Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 11 Feb 2016)
(e.g. 12 Feb 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • China Union Pay
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in the hotel with the exception of service animals and guide dogs

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
The Snow Centre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Kings Langley
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI
Attraction:
Warner Bros. Tour - The Making of Harry Potter
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
St Albans
Distance From Hotel:9.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free car parking is available and is allocated on a first come first served basis but may be limited in busy periods. Additional overflow parking is available within spaces marked PSP Only. Parking in numbered bays in Prohibited.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2016
  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

A modern Hemel Hempstead hotel offering refurbished bedrooms, free WiFi and parking, and an inclusive hot breakfast

Holiday Inn Express® Hemel Hempstead hotel is within 15 minutes' drive of both the M1 and M25 motorways and offers free parking. Two minutes' walk away, Apsley station gives you easy access to Central London, with London Euston station a 35-minute train ride away. Luton (LTN) and Heathrow (LHR) airports are both 30 minutes' drive from
View More

A modern Hemel Hempstead hotel offering refurbished bedrooms, free WiFi and parking, and an inclusive hot breakfast

Holiday Inn Express® Hemel Hempstead hotel is within 15 minutes' drive of both the M1 and M25 motorways and offers free parking. Two minutes' walk away, Apsley station gives you easy access to Central London, with London Euston station a 35-minute train ride away. Luton (LTN) and Heathrow (LHR) airports are both 30 minutes' drive from the hotel.

At the indoor Snow Centre, five minutes' drive from the hotel, you can ski or snowboard the slopes all year round. Harry Potter fans are well placed to visit the Warner Bros. Studio Tour London, a 15-minute drive away, while the whole family can say hello to the elephants and tigers at Whipsnade Zoo, a half-hour drive away. A 35-minute direct train ride takes you to Central London's attractions.

Business guests can host events for up to 40 people in the hotel's 3 air-conditioned, naturally lit meeting rooms. There's free WiFi throughout and AV equipment is available on request. Planning a working lunch? Ask our friendly staff.

The hotel's included Express Start Breakfast buffet, with scrambled eggs, baked beans and sausages, plus a selection of continental items, sets you up for the day. The open-plan restaurant serves tasty evening meals, and you can relax in the lounge bar over drinks with friends.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express® Hemel Hempstead hotel offers 116 refurbished rooms with free parking, free Wi-Fi and breakfast included, just steps from the Grand Union Canal. There’s an open-plan dining area, while the nearby Dickinson Quay offers canal side eating options. This bright hotel is handy for the Warner Bros. Studio Tour London, and nearby Apsley station offers direct trains to Central London.
Announcements
Our bedroom refurbishment is now complete and we are delighted to debut our new-look Holiday Inn Express bedroom design! Our guests can enjoy fresh, contemporary decor and we’ve added irons, ironing
View More
Announcements
Our bedroom refurbishment is now complete and we are delighted to debut our new-look Holiday Inn Express bedroom design! Our guests can enjoy fresh, contemporary decor and we’ve added irons, ironing boards and better hairdryers to every room. We're sure you will love our cool new look!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 524 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This hotel is a very nice and positive experience where always the staff is taking care of you. Good standard and all important things work as internet, clean rooms and good beds. Only small issue is the risk of getting a room facing the street which can be noisy. February 8, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lit très comfortable avec un choix pour les oreillers La chambre est bien aménagée, vous permettant de finir tranquillement votre travail avec un accès wifi stable et une connexion facile. La literie est de très bonne qualité et vous avez le choix des oreillers. Propreté, mobilier neuf, choix dans le petit déjeuner, l’hôtel est moderne, et donc d’un très bon rapport qualité /Prix . February 7, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Price was only big issue Stay here a lot for work. Very dissapointed having to pay double what i would normally pay. For exactly the same room. I understand supply and demand but for a budget hotel there should be a cap on the rate. Unfortunately i had no choice but to book. February 6, 2016
  • 2016-02-10 T12:34:26.443-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_524, tr_524
  • loc_en_US, sid_LTNSP, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Select to close.
Our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Hemel Hempstead Reception at Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead Our Hemel Hempstead hotel glimpsed from the banks of the canal Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay for Less
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 11 Feb 2016)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 12 Feb 2016)
Check Availability
Loading