Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Hamilton My wife and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Hamilton. It was a base for visiting our family living nearby. We are glad we made the choice to stay in this hotel. We have stayed in many hotels both here and abroad and can say that the experience at this hotel rates favourably with the best of ones that we have stayed in. Rooms were very kept very clean and the staff were likewise friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the hot breakfast which set us up for the day kept out the Scottish cold! Would certainly book here again on our next visit over the border. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service nice hotel worth the stay worth the money no major issues 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Been before and back next weekend. In Hamilton? do not stay anywhere else. 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good location Room was very comfortable and the staff are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. I would recommend this hotel if looking for lodgings in this location!! 13 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Right next to a couple of good restaurants and vue cinema. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed here with 15+family members. The staff were pleasant and helpful, only downside was no bacon at breakfast. I received a follow up call as an item of jewellery had been left in a room, very honest staff. Would definitely recommend. 08 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good breakfast nice stay This was our second stay in Hamilton. We use it as an easy hop into Glasgow. The rooms are clean and coffee and tea making available in the room. We asked for extras which was no problem at all. We used it as a family of 4. The fold out bed is not the best but doable for smaller lightweight children. With a good breakfast included we think it is value for money. 08 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & clean Clean, comfortable & good size bedrooms. Good choice of breakfast. I will definitely stay there again the next time in Scotland. 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very well run - modestly priced hotel Overall a very good impression. A few small points which could be improved though. I am always fed up when provided with a single T Bag each! The bed was not the best. The extractor fans in the bathroom and toilet cubicle did not work which rather negates the value of having a door to close off the toilet ! The breakfast choice was more than adequate and helped to make the whole package excellent value. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by half term break Stayed for 2 nights during half term. Everything was good including parking, local retail park and shops. There is an excellent council swimming pool in hamilton with loads for kids to do; the receptionist printed a google walking map for us which was very thoughtfull. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great staff Good, clean hotel with very friendly staff. Good lounge area to relax or work in. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay Stayed 1 night, Very large room, clean and comfortable. Shower was brilliant. Breakfast was excellent , never run out of food. We had a fantastic stay. Staff gave great service. 24 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by priority club stopped 9th october & after booking a non smoking room,i found the room had been a smoking room a week ago,the curtains stank of stale smoke,the room freshener was overpowering,parking is non existant,free wifi did not exist either,the normal drink & snack voucher didnt exist as well,just what is the point of being a platinum member here is anyones guess,NEVER AGAIN,this one lets the express brand down & i stop in a lot of them,DO NOT STOP ON THE 4TH FLOOR,it pongs 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay So clean and comfortable. Will happily stay here again. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in All Respects I cannot say enough great things about the staff here. They went way beyond being attentive and helpful. We did not get our luggage right away and they went out of there way to help us in anyway they could. The place was fantastic. Great Breakfeast, Room and Help whenever we needed it. Will stay there on the next visit to Glasgow. 21 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Typically clean and "you know what your getting HI Express" but the two night stay would have been much more enjoyable had our room been serviced for the second night. Returning late at night to find the room exactly as we'd left it was at best disappointing. The night staff were courteous, but unable to do any more than apologise and provide us with clean towels. On checking out the following morning and making the reception aware of our problem, was advised it was unfortunate and again apologised. No reasons or explanation given, with not quite a shrug of the shoulders, but close. Will be using the Hi Express less in the future and most unlikely this one. Pity, because until this experience had always been of the opinion HI E provided good value for money. Now not so sure. Being a reward club member and long standing HI user had absolutely no value in this establishment. 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room very clean and the guy ian who checked us in was very helpful When we checked in we got brilliant service from Ian rooms were so clean well worth the money would well recommend :) 18 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay good central location for access to motorway only negative free wifi didn't work although staff did try to resolve without success 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel..and I'm Fussy! Very many thanks to Hamilton Holiday Inn Express for making our stay such a happy one. Arrived for a Wedding reception from Blackpool and was greeted by courteous and polite reception staff. It was lovely to be able to make a cup of tea and sit out on the terrace and watch "the world go by" It was relaaxing from the word go! Reading some of the comments I wonder whether they stopped in the same hotel!! Despite being near a main road, the triple glazing worked to provide a more than adequate night's sleep. Breakfast was good and set me up for the journey home. Many thanks to the reception and bar staff....especially Lyndsey. I hope your hotel looks after when you visit Blackpool next week, as well as you looked after us. Don't forget to visit "Funny Girls";-)) Many thanks to all concerned for a wonderful stay. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean & comfortable excellent service, staff are polite and very helpful great value for price and comfort 26 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My worst hotel stay to date 1) Bathroom smell was appalling 2) Bathroom floor was dirty 3) Stains on curtain netting 4) Stains on floor 5) Room 217 looks over a very busy junction 6) Shared car park with Cinema, and shopping area 21 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor would never stay with this company ever noisy , disgusting food bed was uncomfortable kids has sofa bed lumpy could not sleep. gristle in sausages ,ended up do seven hours journey home instead of staying. they say its a 3 star more like 1 , they say its a budget so show true pictures instead of 4 star pictures very poor stay away over priced for what we got save your money 13 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good size Room and lovely Lounge Most attractive location with open aspect to Strathclyde Country Park, but close to main shopping facilities. Incredible Lounge incorporating Dining, Wi-Fi, Bar and comfortable Relaxation Areas. Good service from pleasant staff. Will revisit 12 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic. Great service Nice staff, very friendly and helpfull. Close to Glasgow. They lived upto the expectation of Holiday Inn. Well done. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good accomodation I taked this hotel 1night because my business at grosgow My friend recommended this hotel inspite of distance of there. But this hotel was very clean and a lot of covience near hotel I recommend you!! 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing!!! Thanks to Express by Holiday inn for the best service. The Hotel Location is amazing!!! There is soo much to do around the Hotel! I would Love to stay there again! :D 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Hotel Booked 2 rooms for one night, very late check -in, but no problems, everything was ready for us. One room a bit noisy, because it was Sat night and close to a club, but other room overlooking carpark was ok. Great helpful staff, lovely breakfast, and rooms were clean and very comfortable with ample space. Just off motorway, easy to find. 04 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Hotel let down by details Nicely furbished hotel, but awkward access up steep stairs. There is a ramp, but no pull-in where it starts. There is no dedicated parking, it is shared with the adjacent shopping centre. This makes parking difficult when shopping centre busy and access is up yet more steep stairs. Bed was surprisingly uncomfortable, with a pronounced dip in the middle. Disabled room needs more thought e.g. no mirror that can be used while seated. 30 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and competitive price Stayed here twice within a few weeks - good place to stopover if travelling to/from Scotland as close to M74 and usually get clear run from here to Lake District. Free parking for hotel customers in retail park, also took advantage of discount at neighbouring cinema (Mon-Thurs). Other shops, including ASDA nearby. Would be nice to have WIFI in room, but free WIFI worked well in lobby and plenty of seating there. Reasonable breakfast for buffet-style - Cumberland-type sausages, filter coffee as well as machine coffee, croissants okay if get them fresh. Coach parties were using hotel at both stays, so needed to time breakfast to avoid rush. Room good standard, good selection of TV channels, reading lights which are particularly nice if sharing room with kids. 26 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that great place to stay We (2 Adults and 2 Children) stayed in this place for 4 nights. The room was very small and the kids bed was very wierd. My kids were very uncomfortable here. too much of noise from outside (if one door makes sound all doors will make sound ). Breakfast - there was no variety - same menu all 4 days. Location is near to Glasgow but considering Holiday Inn reputation - this place is below average 24 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>