Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 430 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

430reviews

  • 5 Stars
    212
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    11

Value for money and great atmosphere

By

20 July 2016

platinumelite

We had a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Express in a busy city and am likely to stay here again if we visit Hamburg.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear guest DTand, Thank you very much for staying with us in our Holiday Inn Express Hamburg City Centre. It is great to hear that you have spent a great time with us, and we appreciate the detailed review of your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon. Kind regards from Hamburg Melanie Rehberg Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Übernachtung in Hamburg

By

19 July 2016

club

sehr gut, (PLV), Frühstücksbuffet, Tiefgarage, ruhige und gute Zimmer

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Dennis Strich Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hamburg Holiday inn

By

17 July 2016

club

Very nice clean room and excellent breakfast and helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear guest david646, Thank you very much for staying with us in our Holiday Inn Express Hamburg City Centre. It is great to hear that you have spent a great time with us, and we appreciate the detailed review of your stay. We are pleased to see that especially our complimentary breakfast buffet, as well as our rooms have completely convinced you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon. Kind regards from Hamburg, Melanie Rehberg Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel!

By

29 June 2016

Just back from 4 nights at the Holiday Inn, it was a very pleasant stay indeed. The staff were very friendly, and all my needs were met. This hotel offers great value for money and I will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Kurztripp mach Hamburg

By

28 June 2016

club

Schönes sauberes Hotel in guter Verkehrslage.
Gutes Frühstück und schöner öffentlicher Bereich.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast Hamburg Urlauber, wir bedanken uns recht herzlich für die positive Bewertung hier auf der IHG Webseite und freuen uns über Ihr ausführliches Feedback. Sollten Sie mal wieder eine Reise nach Hamburg planen, würden wir Sie gerne erneut in unserem Hause willkommen heißen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen aus der Hansestadt Hamburg Melanie Rehberg Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Kleines Bett.

By

22 June 2016

club

Das Zimmer ist für einen längeren Aufenthalt nicht geeignet. Bett ist viel zu klein. Kleiner Schrank mit nur fünf Bügeln. Keine Schubladen. Keine Garderoben-haken. Zimmerservice das Bad betreffend mangelhaft.
Toilettenpapier ist einlagig und eine Zumutung.
Frühstück war sechsmal das Gleiche. Überhaupt keine Abwechslung. Obstsalat aus der Dose ist nicht mehr zeitgemäß. Keine Vollkornbrötchen oder dunkles Brot.
Ein Aufenthalt länger als max. zwei Nächte ist nicht empfehlenswert.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 June 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast YamahaMichl, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung im Anschluss an Ihrem Aufenthalt in unserem Holiday Inn Express Hamburg City Centre. Leider waren Sie mit unserem Holiday Inn Express nicht zufrieden. Unser Hause ist ganz nach dem Holiday Inn Express Vorschriften ausgestattet. Es gibt bei uns nur die Auswahl zwischen einem Queensize-Bett oder zwei getrennten Betten. In naher Zukunft werden wir aber unsere Zimmer mit Gaderobenhaken aufrüsten. Die Badreinigung sollte selbstverstädnlich einwandfrei sein. Und ich möchte mich bei Ihnen für die Unannehmlichkeit entschuldigen. Dies werde ich mit der entsprechenden Abteilung durchgehen. Unser Frühstück steht Ihnen kostenfrei zur Verfügung und ist auch ganz nachdem Holiday Inn Express Standarts. Und wir dürfen keine warmen Speisen servieren, da dies der Unterschied zwischen dem Holiday Inn und dem Holiday Inn Express ist. Wir hoffen Sie bleiben unserer IHG-Kette trotzdem Treu und besuchen vielleicht beim nächsten mal unser Holiday Inn oder unser Crown Plaza in Hamburg. Diese Hotel haben unterschiedliche Zimmerkategorien und eine größere Auswahl beim Frühstück. Mit freundlichen Grüßen aus der Hansestadt Hamburg Melanie Rehberg Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Modern und sauber

By

20 June 2016

platinumelite

Hotel ist schön, sauber und modern ausgestattet. Personal am Rezeption ist sehr freundlich.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast lymond1, Es freut uns zu lesen, dass Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt und Ihren Aufenthalt genossen haben. Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Lob an unserem Hotel und unseren Empfangsmitarbeitern. Unser Team hofft sie bald wieder in unserem Hause begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen aus der Hansestadt Hamburg Melanie Rehberg Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Luces y sombras

By

15 June 2016

Buen aspecto de la habitación, pero en una estancia de dos noches la habitación no se limpió. Entiendo que con la categoría que se pretende justificar en base al precio de la habitación por noche, no es justificable un error como ese, además a la hora de realizar el "check-out" por error intentaron cobrar una noche más cuando el importe integro se había pagado a la llegada al mismo. El personal correcto y amable y el desayuno de buena calidad.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 June 2016
Dear guest JMF21, Thank you for your feedback after your stay in our Holiday Inn Express Hamburg City Centre. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the rooms. But I am very sorry that the room was not clean up the other two nights. Of course the rooms should clean up everyday. If you have a problem like this than you can contact the reception all 24 hourse and we should care us about the problem. I will talk about that with the housekeeping department. And it is correct that we make the payment in advance. So I am sorry also for the problem by the check out. Maybe we have missunderstanding the room number. But that is the reason why you get always by check in an recept or a credit card recept. I hope you will give our Hotel in the future a second change and visit us again in Hamburg. Kind regards from Hamburg, Melanie Rehberg Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

3 Tage Erholung

By

12 June 2016

club

Es war ein toller Aufenthalt, aber vielleicht sollte der
Service beim Frühstück systematischer abräumen, so
das neue Gäste auch an einem sauberen Tisch sitzen können. Aber sonst alles super

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen. Wir wissen Ihre Anmerkungen zu schätzen und werden sie an unsere Mitarbeiter weitergeben, um unseren Service weiter zu verbessern. Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns Gelegenheit geben, Ihnen bei einem künftigen Besuch ein besseres Gästeerlebnis zu bieten. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Dennis Strich Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sauberes Hotel und gutes Personal

By

12 June 2016

club

Es ist modern, bestens ausgerüstet, sauber und das Personal ist sehr freundlich. In unmittelbarer Nähe gibt es die U-Bahn und Strassenbahn.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast koehlerheinzel, Es freut uns zu lesen, dass Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt und Ihren Aufenthalt genossen haben. Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Lob an unserem Hotel sowie unseren Mitarbeitern. Unser Team hofft sie bald wieder in unserem Hause begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen aus der Hansestadt Hamburg, Melanie Rehberg Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Komfort war OK

By

11 June 2016

club

Zimmer sauber, Personal kompetenr und freundlich, Frühstück in Ordnung

Posted byHotelStaff
12 June 2016
Sehr geehrter Astor666, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, A. Dettlaff Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

unfortables Bett und schlechtes Frühstück

By

10 June 2016

club

Sauberkeit nicht gut,
Frühstücksauswahl sehr gering
Bett nicht angenehm

Posted byHotelStaff
13 June 2016
Herzlichen Dank für Ihre ehrliche Bewertung. Wir bedauern, dass Ihr letzter Aufenthalt bei uns nicht Ihren Erwartungen entsprochen hat. Wir wissen Ihre Anmerkungen zu schätzen und werden sie an unsere Mitarbeiter weitergeben, um unseren Service weiter zu verbessern. Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns Gelegenheit geben, Ihnen bei einem künftigen Besuch ein besseres Gästeerlebnis zu bieten. Mit freundlichen Grüßen aus der Hansestadt, Dennis Strich Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less