Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 206 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

206reviews

  • 5 Stars
    91
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    19

Not the Holiday Inn Express that I am used to staying at

By

19 July 2016

club

Air Conditioner was so loud you could not sleep in the room, Room smelled musty and of mildew. Toilet would not flush, unless you held the handle down. The 1st floor that I stayed in had the odor of food , like curry cooking. Upon departing the next day the elevator was not working and had to carry all my bags down the stairs to the 1st floor. Breakfast did not start till 7a.m since I had a 7:30 am appointment I had to skip breakfast. This Holiday Inn is not up to the standards that I have experienced when staying at other Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

07 July 2016

platinumelite

Customer service isn't good here and rooms do need an upgrade, but a nice area.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thanks for letting me know where I need to improve. Once again Thanks
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Pillows

By

21 June 2016

club

The night we stayed, my husband and I probably had one of the best night of sleep. The bed was very comfortable and I loved that we were given a soft and a firm pillow.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Thank so much for letting us know what we doing right and we will try to make sure we keep it up! Once again Thanks
Read More
Read Less

Worst stay ever.

By

13 June 2016

I called the hotel to make a reservation at then hotel for two rooms, when I arrived they told me the rooms I reserved was not available. So they gave me to other rooms that was not very clean. Do to the fact that there was a baseball tournament going on I would have stayed some where else. Very dissatisfied with my stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
23 June 2016
Dear Sacacaciaj, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Griffin, GA and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with cleanliness and reservation confusion. We will look into this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Needs updated

By

12 June 2016

Hotel is okay but due for renovations. Only a few choices in the area. There are several decent restaurants about 1000 feet south on hwy 41. (Longhorn, O'Charley's, Applebees), There is a dunkin donuts next door but not really set up for a walk to.
The breakfast lady is very friendly and helpful. She often sits down for a chat. This can be good or not so good depending on your schedule. One important positive for me is the property is concrete built structure and you won't anyone above or next to you.
So many of the HI expresses are wood built and noisy. Some are very trendy but still noisy. This one is not. Very quiet rooms. Not much else to say other than its time for room renovations.

Posted byCustomerCare
26 June 2016
Dear King Air Mechanic, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am pleased with your positive comments regarding our facility, especially that you find the hotel/ rooms quiet. It is though regrettable that the condition of the hotel affected your overall satisfaction. Your feedback has been taken into serious account and will be shared with our staff. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Again, thank you for your time and for being one of our IHG Rewards Spire Elite members. We hope to be of service to you on your next visit. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

comfortable beds

By

03 June 2016

club

Ok! had problems with pavement work being done, but I know it has to be done . I had a problem with check in when they said computers were down and we would have to wait to get in rooms. Then someone came in with baby and Manger decided to let us in with master and as soon as computers came up, they brought our room key and Manger was very nice and they gave us a water. As far as room ...like I said found dirty cups under sink , but didn't tell them just threw away.

Read More
Read Less

clean quiet room

By

02 June 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay. On the whole, everything was up to standards. Staff was helpful and always courteous.

Read More
Read Less

bad service with awful facilities

By

01 June 2016

a/c bad,pool chemicals way to strong and owner wouldnt act responsible for booked room that was not available when arrived...

Posted byCustomerCare
14 June 2016
Dear stanb123. First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Griffin, GA. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the air conditioning, pool and customer service. We will look into these concerns. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Rooms not ready in time for guest

By

01 June 2016

Once again as mentioned before we had to wait so long for a room to be ready and the other room was not ready at all.

Posted byCustomerCare
14 June 2016
Dear rudy 4, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had at check-in and for failing to meet your expectations regarding the room you were given. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. In addition, we have sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Friendliness, and concern of the staff.

By

31 May 2016

club

My overall experience was great. The staff was over the top. They were courteous and extremely helpful. The room was clean and tastefully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. I enjoyed the daily breakfast and the staff was friendly and ensured that all guest were well taken care of.

Read More
Read Less

Where to stay in Griffin

By

31 May 2016

club

The only place to stay in Griffin. The hotel has been refurbished and is a nice place with an indoor pool.

Read More
Read Less

Staff extended consideration and kindness

By

18 May 2016

club

This was a perfect place for me to stay in Griffin. My purpose was a sad one, but my experiences at this hotel lightened my mood. Kristen at the front desk even lent me her personal car phone charger so I could find my way around and get to a funeral and service on time. I am very grateful.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 May 2016
Thank you very much for staying with us while you visit Griffin!
Read More
Read Less