Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 381 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

381reviews

  • 5 Stars
    214
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    9

relatively old hotel

By

08 August 2016

No air-conditioning in the room, which may be annoying
for a stay during summer.
This hotel should improve the variety of foods served for breakfast.
We had to change our room due to nasty smell in the bathroom. But the receptionist was so nice that he promptly changed our room when I complained the room quality.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxation in Greenock

By

07 August 2016

Lovely hotel with a fantastic location. Easy stroll to shops and dinning. Will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy Doors

By

07 August 2016

The doors to the room are unable o close quietly for some reason? Every door bangs as it closes which disrupts your sleep. Breakfast was awful! Messy servery with poor quality food. Didn't bother with breakfast on day 2 and went out to cafe/restaurant. The upside of our stay was a very helpful receptionist who organised getting the internet screen operating as it was faulty, to enable to organise our flight boarding passes. Externally gardens/lawns were well kept.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

06 August 2016

platinumelite

Friendly and professional Staff

Room comfort excellemt and value for money

Breakfast selection limited but tasty and adequate. Onlt the scambled egg was a bit powdery tasting

But overall an excellent hotel and full value for money

Read More
Read Less

Comfy

By

29 July 2016

Nice hotel nice location relaxing and piece full , could do with some bacon on the breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

26 July 2016

Nice hotel with friendly staff, Could do with some air con in the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Getting better, slowly.

By

25 July 2016

club

The hotel is well situated for ferry travellers and cruisers. Free parking is plentiful directly outside the hotel. The staff are generally welcoming and courteous. Wifi is free and available throughout the hotel. The reception, bar and public areas are in line with what you might expect from other Holiday-Inn Expresses. Two fair sized lifts available. Free morning paper available. The bedrooms are tired and need some work...in fairness the owners have begun to replace the mattresses...sadly the old duvet covers are now too small. Modern, easy to use flat screen TV. The toilet and shower rooms (no baths) are very tired, needing re-grouting and re-sealing if not re-tiling. One tap turned itself on overnight. The rooms are noisy and draughty even with the windows fully closed. This needs attention although for the moment, ear-plugs are available at the reception. Breakfast is self-service and offers a good choice of juices, yoghurts, cereals, breads, teas and coffee; together with a hot selection of sausages (tasty), scrambled egg and beans. I am told that the new owners of this hotel know its faults and they are working to address these.

Posted byCustomerCare
03 August 2016
Dear Firefly53, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some aspects of our room accommodations. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. We are confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Greenock

By

19 July 2016

Overall very good but disappointed that we could not be allocated a non-smoking room

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

13 July 2016

club

Very comfortable hotel, good nights sleep and pleasant staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay friendly staff

By

13 July 2016

club

As expected from this hotel chain comfortable night stay friendly staff. Nice having a hot breakfast if any downside it would be lack of choice

Read More
Read Less

Stream Marine Training

By

12 July 2016

The hotel was ideal for purpose, a short drive from the Stream Marine training facility and a short walk to the central railway station to allow my family to shop in Glasgow which is about 1/2 hour away by train.
Hotel is modern and well appointed, clean and friendly staff. No problems at all.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Welcoming Stay

By

06 July 2016

club

Friendly and welcoming staff, aware of IHG membership on arrival, very informative on check out options and local facilities.

Read More
Read Less