel car park, walk across to Morrisons and catch the Park and Ride bus into town for one pound twenty/adult. Bargain. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fit for Royalty--Almost Wonderful experience that emphasized the pleasure of the visit to Stirling. Convenient yet private. Great staff, rooms, and breakfast. Consider this location for your next stay. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for wheelchair users We stayed just the one night after seeing the Kelpies. The receptionist was particularly nice and very welcoming and the whole place was very clean and tidy. The biggest surprise was the bar opening times, even 3am was a bit too late for me. Even though it was near the front of the hotel, it managed to be comfortable. 29 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and staff......but As I say the rooms were very clean, tidy and in good condition. The staff were also very helpful and great for local information etc. . Downsides were the restricted bar opening times (used to it being 24 hour for guests) and also for some reason beyond my reasoning they were not permitted to have bacon on the breakfast menu -making the choice - in my opinion - of just sausage, scrambled eggs and beans rather bland from the hot plates. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with excellent staff It is the second time I have used this Holiday Inn Express. All The staff are very helpful and courteous. The room was very clean, the breakfast was hot and there was enough variety even for a vegetarian. I would use this hotel again. 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel was very clean including the bathroom, The staff were excellent and very helpful. . Brilliant food in the pub next door for dinner and the hotel breakfast was good. 30 April 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland night view West Nile St
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland night view West Nile St
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland night view West Nile St Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland main entrance West Nile St Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland external view West Nile St
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 04 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading