Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable short stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Greenock for 3 nights on 11 April as we were attending a family funeral. Overall the hotel was good. Rooms comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast average but as it was complimentary this was excellent value. We would stay again as it was very good value for money. 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good, including door key working! Thank you for accepting the dog with no fuss and convenient walking 19 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable fresh room and friendly staff I am a regular at this hotel and I always find the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms I've stayed in are always clean and tidy and the rooms that have been refurbished are very comfortable and cosy. The free internet access in the lobby area is great. Had a problem with door card on my last night but this was quickly rectified by the pleasant girls on reception. Will be staying again as always on my next visit. 17 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 HELPFUL,FRIENDLY STAFF AND COMFORTABLE ACCESSIBLE ROOM We were a party of 3 in 2 rooms,one being an accessible room. We were given ground floor connecting rooms without any requests, the rooms were both lovely,clean and spacious and quiet at night. The main room with the free wi-fi was a bonus for our daughter to use her i-pad and update her friends on her visit to a local TV drama set and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. The staff were all friendly even suggesting a local curry house called Saffrons within walking distance as we wanted a walk in the fresh air after a long journey. Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay and the Greenock location was much more scenic than we had expected. 10 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no the best if I am honest not relaxing, rubbish wifi signal, I object to having to pay a ridiculous fee for wifi, breakfast luke warm Sorry HIE, this time round not a great experience, which is not normally the case 05 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and tidy have stayed here 3 times. Rooms are clean and tidy, plenty of towels. TV choice is OK Internet can be expensive in the room, however its free in the lobby / bar area and the connection is good. Bar food is good. 30 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rooms Rooms were not vacuum during our stay a minor detail That may be because we were only there for four nightrs 11 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for To be honest, we only stayed here because it was £10 cheaper than other hotels in Greenock as it was a last minute booking. When we arrived we had to wait for someone to go behind the desk to check us in. This was done swiftly and efficiently. However when we got to our room, one adult with two tired children, we found that the sofa bed wasn't made up. So a trail back down to reception where the man on reception apologised and allocated us another room. Unfortunately this was one with an adjoining door to the next bedroom, so was quite noisy at times. However, since we were all worn out, this didn't really bother us. Breakfast the following morning was complimentary and was extremely poor. Food was scarce, staff were disinterested and although we were in the dining room at 9.35 (breakfast finished at 10) there was no hot food to be had. A lady complained, and we were told that more hot food would be brought out in 10 minutes. At 9.50 a platter of sausages and scrambled egg was brought out. At 9.55 the waiting staff were clearing away clean plates and at 10 am the remaining hot food was whisked away regardless of the fact that we had only 10 minutes access to it. I wouldn't bother complaining as some people did because it was free, and if this had been my only experience of Holiday Inn hotels it would deter me from staying in a Holiday Inn again. However I have stayed in others, notably the Lancaster Holiday Inn, therefore I think this one (Greenock) is not of usual standard. 10 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always very clean and comfortable hotel. We stay in this hotel at least on 4 occasions each year over the past few years and it never ceases to amaze us of the friendliness of the entire staff, nothing is too much bother from them. The rooms are always clean and fresh, this also applies to the whole of the hotel.I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting the area. 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was great, but would suggest that the shower grouting be replaced. Breakfast was great, but (isnt there always a but?!) the toasters were very slow. The last HIexpress we were at had one of the machines which pushing the bread through a conveyer type toaster which is speedy. A great stay and would definately recommend. 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL AND GREAT LOCATION GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY. HOTEL VERY CLEAN , GOOD HOUSE KEEPING . LOVE THE BREAKFAST. WOULD USE AGAIN. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK 05 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff welcoming and very helpful, access great for mobility impaired Room 6 for disabled with wet room. I have visited many times and always enjoyed. Easy Access under cover and on the level to the hotel. I am not keen on no hanging rail for my coat and long skirts. Only for jackets and shirts or short skirts. I love the wider single beds. There was not as much room for my clothes, and bits and pieces as there are now no drawers for jumpers etc and no bedside drawers as pre the flood. The hairdryer is not near a mirror or a surface on which to lay your comb/hairbrush. The wash hand basin tap splurts water on your jumper when you turn lever for hot water. These are just little personal niggles. I will continue to enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn 04 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Travelled during a howling gale and snow with a young child. Pleasant and efficient welcome. Good, spacious, clean and warm room. Plenty of towels. Complimentary breakfast adequate. Room could have done with drawer space for smalls. The window was very poorly fitted allowing the gale to flap the curtains but the curtains were thick enough to prevent a draught. Would happily stay again. 02 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very average hotel Basic room and awful breakfast- cold scrambled egg, sausage & beans. Would not recommend this hotel. 15 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money We found this hotel to be great value for money, nice clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff and a good breakfast included in the price. 26 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by smoking rooms when we first arrived at the hotel we were shown to a smoking room (I didnt know they still existed) although we had asked for non smoking,the stink in the lobby was horrible and having asthma it was a no go area for me,The receptionist was very nice and managed to get another room and we were a bit unfortunate as it seemed to be next to a generator or something which bummed on all night. otherwise the staff were pleasant and rooms clean. 24 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and felt like home. After driving all day long we walked in and it was like walking into a family member's home. We were treated so nicely and all the silly questions we had were answered without us looking like our heads were screwed on wrong. Clean room every day no complaints at all. 18 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by H E REVIEW Nice sized room , clean but only 1 chair for a double room, i had to sit on bed !!! Loved the shower. 18 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely love this hotel, feel right at home. This is my favourite hotel :) if i want a few days away this is where i go. Surprisingly even though it is nearly in the middle of Greenock it is very tranquil and feels like you are miles away from anyone. Close enough to the town to walk but far enough away to be peaceful and right next to McDonald's which is always a bonus lol. 09 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5