Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 05 Sep 2015)
(e.g. 06 Sep 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct.12

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GLOUCESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs allowed at all times. Small, well behaved animals allowed. MUST be supervised at all times. Please contact hotel prior to arrival to advise as we have limited rooms available and only allowed until the 1st November 2015.
Pet fee amount  30.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Gloucester Folk Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Kingsholm Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gloucester Docks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Eastgate Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Hotel has ample, secure, free car parking. With CCTV in operation.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the welcoming Holiday Inn Express Gloucester-South M5, Jct.12 hotel to enjoy easy access to the M5 and the Cotswolds.

The well-connected Holiday Inn Express Gloucester-South is located just one mile from junction 12 of the M5 motorway in Waterwells Business Park. We're 3.5 miles south of Gloucester city centre and there's plenty of free parking. You can easily visit the Heart of England's stunning Cotswolds and Forest of Dean, as both are within a
View More

Stay at the welcoming Holiday Inn Express Gloucester-South M5, Jct.12 hotel to enjoy easy access to the M5 and the Cotswolds.

The well-connected Holiday Inn Express Gloucester-South is located just one mile from junction 12 of the M5 motorway in Waterwells Business Park. We're 3.5 miles south of Gloucester city centre and there's plenty of free parking. You can easily visit the Heart of England's stunning Cotswolds and Forest of Dean, as both are within a 20-minute drive. Ask our friendly staff to recommend their favourite local attractions when you check into your bright Guest room.

You can book one of our three air-conditioned meeting rooms for 35 people, and stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Gaze at the Gothic spires of Gloucester Cathedral, used as Hogwarts School in the Harry Potter films, only three miles away. Gloucester Quays outlet centre, also three miles away, is packed with designer bargains. You can head to nearby Cheltenham for its Regency architecture and racecourse.

Under-18s stay for free in Holiday Inn Express Gloucester-South's modern Family rooms. All bedrooms have an en suite shower room, 32-inch flat screen TV, tea and coffee supplies, a hairdryer and modern decor. Help yourself to an inclusive breakfast in our Great Room daily, featuring hot options of sausages, scrambled eggs and baked beans.

View Less
Features
Bring the kids and choose one of Holiday Inn Express Gloucester-South's bright Family rooms, where under-18s stay free when sharing with parents. You can also take advantage of the hotel's good-value complimentary parking and our daily complimentary breakfast buffet. Located next to "The Bumble Bee" pub in suburban Quedgeley, the hotel is also conveniently just a few minutes drive from M5 J12.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 544 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay We stayed at this Express Inn for one night, and found the reception staff extremely friendly and helpful. The room, including the bathroom was very clean. Curtains slightly jaded, but they were clean. Only criticism was the mattress was a little spongy. Breakfast the staff were efficient and the quality of the food was good, and warm - even the bread. Would have liked some bacon, but all food kept being topped up with fresh supplies when it ran out. Free wifi was fab. Relaxing family stay, in a clean, quiet room. It was also very good value for money in comparison with their competitors! (as breaky included) September 3, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor treatment i have already spoken to the manager and other staff at Gloucester South. After initial courtesey from other staff the Manager took over and was particularly unpleasant. He excused the mistakes made in placing my elderly parents in a standard ground floor room and another person in the disabled facility room between them and us as no fault of the hotel as the words limited mobility on the booking sheet and the fact that I had put my father's name on the sheet did not meanthey were connected to me or that they needed a disablity bathroom. The person in the disabled facilty was 35 and fully fit. That room had connecting doors to ours which demonstrates that at the point of booking ( both rooms were booked by me and paid for at the same time on the same card and on the phone with full discussion) the intention must have been for us to have both the connecting rooms... ie one with disabled access to the toilet and shower. We feel we deserve a refund for that one room for the night of 20th August. this was not forthcoming. neither has the promised limited use voucher materiaised! We shall not use this hotel again. September 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value does what it says and offers good value for a short stay. pub restaurant next door. August 31, 2015
  • 2015-09-04T10:57:23.779-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_544, tr_544
  • loc_en_US, sid_GLCUK, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby/ Seating area A warm welcome Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 05 Sep 2015)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 06 Sep 2015)
Check Availability
Loading