Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Generally good but attention to detail required by housekeeping. Chair in the room badly stained as was net curtain. Tap unit leaked at its based whe turned on. Tissue dispenser in bathroom emptied during the stay with no replacement provided. Staff enthusiastic and attentive. Breakfast very acceptable, considering it was complimentary and overall, the hotel good value for money. 20 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed and a little dated The bed was big enough but colapsed in the middle. The room was OK and had the normal facilities but we both thought that this is a little dated. Eg a CRT television with only a few digital channels. Wifi good and worked. Connected phone. Shower thermostat was not good as occasional bjurst of cold water. (probably needs some adjjustment.) 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good base. Very comfortable stay, everything i required. Staff very polite. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from friendly staff Stayed one night as competing in a competition locally. Staff couldn't have been more helpful with directions & information about local amenities. Room comfortable & breakfast great. Was woken up at 3.45am by noisy guests returning to their bedrooms but I guess that was not a fault of the hotel, just inconsiderate guests. It did however go quiet quickly & I had no problem getting back to sleep. Would stay again. Good value for money. Recommended for a functional stay, but don't expect luxury. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and good service. We always enjoy our stay at Hamilton. We have also stayed in Edinburgh, where the standard of service was also very good. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Hamilton Great friendly hotel in a great loaction. Staff and GM really freindly and always welcome you with a smile. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept in bedroom for three,sofa bed very uncomfortable and low! Sofa bed was lumpy uncomfortable and very low,found it difficult to get up!Because there was three of us needed to keep asking to put extra cup,milk etc,tv needed updating.Bathroom facilities were very good. Breakfast was disappointing no bacon! Bar prices very high. 26 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Review of the hotel Front desk staff was friendly, especially the female staff, but housekeeping was terrible. We stayed 11 nights and had to ask for towels every day. There were four of us, and the maids would always leave 2-3 towels. Each day we'd ask for more, and were told the situation would be fixed, but it wasn't. Moreover housekeeping didn't vacuum well, and they'd regularly forget to leave soap, tissues and toilet paper. Breakfast was good, with many options including juice, coffee, tea, milk, hot chocolate, eggs, sausage, various breads, cereals, yogurts, and fruit. An assortment of pastries would have been nice or even some variety in the food considering our stay was so long. The hotel is very close to the center of town so we were able to walk to the bus and train station, get groceries, enjoy meals out, visit the local park, and even catch a movie. The rooms don't have fans so it was stuffy and the pull out bed was broken. The queen bed was worn out so my husband and I kept rolling into each other which made sleeping a nightmare. Overall we had a nice stay but had the beds housekeeping been better we would have given the hotel four stars. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Another good stay at a Holiday Inn, with very friendly and helpful staff. 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice if you dont want to stay in Glasgow Everything about this hotel is exactly as you would expect. Good points: cheap cinema tickets and lots of parking which is free Bad point : the television is rubbish, old and next to no channels Don't let that put you off, its a great excuse to go to the cinema 24 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff We've stayed at this hotel a number of times now. The staff are always helpful and friendly, and this time the hotel was very busy - I think completely full - and the staff rushed off their feet, but still they kept up a very good level of service, and always with a smile. The hotel itself is always clean and bright, and our room was good. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CONVENIENT HOTEL I AM DISABLED AND WAS GIVEN AN EXCELLENT ROOM WITH WET ROOM WHICH MADE EVERYTHING SO MUCH EASIER FOR ME .THE STAFF WERE GREAT AND DID SORTED ANYTHING WE ASKED QUICKLY WITH NO PROBLEM.THE COOKED BREAKFAST WAS A BIT LACKING IN VARIETY BUT I ONLY NOTICED THIS AFTER SPENDING A FEW DAYS IN 5 DIFFERENT HOLIDAY INNS WE ARE NOW PLANNING OUR NEXT RACING TRIP AND WILL BE TRYING TO MAKE ALL THE STAYOVERS IN YOUR HOTELS ROY AND MALCOLM, 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hamilton This is a well positioned hotel, for access to road networks from Central, to all other parts of Scotland. Friendliness, efficiency and cleanliness, are all major features of the experience. Parking on an adjacent site, with plenty of access. Family friendly, as well as catering for the business traveller. 16 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Desperately needs some investment in the rooms It's a real shame that the bedrooms are so dated. Accepting it is an Express not a full Holiday Inn however that doesn't really excuse it. Bedrooms are like student digs with bare discoloured walls to look at. The room configuration is all wrong with where the bed is and the televisions must be the oldest in the hotel industry. Old tube type that have a square screen and are deeper than they are wide. The range of channels available is also very poor. It's about time the rooms were looked after the same way the reception and bar is. Breakfast is usual Holiday Inn Express style and if you know what to expect you're not disappointed. That this, on my last stay the breakfast was fairly busy at 8am. There was no orange juice. Both milk machines were empty and no croissant. Not good at all. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, staff superb Had a lovely stay at Holiday Inn Hamilton, staff were really friendly, especially the gentleman with facial hair on reception. Would highly recommend. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and a decent nights sleep. I stayed here for one night in early June and found the hotel to be clean and well maintained. A friendly welcome was offered on arrival and I was checked in quickly. The room was clean and comfortable whilst I had a good nights sleep with no disruptions. There is a nice bar area to sit in the evenings and food is available during the week, unfortunately I visited at the weekend and wasn't able to try it on this occasion. Breakfast in the morning was decent with a reasonable choice available considering it is free. Overall a decent stay and I will visit again. 11 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff but dated rooms Staff were really nice, but the room was a bit dated with a small CRT TV that did not work and poor lighting. Plenty of parking once you work out where to go, and convenient location for shops/cinema/supermarket etc 11 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ruby Anniversary The hotel and staff were excellent However with no A/C in the room and what looked like a fan on the wall not working we had to have the window open. The noise from traffic kept us awake most of night especially "Boy Racers" who continually raced the road until early in the morning. 09 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wont be back The most uncomfartable bed I have ever slept in, had to check out and book into another hotel locally 04 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel at the frong friendly staff but noisy at the front and paper thin walls means noise travels between rooms. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Excellent hotel in a great location. Easy access to Glasgow. The train station was a short walk away and connections to other towns in Lanarkshire were regular and simple to negotiate. Many dining options in the area, but the hotel's food is just as good as any of them. Had a choice of three beds in my room, the two that I did sleep in were both quite comfy. Would stay here again if I need to return to the Hamilton area! 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Parking lot is a retail complex and access to hotel is not ideal, but it was free. 29 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by expected better bed was soft and dipped in the middle - not a comfortable night's sleep. Room had old style (flickery# crt tv - surprised by the old #small screen) tech. Staff efficient and helpful. Breakfast very reasonable. 29 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good weekend! Generic hotel but staff were particulate helpful, especially Ian who went out of his way to help me who my travel arrangements whilst staying in Hamilton. 28 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel tried so hard but just couldn't compete with other hotels. Room Quality - 2.5/5 There was a distinctly stale smell when I entered the room, although there was a good chance this was caused by the rooms prior inhabitants the cleaning staff could have solved this with a quick squirt of air fresher. Alternatively (like I did) they could have opened the window for a bit. Apart from the smell the room was clean and we'll turned down. The bed was comfy as was the sofa to sit on. Wifi was available in the room and a speed test showed 14mb down and 1.7mb up, a very impressive speed test. Unfortunately the walls were very thin and I was able to hear (and probably could have joined in) with everything my neighbors said. The major let down to this room was the television which I would rate as unusable. The television was an old CRT box which not only had bad colour distortion from the speakers but also had a horrible flicker, years ago my eyes probably could have dealt with this but with the onset of plasma, lcd and led TVs my eyes couldn't cope and I listened to music on my tablet instead. Customer Service - 5/5 It's hard to rate Holiday Inn on customer service as they are not only always similar but also always excellent. I am looking forward to one day walking into a Holiday Inn and have a moody and grimacing person greet me, this way I know that Holiday Inn have actually employed human beings instead of perfecting customer service androids. So for now, as usual, service with a smile. No mistakes. Perfect. Food and Drink - 4.5/5 I treated myself to breakfast as it was the last day of my trip. The range of food presented on the free breakfast was excellent (again as expected from Holiday Inn) and I enjoyed a leisurely relaxing morning in the restaurant. The evening before I did want a bottle of water, unfortunately the bar was only equipped with 500 ml bottles and nothing larger. Although this was no issue it was just a little disappointing. However a working ice machine was available and clean so points for that! Local amenities and Car Park - 4/5 The hotel is situated on a major roundabout about half a mile from town, it would be an easy walk for anyone wanting a quick shop or to sample the night life. However in the same area there is a full retail park featuring a cinema, supermarkets and all sorts of other retail outlets. There are also a number of big restaurants like Nandos, Franky and Bennys and Chiquitas to name but a few, you can spend a bit of time shopping and then go for a meal and still be only a 2 minute walk from your room. The car park for the hotel is shared with the retail park so there will be plenty of parking to be utilised unless you arrive on a particularly busy day, like my bank holiday Sunday arrival. 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn express hamilton Excellent,nice place staff are a credit to the company made really welcome nothing is too much trouble for them 06 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Customer I like Hamilton - staff are nice, location is great with cinema, pubs, swim pool, shops all in walking distance - and stay here once a month. On this occasion the room was too hot to sleep which is a big negative. Shower pressure was very poor but this has not been a problem on previous visits. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Nice place really friendly staff excellent location &facilities recommend this hotel 28 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Business A good, clean Holiday Inn Express in a good location for seeing customers in and around Glasgow. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful (even when I 'phoned to request a copy invoice...), the rooms were clean and comfortable - the only let down was the rather poor breakfast, despite which, I will use this hotel when I'm next in the area... 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Just a great place to stay. Hotel staff were so help full and full of information. Food was ok for the price. Free car parking. Free WIFI what else could you want for the price. Only downside had to pay for drinks. Cant have everything I guess. Well done mostly to the staff. 03 April 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>