Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Although i booked a non-smoking room for myself and my business guest, when we arrived we had been given smoking rooms. The young lady at reception tried to offer up solutions but these included opening a window or spraying air freshener.... neither helped and we were not moved to other rooms. The receptionist job was not made easier by the fact that her colleagues were loud, boorish, unprofessional, throwing things at each other and play fighting in the background The hotel itself was unclean, run down and very noisy. We were supposed to stay 3 nights, checked out after 1 night and found a hotel in Glasgow. 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Relaxing experience fast friendly check in, nice comfy bed room was spotless good size bathroom great shower disappointed restaurant was closed though but not the end of the world will be back end of nov. 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and polite welcome as always. I'm a regular at this hotel and I've always found the staff very friendly and helpful. Never had a bad experience yet but have noticed some of the older rooms I've been allocated beginning to look a bit tired. The free wifi now throughout is a great benefit. 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I found all staff at the Greenock Holiday Inn Express very helpful.My only complaint was to find a very old fashion T.V in my room with very little channel choice (1-5). I stay in many hotels and expect free-view T.V with a remote that includes a guide. I was also very dissapointed in the hair dryer supplied as it took me nearly 25 mins to dry my hair and had to awkwardly hold a button in the whole time. Luckily I was not in a rush to get ready for a meeting etc, as my hair would not have been dried. I would suggest you bring your own if staying here. The breakfast on the other hand was great and could not have expected more. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I was very pleased with my room at the Holiday Inn Express Greenock,and with the hotel in general,including the generous breakfast. Fom now on it's Holiday Inn for me! 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Overall we were extremely satisfied with the accommodation provided. There possibly could have been perhaps a wider choice of breakfast, but considering how much we paid for the night's stay we couldn't grumble. we would come again !!! 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Rooms and Friendly Staff Hotel has been refurbished and has free wifi all over hotel which is great.. We stay in this hotel everytime we go to Greenock and have never had one complaint. Staff very friendly. Would recommend this hotel 100% 18 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service and good value nice hotel and convenient for local amenities pubs, restaurants and supermarkets etc, only draw back was bed mattress kept rolling into middle maybe because used to memory foam back home. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed here whilst visiting family and it was a lovely base from which to explore from. Very well equipped, clean and friendly hotel, have already recommended it to others!! 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October 2013 Stayed for two nights and was really thrilled with the experience. Great accomodation, very clean and friendly staff. Full english breakfast and ample parking. Will be most definately staying again when next in Grenock. Highly recommend. Hairdryer was your typical hotel style so I would take my own next time and surprised to see a large tv rather than a flat screen but I really am just being picky. Really enjoyed my stay and would recommend to lone female travellers. Felt very safe and secure. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 people and breakfast for £45 You cant even get this value in Starbucks for a coffee and cake for 4, when in Scotland, we will be here! Did not get my points voucher though , but for £45 I wont complain, good staff, nice place. 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay in this location. Our stay was only one night. We felt comfortable and everything we expected of this hotel came up to the mark. We would use this hotel again. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A late arrival Delayed flight from London meant that our arrival was much later than might have been expected. Nevertheless, our welcome was just as warm and helpful as if we had been at the normal time. The facilities were up to standard that we have come to expect of Holiday Inn Express hotels. Well done all round! 22 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience Terrible night at this hotel. Very, very loud outside noise, the double glazing was totally ineffective. Complained to the reception staff and they didn't want to know. They didn't seem to acknowledge the complaint and were totally unhelpful. Staff member actually told me the window was probably open (which it wasn't) that's why it was noisy but wouldn't come to the room to check my complaint. If you are stopping here avoid room 212 we will use different hotel next visit to Scotland 21 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the TV Perfectly adequate budget hotel, except the room TV fell way short of modern standards. Only 3Terrestrial channels available, and a few sky ones. On a very old CRT type small screen TV. Doesn't compare well with a nearby competitor's 42 "plasma with full range of Freeview channels. 11 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, couldn't be more helpful Easy hotel to find and great parking. Only 25 minutes from Glasgow airport and 20 minutes from Erskine Bridge. Rooms were fine. The Great Room is devoid of atmosphere but the excellent service by the staff, and their "nothing is too much trouble" attitude made the hour I spent there very enjoyable 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service Good location and excellent service. Need air- conditioning. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Room Reception & bar staff were very friendly and offered good service. We had a relaxing drink from the bar, seating was comfortable and the atmosphere very pleasant. Overall the Hotel was more than adequate for our needs, with the only criticism being the room could have done with air con as it was a rather warm evening/night. Would definitely use Holiday Inn Express again when in the area. 26 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Asked for non smoking and got smoking and boy did it smell. 100 times worse than my parents house when they are both smoking. Lots of messing around with the booking as well. Overall not a place I want to go again. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a short overnighter Room exceeded expectations - smart, modern, clean and spacious. Breakfast included hot and cold options, and was reasonable - and the overall price for the stay was great value. Short walk to central Greenock. Would recommend. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything ready Everything you need - helpful staff, clean accommodation, comfortable bed and easy parking. Ideal stopping off point on Clydeside - and it doesn't break the bank. 15 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lights Out Arrived in room to find that one of the bedside lamps was dismantled. Reported this to reception and was assured that it would be fixed. Left a note for Housekeeping pointing out the problem. When we left 3 days later light still had not been fixed. Apart from that, the room was OK. Breakfast was as expected. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money In Gourock for a wedding and stayed at The Holiday Inn. Spacious bedroom for 2 adults and one teenager. Great welcome and very helpful staff, even ordering a taxi for us to get to the church in Greenock. Excellent breakfast but was too late for bacon. Would definitely stay again. 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay We stayed here for 3 nights and had a lovely time . Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to others to stay here. Thankyou 06 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family get-together & holiday Our family met up for an anniversary celebration weekend in July and had a very enjoyable time. My wife and I spent 8 nights in the hotel which was very comfortable and, although busy, very quiet. We found all the staff pleasant, helpful and friendly at all times and they could not have done enough for us. All facilities were first class with rooms/showers/toilets very clean and adequate supplies of everything required. We have stayed in the hotel many times during the last few years and will be returning again without any doubt. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel and Staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Greenock, from the Friday to the Monday. Upon entering the holiday it was spotless and well presented. The staff were excellent and very helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and fresh. We were provided with tea and coffee making facilities for free. The breakfast was free and we were spoilt for choice, as there was a lot to choose from, with no charge. We will most definitely be returning again next year, in which we will be staying longer. We would like to thank ALL the staff at the Hotel for making us feel so welcome and for going out of their way to help us with any questions we had. If anyone is considering staying at this hotel, we would urge them to do so. Many thanks Holiday Inn. See you next year. 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and staff good but evening meal poor. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a good selection of food for breakfast which was of acceptable quality. The only thing that was disappointing about our stay was the evening meal. It was bland and over cooked and for £49.50 for two it was not good value. When I pointed out my disappointment to two members of staff I got no response at all, not even an apology. I would stay at this hotel again but I would certainly not eat there. 27 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by all over experice horrid, , arrived unable to open door to room, 45min, later still not in, long day to get there, not young people, staff also unable to open, asked to have another room, after another 15min, into another room, room made up for 4 only 2 of us. manager went read booking, yes 2, bathroom, would never use shower, I cleaned the loo and basin, not any cleaners in hotel!!!!. bed seen better days, glad to be only seep in it for 1 night, went down for a drink table never been cleaned all day I would think, manager helpful, staff not pleasant, breakfast, not any health options,,,glad to leave, we have used your hotels before, and never had to write anything like this,... 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star service We had the pleasure of staying for one night before our cruise from Greenock. We found the room very clean and comfortable, although the breakfast was nice it lacked a bit in variety, but then again that is just personal choice.The staff were so friendly polite and helpful and nothing was a problem to them,it made it the perfect start to our holiday, i would recommend this hotel to any one staying in greenock. once again a big thank you to all the staff. 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant surprise Wow. This was a wonderful hotel. The staff were all so very friendly and fun. The room was great, the breakfast was good, and it was a fast taxi or nice walk to the train station. We would recommend this hotel for singles, families, couples, girfriend getaways .. everyone. Pleasant surprise. Would definitely return on purpose next time. Book it. 18 July 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>