Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 383 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    286
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great Value

By

19 July 2016

club

This hotel had everything I was looking for, in comfort and needs. Breakfast was awesome. Staff manager was the most welcoming and attentive hotel manager I have ever met. All the staff were polite and attentive, the very best that I have encountered in all my years of numerous hotel stays. The Keurig was a welcome coffee maker change! Only one teeny recommendation for improvement....the actual coffee from the k-cups could have been better. I would definitely return to this hotel for future KC visits.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent night sleep

By

18 July 2016

club

We stopped in for the night as we passed through town. Easy check in. Excellent customer service, the staff goes far and beyond the call to make you comfortable. The room was large, clean and the bed was heavenly. (So were the pillows). We will definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Withroewoman, Thank you for staying with us it was a pleasure to serve you while you were in town. We are glad that you were able to relax and get a good night rest. We hope to see you again when you pass through the Kansas City area.
Read More
Read Less

I have never been disappointed at the KC-Grandview Holiday Inn Express

By

15 July 2016

club

I have been here a few times. I come back simply because they always provide a good stay.

The staff is well trained, the customer is always right, the rooms are fine, breakfast is good and plenty, coffee is alkways on, and a person feels at home!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Marcos from Mexico, It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am happy to hear that the staff is going above and beyond for you and others. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, Chris
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel Choice

By

14 July 2016

club

We attended a concert at the Starlight Theatre, and the hotel was a little further away than the website listed, but was still close enough. Our room was clean and comfortable. It could use some updating, including fresh paint, and the mattresses were obviously two different heights,but overall was it was a great value for the price.

We missed breakfast so no review on the quality of food, but the dining room looked clean and inviting.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
p W Herman, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a great time at Starlight Theater. Thank you for your suggestions we are in the process of some of your suggestions. We hope that you will notice the changes on your next stay with us. Thanks, Chris
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stop - friendly service

By

08 July 2016

club

All members of the staff were extremely helpful. From the front desk to hospitality at breakfast. Fast friendly service.

Read More
Read Less

Good for 1 night stay

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was fine. Breakfast was standard. Area was questionable.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Aggravated, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Chris
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

05 July 2016

Whatever you may need, the front desk was there for you and with a smile

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

04 July 2016

club

Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was good and the room was clean. When I return to the area I will stay there again. It is also close to my son's school.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Goyke, Thank you very much for staying with us. It was a pleasure to interact with you. We are glad that we were able to help you with anything that you needed. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in this area. Thanks, Chris
Read More
Read Less

swimming pool and hot tub

By

30 June 2016

club

The area was nice and clean. The only thing was as a large person I could not use hot tub because of small steps and height of steps. Had same problem with swimming pool steps.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room and very comfy bed

By

30 June 2016

club

We were surprised at the size of the room and all the furnishings. The bed was very comfortable and we could regulate the a/c by setting the temperature on the wall. The pool was a good size and the hot tub was just the right temperature. They helped us relax. Breakfast was good and the staff was very attentive. We will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

xxx

By

29 June 2016

room not vacuumed. spiders in the room. Noise from next room

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Anonymous, I am very sorry to hear that we fell below your expectations. You are very important to us and to see that we failed you is very disappointing to all of us. I am very sorry about the noise from the room next door. I hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the future and give us another try to show you what a great hotel and staff we have. Thanks, Chris
Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

28 June 2016

THE ONLY UNHAPPY EXPERIENCE AT THE INN WAS THE SHOWER HEAD---THE WATER TEMP WAS GREAT BUT THE SHOWERHEAD NOT SO GREAT--THIS IS A SMALL COMPLAINT BUT ALL COMPLAINTS NEED TO BE ADDRESSED---THANK YOU

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Sunshine 3, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We have replaced the shower head in that room. Very sorry that we did not meet your expectations with the shower head. We made this a priority to check every single one and fix any that were not working correctly. We hope to see you again in the near future. Hope you have a great Holiday Weekend. Chris
Read More
Read Less